Use code RFSUMMER for 15% off |
Join or log in for Free Shipping* See Details

Tesla Model S for kids Customer Reviews

Tesla Model S for Kids is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 139.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I receive the tesla for kids refeal and I made the purchase in radio flyer I was impressed with the attention of the persons. Thank youuuuu
Date published: 2018-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So cute! This little Tesla is adorable! My grandkids have had a great time driving it up and down my street. The only complaint I have is that the car is very small. My 6 year old grandson is about the largest child that can fit comfortably. It would be nice if it was just a bit larger.
Date published: 2018-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweet ride for a sweet baby! My sister ordered this car for our daughter. It is perfect. Lila loves it! The features all work great and it really is a mini replica of my sister’s red Tesla!
Date published: 2018-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from looks just like mine The mini Tesla came recently and my great niece and nephew think it is really cool. It looks just like my car. Unfortunately, there is an issue with with back wheels, which are not turning properly. We contacted Radio Flyer and they plan to send replacement rear wheels to correct the problem. Hopefully, it will lead to lots of driving fun this summer for the kids.
Date published: 2018-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun in the miniTeslaS. We got this for our Grandkids a month ago and they have great fun driving it on their long driveway.
Date published: 2018-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Our son loves it! This is a fun little way to let our son drive his mommy's car. We received the founders edition package, which comes with the standard battery and black wheels. Pros: 1. The car looks amazing! The detail is stunning, even down to the tread marks on the tires. It charges like the real thing. If something can be copied from the real car, it is there. We get a LOT of looks going down the street. I took some up close pictures and posted them on social media and friends thought we bought another Tesla. They couldn't tell the difference. 2. It's functional! It's got a frunk! My wife and son "drove" to the local Starbucks and brought home a sandwich for me to eat. He said he wanted to bring it home in his frunk just like we put takeout in our actual Model S. 3. It's FAST! So fast that I've started to ride on my bike to keep up with my son. Running after the car got old quick. 4. The battery lasts forever! We did a 3 mile route with lots of hills and it consumed less than 2 bars (out of 5). This means this car can easily get 8-10 miles on the standard battery and 15 miles on the heavy duty battery. 5. The battery also charges much quicker than lead acid batteries. It also comes with a charge indicator, which is a big pro because I'm always second guessing with the other car whether or not there is enough charge to make it back home. Cons: 1. The steering wheel doesn't stay in place. Not sure if this is by design or not. My son pulled it out a few times while driving. I don't see this piece lasting. The design could be improved. 2. I don't see the wheels lasting either. With the amount of power this thing puts out, the plastic wheels don't stand a chance. The car fish tails a lot when stopping, which leads me to #3 3. The accelerator is not variable. It's either on or off. That is a semi issue with the amount of power this car puts out. If it was variable, stopping can be better controlled especially when set to speed setting 2. 4. The car rattles a lot going down the street, which makes it sound "cheap", while looking nice. Overall, the pros outweigh the cons and we really enjoy what Tesla and Radio Flyer has put out. Please look at addressing the cons and consider incorporating into future versions, perhaps a 2-seater Model X?!?! We would love to get that so that our two kids can ride together.
Date published: 2018-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kids love it No assembly required. Important when you have two eager kids who are ready to ride
Date published: 2018-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kids love it Can't keep up with the kids and they will not quit
Date published: 2018-07-04
  • y_2018, m_7, d_20, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_139
  • loc_en_US, sid_910, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_radioflyerinc
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 10.67ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT