Join or log in for Free Shipping* See Details

Peanut: Electric Ride-On Elephant with Sounds

6V Battery Powered Riding Fun
Ages 2 - 5 | Model 987
$139.99

Out of stock

Please enter your email address to be notified when this product is back in stock.

Available 2/25/2019

Radio Flyer's Peanut: Electric Ride-On Elephant with Sounds provides riding fun and imaginative play! Powered by a 6V battery, Peanut can travel up to 2 miles per hour. The irresistible plush fabric and padded head invite hugs and cuddles. Peanut will be the best adventure pal! With a press of the music button on the ear, Peanut plays real elephant sounds and playful music. The smooth wheels are safe for indoor use. The push to go button on the handlebar provides easy control, and the footrests add comfort. Peanut easily charges through the charging port on the footrest. Maximum weight capacity is 50 lbs. For ages 2-5 years.

  • Real elephant trumpeting sounds and playful music!
  • Easy push to go button on handlebar
  • Irresistible plush fabric, soft to touch
  • Battery easily charges through charging port on footrest
  • Rechargeable 6V battery allows up to 2 MPH
  • For 2-5 years

Ages: 2-5 Years+
Body Dimensions: 30.3" L x 16.00" W x 24.80" H
Weight: 9.70 lbs.
Weight Capacity: 50 lbs.
Carton Dimensions: 17.12" L x 14.96" W x 22.83" H
Model: #987
Warning: Warning: The battery can expose you to chemicals including lead, which is known to the State of California to cause cancer and birth defects or other reproductive harm. For more information go to: www.P65Warnings.ca.gov
Download Assembly Instructions
Peanut: Electric Ride-On Elephant with Sounds is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 15.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size My grandson loves riding his elephant radio flyer.
Date published: 2019-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute and fun Kept a 2 year old and a 4 year old happy. Was fun for both. Loved the sound effects!
Date published: 2019-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made and sturdy. My grandsons eyes lit up when he saw it. He enjoyed the sounds and riding it on Christmas morning.
Date published: 2019-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just the right size Gift for my petite niece. Just right! She can get on and off by herself. Within one day she was riding well. Big plush head protects the furniture as she learns to steer. The sounds are cute and not loud or obnoxious. Right rear drive wheel sometimes has a hard time on high gloss wood floors. She loves it
Date published: 2019-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality I purchased for my granddaughter for Christmas.. she loves its
Date published: 2018-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Radio Flyer provided me with a free sample to test and try out. My two children, 2 and 4 both love this elephant and constantly fight over who gets to ride it. Putting Peanut together was so much easier than I anticipated. It took about 5 minutes and I was done. Peanut came fully charged as well, which was fantastic. My 2 year old is able to climb on and off on his own very easily and figured out how to make Peanut go with very little help from me. As much as both kids love this elephant I feel toddlers and preschool age kids would benefit more from this toy as my 4 year old loses interest after 20-30 min, where as my 2 year old plays with this for hours at a time. Peanut's ear has button to play music and trumpet as an elephant does, I do not feel like the volume was extremely loud but just loud enough for the kids to hear while riding or standing nearby. We have used this toy both inside and outside with ease as long as you stay on the sidewalk/street. I really love how the plush unzips easily to remove if you need to clean the fabric. Charging is extremely easily as the plug to charge is located in the foot rest. I would highly recommend this toy to anyone who wants to get their child a motorized toy but not ready for the bigger and faster toys. I felt confident and comfortable with my newly two year old riding and steering the elephant on his own.
Date published: 2018-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Peanut is a hit! I was provided with a free sample from Radio Flyer to try out and test. The setup was so easy. It took no more than ten minutes and it came charged! It has a long battery life. We used it four days with lots of playtime on "Peanut" without it needing to be charged. I have a four year old boy and a two year old girl. Each were equally excited to play with Peanut. It was the perfect size. My two year old could get easily on and off. And it wasn’t too small for my four year old. It is also user intuitive. My newly turned two year old figured out how to ride Peanut almost immediately. There is a button that you hold on the handlebar that you press to make the elephant go and it is simple to navigate. Peanut rode smoothly on our hardwood floors as well as carpeting. The elephant is soft and provides a nice cushion if bumped while driving. My kids would drive poor Peanut into doors and walls and it made no impact. I only wish I had two Peanuts because I’m getting tired of hearing, “It’s my turn!”
Date published: 2018-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fun! Radio Flyer provided my children Peanuts: Electronic Ride-On Elephant to try out and review, and so far it has been a huge hit in our house. The fact that they can ride an elephant in the house has been nothing short of exciting. They ride peanuts to the pantry to get a snack, to the front closet to get their coat, and to the stairs to head up to bed. They find any excuse to take Peanuts for a spin. Peanuts is very user friendly for small children. The steering and handle bars, as well as the “to go button” are very easy for my three year old to control. Peanut’s speed of 2 mph is perfect; it’s fast enough to provide excitement for the kids, yet slow enough that I know they won’t get hurt if they run into an object or another eager child trying to get a turn. We have to set a timer to make sure everyone is getting fair time with Peanuts because it has caused some bickering in the house! The age range says 2-5, but my six year old daughter, who is still under 5o pounds, enjoys riding on Peanuts as well. They love that Peanuts is plush, which makes her comfortable to ride, and gives her a stuffed animal feel, making her feel like a pet. They love to give Peanut’s large stuffed head a hug. They also enjoy that she makes elephant noises and plays fun music. As a parent, I love that she is easy to charge by plugging the cord into the foot pedal and plugging her into the wall. The battery has lasted us multiple days without having to recharge her all the time, so I have been very happy with the battery life. Overall, Peanuts is bringing my children a lot of joy. Peanuts can be seen as just a ride on toy to many, but my kids often use Peanuts as part of imaginative play as well, opening up many playful opportunities.
Date published: 2018-12-11
  • y_2019, m_1, d_19, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_987Z, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_radioflyerinc
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 69.08ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT