Use code HEART19 for 15% off |
Join or log in for Free Shipping* See Details

Chestnut: Plush Interactive Riding Horse

Friendly Realistic Riding!
Ages 2 - 6 | Model 385
$169.99
Add to Cart

Meet Chestnut, the next best thing to a real horse! This realistic plush spring horse responds to your child's motion with life-like sounds that change based on how fast your child rides: walking, trotting and galloping. The plush coat and padded head invite hugs, and the saddle keeps your child in place while riding. Chestnut also encourages imaginative play by responding with eating sounds when "fed" the carrot accessory, and the soft yarn mane and tail can be brushed with the comb accessory. The spring covers combined with the patented EZ Climb™ step provide maximum safety

Click here to read more about behind the scenes details!

  • Realistic riding sounds change the faster you go
  • Deluxe fabric, soft to touch
  • Includes comb accessory and carrot that prompts eating sounds when "fed"
  • Spring covers for pinch protection
  • Patented EZ Climb™ step
  • For 2-6 years

Ages: 2-6 years
Body Dimensions: 36" L x 41" W x 21" H
Weight: 23.59 lbs.
Weight Capacity: 60 lbs.
Carton Dimensions: 21.25" L x 12" W x 23.75" H
Model: #385
Download Assembly Instructions
Chestnut: Plush Interactive Riding Horse is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 16.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun times I bought this for my grandson and he is getting so much enjoyment from it.
Date published: 2019-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made We bought this for our 2 year old granddaughter knowing she will get to use it for a long time. She was more fascinated with the sounds it makes and combing the mane and tail and feeding it he carrot than actually riding it at this point, but that will happen eventually. It is well made and I was happy we got the plush horse instead of the all plastic . It was semi difficult to assemble, but not impossible. It took two of us to put the legs and the bar through the legs together, but manageable.
Date published: 2019-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grandchild loved it Had one for my children and wanted one for my grandchildren built well and will last a long time
Date published: 2018-12-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from what a mess ! My two year old was so excited to see this box. I decided to put it together for her. It took me over two and a half hours to assemble 30 minutes on just the head of the horse. The wholes did not meet where the screws where suppose to go to attach the head to the body . Managed to work it out. One month later I noticed a screw on my floor. I didn’t realize they were coming from the horse until my daughter was riding the horse and off pops the side of the horse head !
Date published: 2018-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horsey! We bought this for our granddaughter’s 2nd birthday & she is in love. The horse is a little high for her but she manages to get on. She loves to gallop away & give carrots to her horse. At the end of every ride she gives her horse a hug & proudly pronounces, I have a horsey!
Date published: 2018-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing, but the manual should show the off button We received this as a gift for our daughter's 2nd birthday. It is an amazing toy that she loves! The moment she saw it assembled she started pointing at it saying Neigh neigh. The only reason why I give 4 stars instead of 5 is because, firstly the assembly is not the easiest, even though the instructions are quite clear. In all fairness though I assembled it alone, and even though I'm quite good at it, it took a good amount of strength, pressure, and persistence in order to assemble the second side of the front bar, as it looked too short. I managed somehow though, so all is good. The second reason of the 4 stars is that it took me 2 weeks and quite some looking through the instructions and website to realize that the reason why the horse was not making sounds is that it has a small button and it was at "off". I only found out by reading the comments here. I think it should be made more clear on the assembly manual. All is well now though, I hope that it will keep working well. All in all, a very good toy!
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Horse, well made We bought this as a Christmas gift for a 1 and 3 year old. Both love it and we look forward as our younger one grows to enjoy it more. Chestnut is soft, easy to clean and so far is holding up well.
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fun Horse Toy with some Construction Issues Like many other reviews the sound system quit working in less than a day. The safety features are excellent. My child loves the horse but for the price I believe we should receive a product worthy of the price. I only hope CS will help solve this issue.
Date published: 2017-12-26
  • y_2019, m_2, d_19, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_385, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_radioflyerinc
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 61.68ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Enter postal code: