$15 Off All Trikes - Use code 15OFF |
Join or log in for Free Shipping* See Details

Soft Rock & Bounce Pony® with Sound

2 Safe Ways to Play: Rocking or Bouncing
Ages 1 - 3
Model 354

Encourage active play with the Soft Rock & Bounce Pony®! Your child can ride the Radio Flyer Soft Rock & Bounce Pony® two ways...

Encourage active play with the Soft Rock & Bounce Pony®! Your child can ride the Radio Flyer Soft Rock & Bounce Pony® two ways: they can rock back and forth or bounce smoothly up and down.

  • 2 safe ways to play: rocking or bouncing
  • Removable fabric body is fully washable
  • Easy-grip handles for maximum comfort
  • Rubber bounce suspension for a safe, quiet ride
  • Fun crinkly ears
Ages: For ages 1 - 3 Years
Body: 27.5" L x 20.125" W x 22" H
Seat to Floor: 12"
Seat to Footrest: 9"
Seat to Handle: 10"
Weight: 9.65 lbs.
Weight Capacity: 45 lbs.
Carton Dimensions: 24.00" L x 18.50" W x 8.00" H
Model: #354
Download Assembly Instructions
Soft Rock & Bounce Pony with Sound is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 40.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy! Bought this for my one year old son, a delayed birthday present. Easy assembly, all features work as advertised. Exactly what my expectations were. It did not take him long to learn how to keep his feet on the sideboard to jump this horse higher. I will be buying the bigger one soon.
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Two year old Great Granddaughter loves her pony. Two year old birthday present for my Great Granddaughter. She loves it! Put together easily, sound is working great though so doesn't need to turn it on to enjoy the rocking. She doesn't bounce on it, but maybe as she gets older she will. Happy with the purchase.
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sound does not work Doesn't seem to be good quality. Horse pieces do not fit together as should. Sound doesn't work. Seen other reviews about the same things. Company should have addressed and corrected these issues. Please note this reviewer received points for writing this review through Little Red Club.***************Radio Flyer Customer Service***************Hello, thank you for your review! We apologize for any difficulty you are having with your Pony. We would be happy to go forth and send a replacement sound module, and look into the issue you are having with the assembly. Please give our Customer Service Team a call at 800-621-7613, or email us at customerservice@radioflyer.com. Thank you!
Date published: 2017-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great bouncy horse! My child loves it bounces all day. Wished I could purchase the rubber bands for bouncing though.has bounced till one broke.**********Radio Flyer Customer Service**********Hi Nicole, thank you for your review! We're glad to hear that you and your child are enjoying your Soft, Rock & Bounce Pony. Please contact our Customer Service team at 800.621.7613. From there, we can assist you with placing an order for replacement rubberbands.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good My son loves it. Please note this reviewer received points for writing this review through Little Red Club.
Date published: 2016-07-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay Very cute. My one year old grandson likes this horse but needs on and off help. Will be great in a few more months. The sound has not worked since it arrived! The horse itself is well made and sturdy! ********Radio Flyer Customer Service************Hello EAM, Thank you for your review! We apologize that the sound is not working on your pony. Please contact our Customer Service team at 800.621.7613 or customerservice@radioflyer.com and we can send a replacement sound module right out for you.
Date published: 2016-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baby loves this bouncy rocking horse My 2 year old toddler has had this since he was 11 months old. He really enjoyed this as a baby but now that he can get on and off by himself he loves it. Please note this reviewer received points for writing this review through Little Red Club.
Date published: 2016-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pony Love We gave this pony to our son as a Santa gift. He enjoys it, but doesn't play with it as much as we thought he would. Surely, just how things go with children! Everything works well and my husband has minimal issues when putting together.Please note this reviewer received points for writing this review through Little Red Club.
Date published: 2016-03-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I should have read the reviews first. Excited to get this horse for my 1 year old. It was all down hill from there. The screws are practically stripped. Very tough getting them in, ended up using duct tape and the sound stopped working practically right away. Very disappointing that I wasted money on a name brand that's supposed to be great. Bummed cause it's adorable.**********Radio Flyer Customer Service*************Hi Lo, Thank you for your review. We apologize for the experience you are having with your pony. This is certainly not the expected functionality of the product. Please contact our Customer Service team at 800.621.7613 or customerservice@radioflyer.com so we can troubleshoot with you and get your horse in working condition!
Date published: 2016-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Some Assembly Required So far I am satisfied with the product. Like others, I had some issues assembling the horse body. I agree that maybe longer screws should be supplied. With some elbow grease and patience, I was able to have the horse ready to go for my daughter. She loves to bounce and ride out on her pony!Please note this reviewer received points for writing this review through Little Red Club.
Date published: 2016-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great horse, my child loves it My son got this horse for his birthday and loved it. He has autism and loved riding it several times daily as long as we sang with him. He loves the fact he can bounce and rock. Definitely worth trying for special needs children. Unfortunately the rubber tension spring broke. I am not suprised though he rode it multiple times daily and rode it hard. I would love to know where I can get another tension spring. If someone in customer service reads this please let me know where to get it. It would be a 5 star review if the spring didn't break. *********Radio Flyer Customer Service**************Hi Jhoyle, Thank you for your review! We do offer replacement rubber bands for your pony. You can purchase a new one on our replacement part page (http:⁄⁄www.radioflyer.com⁄rubber-bands.html?sid=30). If your horse is under warranty, you can complete a warranty replacement part form on the Customer Service page (http:⁄⁄forms.radioflyerlink.com⁄apps⁄order⁄index.asp). Our products have a 1-year warranty or 2-year warranty, if it is registered. We are thrilled to hear your son loves his horse!
Date published: 2016-02-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Was dissapointed I like the horse. Its very cute by the quality is lacking some..the sound part of the horse was defective. Would have been pleased otherwise.**********Radio Flyer Customer Service************Hi Grandma, Thank you for your review! We apologize that the sound was not functioning on your pony. We can replace the module for you under your warranty at no charge. Please contact our Customer Service team at 800.621.7613 or complete our warranty replacement part form online and we can send one to you right away!
Date published: 2016-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First Rocking Horse My parents gave this to our little guy on his first birthday. It was a perfect gift, has held up well and was passed down to our second son. It is made well and is a great gift.Please note this reviewer received points for writing this review through Little Red Club.
Date published: 2016-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice toy Had a little difficulty assembling the horse body as it kept splitting open at the bottom when trying to put the bands on it. The instructions say not to use power drill, but that's what we did and the screws stayed in and horse body didn't split apart. We also called customer service on 12⁄22 and they were great at making sure Santa got our daughter's present working properly
Date published: 2016-01-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good. Not great The horse is adorable, but had to call up company to find out that you have to rock or jump for a minute to get a sound out. Then there wasn't another sound if you stop. Disappointing. My 20 month didn't get to hear it. May return. Not Radio Flyer worthy. Love me trike stroller much better product. ***********Radio Flyer Customer Service***********Hi Vivian, Thank you for your review. We apologize for your experience with the horse. The sound will only be delayed during the first time your child rides the horse. After that, the sounds will engage as soon as the horse is ridden. It is motion activated, so the riding sounds will only be present when the horse is being ridden by a child. If your horse is not working this way, please let us know and we can troubleshoot with you further.
Date published: 2016-01-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor design We were so excited to give this to our little girl Christmas morning...but the design does not work. Perhaps someone from radio flyer can explain how the center does not come apart given one inch screws against the tension of the bands???? So disappointed. Please note this reviewer received points for writing this review through Little Red Club.**********Radio Flyer Customer Service*************Hi, Thank you for your review. We apologize for the experience you are having with your horse. We have some tips we can share with you to prevent this from happening. Please contact our Customer Service team by emailing customerservice@radioflyer.com or calling us at 800.621.7613 and we can get your pony up and running!
Date published: 2015-12-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Screws do not work. Disappointed My husband, a Carpenter, has been trying to assemble the body for over an hour. The screws do not stay in to hold the body together. So disappointed. His was for our sons first Christmas. Looks like this is a common issue that Radio Flyer needs to address. So disappointed my son will not have his Christmas present. **********Radio Flyer Customer Service*************Hi Tracy, Thank you for your review. We apologize for the experience you are having with your horse. We have some tips we can share with you to prevent this from happening. Please contact our Customer Service team by emailing customerservice@radioflyer.com or calling us at 800.621.7613 and we can get your pony up and running!
Date published: 2015-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it...even with issues This horse works great! My children love it and have since day one. We have had it almost a year now. My son received this as a Christmas gift. Upon assembling it we ran across an issue with the screw holes (December 23). The customer service with Radio Flyer is the best I have ever seen. They sent the replacement part overnight to make sure that he would receive the gift Christmas morning. They stand behind their products and try to fix any issue you have with assembling them.
Date published: 2015-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Grandson loves it! Grandson plays with horse daily. When purchased soundbox did not work. Got a replacement, lasted 9 months, just got a new one. Thinking of ordering next size up for this Christmas. Would recommend for children who like horses.Please note this reviewer received points for writing this review through Little Red Club.
Date published: 2015-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Sound box does not operate properly.*************Radio Flyer Customer Service***************Hi NaNa, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear about the sound box malfunctioning. Please contact our Customer Service team at 800.621.7613 and we can assist you with a replacement!
Date published: 2015-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect 1st Birthday Gift! Got this for my grandson's 1st Birthday. I tried to put it together but had a lot of trouble with the screws and fitting the two sides together. After an hour i gave up. I brought it to work and the guy I work with had it together in 15 minutes or less.My grandson seemed to be afraid of it at first but now he gets on by himself and bounces away. Very happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2015-10-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cute, but the sound box does not work properly We bought it for our grandson 1st birthday.It was fairly easy to put together. It is hit and miss with the sound box you have to hit it to make noise then it makes a little noise and stops. He is too little to mount it or bounce on his own, but he likes it when we sit him and bounce him. We call customer svc for a sound box replacement the same day, but have not receive it yet. *****************Radio Flyer Customer Service*********************Hi Wil, Thank you for your review! We apologize for the experience you had with your sound box. It sounds like a replacement is on the way! Please let us know if you need any further assistance, we hope your grandson is enjoying his pony.
Date published: 2015-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Our White Pony We bought our pony at a consignment store 3 years ago and it is still being well loved by all three of our children. We have the white pony with blue hair, we really like that coloring due to the Princess play that goes on around here. Thank you!
Date published: 2015-09-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cheap I just bought this for my 1 year old grandson. My and my daughter has been trying to put it together for 2 hours now. The cheap plastic will not stay together, and the screws DON'T fit. We had to put duct tape on it for it to stay together. His birthday party is tomorrow, and I have nothing else to take to his party but the cheap soft bounce horse with duct tape to his 1st birthday party. I'm so discussed.***************Radio Flyer Customer Service****************Hi, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear about the experience you are having with your Soft Rock & Bounce Pony. Please contact our Customer Service team at 800.621.7613 and we can discuss the assembly and assist you with a solution.
Date published: 2015-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Home We got the Bounce pony for our 1yr. old granddaughter for Christmas, 2014. She loves it and we do too. However, almost immediately, the sound quit working. 1st it was intermittent, then just stopped. We had to have it replaced. Just 6 months later, the new sound mechnanism became intermittent again with static like sounds and it quit working. The horse sat unused for a while because my Granddaughter wouldn't get on it with no sound. She finally pulled it out of the corner and began to ride, only to be disappointed. She now will even try turning it over and will try the on⁄off-volume switch. And because she has seen us feverishly working it, she even taps on it, only to become more frustrated. She's very smart and knows what should make the noise. Other than that, she loves the horse. We need yet ANOTHER replacement sound mechanism.******************Radio Flyer Customer Service***********************Hi Rhonda, Thank you for your review! We're sorry to hear about the trouble you experienced with the sound on your Soft Rock & Bouncy Pony. Please contact our Customer Service team and we can provide you with a replacement at no charge.
Date published: 2015-08-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Expected better quality We tried to put the body of the horse together using the hardware provided and the screws didn't fit. Contacted customer service and got replacement screws. They also did not fit. After a lot of elbow grease and duct tape we have a functional bouncy horse that I nicknamed 'Alabama Chrome'.********** Radio Flyer Customer Service **********Hi Jessica, thank you for your review! We apologize for the issue that you are experiencing with your Soft Rock & Bounce Pony. Please contact Customer Service at 800.621.7613 and we would be more than happy in assisting you with getting the horse assembled and functioning properly.
Date published: 2015-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Purchase We purchased this horse for our 2 year old Grandson. He loves it. His older sister lso loves it. She takes my Grandson for a ride on it each day. He cannot keep her off of it. this was a great buy and wel worth the money.
Date published: 2015-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sturdy and safe, but hard to get it to make noise We returned another rocking horse to purchase this one, which is very sturdy safe and not able to be tipped over. After assembling it, we have found it very challenging to get it to make sounds. It frustrates my two year old when we she wants it to make noise and we can't get it to work. ********** Radio Flyer Customer Service **********Thank you for your review! We are so glad to hear that you are enjoying your Soft Rock & Bounce Pony. We apologize for any issue that you are experiencing with the sound, however we would be more than happy to assist you. Please contact Customer Service at 800.621.7613 or complete our Warranty Replacement Part form and we can send out a new sound module for you!
Date published: 2015-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adorable Horse! My husband and I purchased this horse for our granddaughter's 1st birthday. It was as much fun for the adults as it was for Emma! The sounds are very realistic and she loved the crinkle ears and maine. This is a very well built childs horse, although Laine seemed to have a problem, we found it easy to assemble and very sturdy for riding and transporting. I really like that the horse cover comes off for easy washing. Way to go Radio Flyer! Great memories and lots of fun to be had for several years for Emma!
Date published: 2014-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WONDERFUL TOY our 14 month old son loves this. he weighs 28 pounds and is 32" tall so he is rather big for his age, but he fits on it nicely with room to grow. he loves the crinkly ears and the bouncy action!
Date published: 2014-07-15
  • y_2018, m_9, d_19, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_354X, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_radioflyerinc
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 153.36ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT