Join or log in for Free Shipping* See Details

Tesla Model S for kids Customer Reviews

Tesla Model S for Kids is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 156.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I am a very happy grand father. I which it was big enough for Aloo and me both!!
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Model S Couldn’t be happier with the quality and design so far.
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice replica. 2 speed. I bought this for my gret grandson who is 6. He is a little intimidated by it but he loves it. I am certain he will become more familiar with it in time.
Date published: 2018-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of detailed features Received this as part of Tesla referral program and grandkids love it.
Date published: 2018-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from dream car Bought the red model for our 3 year old grand daughter. She is driving all over town via sidewalks. Several toots of the horn with a "Get out of the way!" and she is off. Pedestrians beware. (After all it is Boston Ma)
Date published: 2018-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cool kids car I only got this because it was a referral gift and it was between this and a wall charger for my Tesla but I already have a wall charger. But I do have a granddaughter that will love this. Wish I had this when I was a kid! Pretty fast for a toy and I just wish it had better wheels and a variable gas pedal. But still super cool.
Date published: 2018-07-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Seat not adjustable The seat isn’t adustable so my child is too short to reach the pedals and can’t use the car unfortunately. It looks lovely though, but a real bummer as it’s just sitting in my garage.
Date published: 2018-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tesla Wow! This car moves! Bought it for my granddaughter whom will be turning 2. She hasn't gotten it yet nor may be able to reach the pedal. But I got in it and it was fun! Yes, I'm 5'2 and 54 and let's just say I was a sight in my neighborhood!
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It has and does everything I got this for a gift someone special. It’s precious.
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I receive the tesla for kids refeal and I made the purchase in radio flyer I was impressed with the attention of the persons. Thank youuuuu
Date published: 2018-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So cute! This little Tesla is adorable! My grandkids have had a great time driving it up and down my street. The only complaint I have is that the car is very small. My 6 year old grandson is about the largest child that can fit comfortably. It would be nice if it was just a bit larger.
Date published: 2018-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweet ride for a sweet baby! My sister ordered this car for our daughter. It is perfect. Lila loves it! The features all work great and it really is a mini replica of my sister’s red Tesla!
Date published: 2018-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from looks just like mine The mini Tesla came recently and my great niece and nephew think it is really cool. It looks just like my car. Unfortunately, there is an issue with with back wheels, which are not turning properly. We contacted Radio Flyer and they plan to send replacement rear wheels to correct the problem. Hopefully, it will lead to lots of driving fun this summer for the kids.
Date published: 2018-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun in the miniTeslaS. We got this for our Grandkids a month ago and they have great fun driving it on their long driveway.
Date published: 2018-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Our son loves it! This is a fun little way to let our son drive his mommy's car. We received the founders edition package, which comes with the standard battery and black wheels. Pros: 1. The car looks amazing! The detail is stunning, even down to the tread marks on the tires. It charges like the real thing. If something can be copied from the real car, it is there. We get a LOT of looks going down the street. I took some up close pictures and posted them on social media and friends thought we bought another Tesla. They couldn't tell the difference. 2. It's functional! It's got a frunk! My wife and son "drove" to the local Starbucks and brought home a sandwich for me to eat. He said he wanted to bring it home in his frunk just like we put takeout in our actual Model S. 3. It's FAST! So fast that I've started to ride on my bike to keep up with my son. Running after the car got old quick. 4. The battery lasts forever! We did a 3 mile route with lots of hills and it consumed less than 2 bars (out of 5). This means this car can easily get 8-10 miles on the standard battery and 15 miles on the heavy duty battery. 5. The battery also charges much quicker than lead acid batteries. It also comes with a charge indicator, which is a big pro because I'm always second guessing with the other car whether or not there is enough charge to make it back home. Cons: 1. The steering wheel doesn't stay in place. Not sure if this is by design or not. My son pulled it out a few times while driving. I don't see this piece lasting. The design could be improved. 2. I don't see the wheels lasting either. With the amount of power this thing puts out, the plastic wheels don't stand a chance. The car fish tails a lot when stopping, which leads me to #3 3. The accelerator is not variable. It's either on or off. That is a semi issue with the amount of power this car puts out. If it was variable, stopping can be better controlled especially when set to speed setting 2. 4. The car rattles a lot going down the street, which makes it sound "cheap", while looking nice. Overall, the pros outweigh the cons and we really enjoy what Tesla and Radio Flyer has put out. Please look at addressing the cons and consider incorporating into future versions, perhaps a 2-seater Model X?!?! We would love to get that so that our two kids can ride together.
Date published: 2018-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kids love it No assembly required. Important when you have two eager kids who are ready to ride
Date published: 2018-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kids love it Can't keep up with the kids and they will not quit
Date published: 2018-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute stylish! Grandkids are enjoying driving it in the driveway!
Date published: 2018-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweet car! The little boy driving this awesome vehicle is very very happy. I think he loves it about as much as I do my full size Model X.
Date published: 2018-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product, but still need 1 more time. If this car can has remote control will be excellent.
Date published: 2018-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome treat!!! I got this for my daughter who just had a baby. Cannot wait for him to grow into it!!! Meanwhile, they have all of his stuffed animals in there. Adorable!!!
Date published: 2018-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great car for kids Good quality but the wheels could be better with other material in the tires.
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Sooo cool soooo fun. Soooo perfectly extreme for the kids of Tesla owners
Date published: 2018-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My kids are proud owners of a Tesla! I was extremely impressed by the attention to detail that the Tesla Model S ended up looking like. From the pictures, it was evident that someone had created a very special children's product that looks as it will last far beyond the child's life of this highly detailed replica (can I say replica? I don't sit in my Tesla out the top of the car, but we all get the point). Even the charger was a close approximation of the actual charger (I only hope that this one works better than the real one and lasts a bit longer!). This was a great coup for Radio Flyer to put this car into the hands of young kids that someday will want a real Tesla of their own. If I could make just one critical remark, and the only reason why I would not give it five starts is that I think that everything on the Tesla is up to par with the exception of the wheels. I think that at this price level, blow moulded wheels that sound like a freight car was going by when a little tike drives this is not Tesla-like. If they could have coated the wheels or made them of another material that would have looked more in keeping with the rest of the car, I would have given it five stars. I am actually on the lookout for either modifying the wheels or finding something that would be less noisy and less cheap looking. When you spend $500 (mine was from a referral and a gift from Tesla), the wheels don't give the impression that it is in that price range. If you take that out of the equation, everything else is over the top. So to the good folks at Radio Flyer, my hope is that you do a change order and put some decent wheels on that beauty!
Date published: 2018-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Kiddie Car Ever! Not much to say - Tesla is the gold standard of both adult and kid vehicles.
Date published: 2018-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding This car was nothing short of perfect. My son loves it. The car goes fast and the headlights at night are awesome. If only I could fit in!!
Date published: 2018-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The kids LOVE it. The kids laughter and excitement when they saw this car (just like Graddpa’s) was priceless.
Date published: 2018-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast for a kids car My 5 yr old girl loves the fast mode on it. Also, keeps all of her play toys on the front trink!
Date published: 2018-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It really looks like a real TESLA !! I got this about a month ago for my little cousin and he absolutely loves it. I love the multiple speed options and being able to lock the speed control. I also love the ability to play music and the functioning lights. The only reason i gave 4 star rating was because i wished it was capable of seating 2 kids and I wish it had functioning door, that would make it easy for the kids to enter and exit and less likely for a trip or injury.
Date published: 2018-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Styling well made toy, Works really well Gave this to some deserving youngsters in Boy Scouts. Their da is along time scout volunteer
Date published: 2018-06-08
  • y_2018, m_8, d_20, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_156
  • loc_en_US, sid_910, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_radioflyerinc
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 29.74ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT