Join or log in for Free Shipping* See Details

My 1st Scooter® Sparkle

Best Beginner Scooter
Ages 2+ | Model 539P

$24.99 $34.99

You Save $10.00

1 x My 1st Scooter Sparkle   +$34.99

* Required Fields

Total Price Including Accessories: $0.00

Add to Cart

Perfect for beginner riders, the My 1st Scooter® Sparkle is designed to help develop balance and coordination. The My 1st Scooter® Sparkle features an extra-wide base and two wheels in front for maximum stability and safety. The turning radius is specially designed to provide additional safety without compromising mobility, and the scooter includes a footbrake for added control.

  • Designed for beginner riders developing balance and coordination
  • Extra-wide base for better balance
  • 2 front wheels provide maximum stability
  • Specially designed turning radius provides safety without compromising mobility
  • Easy-to-use foot brake for added control
  • For 2+ years
Ages: 2+ Years
Weight: 6.17 lbs.
Carton Dimensions: 12.28" L x 7.87" W x 24.02" H
Model: #539
My 1st Scooter® Sparkle is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 10.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to assemble & Easy to use! Radio Flyer provided me with a free sample to test and try out. This scooter took me less than 3 minutes to assemble and it was immediately ready to use, which you can imagine is very important when a 4 year old is waiting to play with it! =) My daughter loved it - the scooter has rounded features that provide safety, around using the scooter and not bumping/scraping self on any hard metal...it's all protected by smooth plastic. The plastic is solid and not flimsy. The scooter is easy to steer and my daughter loved it!
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Scooter. Our daughter loves it! Disclaimer: Radio Flyer provided me with a free sample to test and try out. Well not for me, for my precious little one. Assembly was a piece of cake! I had this up and rolling in no time. Our toddler was actually trying to help me put it together, because she knew where the pieces went! All I can say is she loves her Scooter. We have tile and hardwood floors; so she rides it in the house, on the back porch, the garage, and everywhere else she can take it. She caught on really quickly after I explained how to operate it. It is the perfect size for her (she is two and a half and tall for her age). I feel that this product is safe for her to operate it. I do not have any reservations about it. All in all, it’s another quality Radio Flyer product. I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun way to be active for my 3 year old!** My 3 (almost 4) year old loves this scooter. It is just her size and has a great, wide base for her to balance on. She goes between this and her balance bike. It took her a little to get used to it but now she enjoys riding it (when her cousins aren't borrowing it :) ). The turning seems can be a challenge and the plastic feels a little flimsy, but it works and fits perfectly for a little one. **Radio Flyer provided me with a free sample to test and try out.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun to ride When We Received The Scooter My 4 year old was alittle scared to Ride it. Until she got a hold of it rite off the Bat She became a Pro! I feel safe for Her to Ride it So to the 2 wheels in the front and The Brake on The Back single wheel. The Colors are Fun and Bright. It was so Easy to Put Together!
Date published: 2018-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great first scooter! Radio Flyer provided me with a free sample to test and try out. First off, this was super easy to put together. Second, its just a great product. My daughter loves the sparkles on the base and of course the fact that it is pink. It is really easy to use for a first timer. she quickly learned how to push herself and she rides around the house and yard. Thank you Radio Flyer for a great product. It came just in time for her 3rd birthday!
Date published: 2018-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It’s a hit! I received this item at no cost in exchange for an unbiased review. I received this item for my 3 year old daughter. Assembly was easy and straightforward and the product feels sturdy and safe. My daughter absolutely loves scooting around and is constantly asking to go out and ride it. She’s still getting the hang of it but she enjoys it. The size of the scooter is perfect for her now. I don’t think at 2 years old I would have let her use one nor do I think this will be an appropriate size for her in a year to a year and a half. However, I know it will keep her entertained for the next year and will still be in great shape to pass along to her little sister.
Date published: 2018-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Intro Scooter Super easy to assemble and my 2 y.o. loved the pink color. She easily picked up how to use it and the scooter was nice and stable. The handle bars do turn with the wheels, so it was easy to steer. I only give this scooter 4 stars, since the handle bars are not adjustable in height. Radio Flyer provided me with a free sample to test and try out.
Date published: 2018-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Attractive design and nicely sized for little ones Disclosure: Radio Flyer provided our family with a free sample of this scooter to test and try out. We are a family with four small children (ages 1-9), and all of them are girls. I would also say that we have fairly vast scooter experience, having used several different models and styles of scooters over the years. This is a very solidly built, well-designed scooter. It feels very high-quality and sturdy, the wheels are very smooth and don't wobble, and the steering wheel turns easily (great for little hands). The base is very wide and easy for kids to stand on. It is also, by far, the easiest scooter I have ever assembled. It comes in two pieces and requires only two simple pieces of hardware to connect them. That was an excellent discovery when I opened the package! My kids couldn't wait to try it. The design is was very enticing for my second-youngest daughter who is 4 years old. The handle is the perfect height for her, as well. The only complaint I have – and the reason for a four star review (instead of five) – is that the turning radius is very tight. The first few times my four year old operated it she had to jump off occasionally when she made really tight turns. That takes some getting used to and could be a problem for really young children riding a scooter for the very first time. On the other hand, a smaller child may not go fast enough for this to be a problem.
Date published: 2018-09-26
  • y_2018, m_11, d_20, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_539PS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_radioflyerinc
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 58.42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT