Use code FLYER18 for 15% off |
Join or log in for Free Shipping* See Details

Freckles: Plush Interactive Riding Horse

Friendly Realistic Riding!
Ages 2 - 6 | Model 386
$169.99
Add to Cart

Meet Freckles, the next best thing to a real horse! This realistic plush spring horse responds to your child's motion with life-like sounds that change based on how fast your child rides: walking, trotting and galloping. The plush coat and padded head invite hugs, and the saddle keeps your child in place while riding. Freckles also encourages imaginative play by responding with eating sounds when "fed" the carrot accessory, and the soft yarn mane and tail can be brushed with the comb accessory. The spring covers combined with the patented EZ Climb™ step provide maximum safety

Click here to read more about behind the scenes details!

  • Realistic riding sounds change the faster you go
  • Deluxe fabric, soft to touch
  • Includes comb accessory and carrot that prompts eating sounds when "fed"
  • Spring covers for pinch protection
  • Patented EZ Climb™ step
  • For 2-6 years

Ages: 2-6 years
Body Dimensions: 36" L x 41" W x 21" H
Weight: 23.59 lbs.
Weight Capacity: 60 lbs.
Carton Dimensions: 21.25" L x 12" W x 23.75" H
Model: #386
Download Assembly Instructions
Freckles: Plush Interactive Riding Horse is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 9.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great toy My daughter absolutely loves it! Very well made & life like.
Date published: 2018-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from its an upgrade from the one we had as a children Bought this for my 2 y/o grandson and 5 y/o granddaughter. The granddaughter LOVES this and it easily handles her 43 lbs. The step makes it easy for her to mount the horse without help. The 2 y/o thinks the horse is terrifying! And you should also be aware that this toy is a chore to put together. There is entirely too much play in the poles during assembly (they do not lock into place) and it takes two sets of hands, at least. But it's sturdy, once you get it together.
Date published: 2018-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the best plush riding horse A great classic : the best riding horse. Well build strong. It will last for several children. Bring hours of fun to children.
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Freckles is adorable. I bought Freckles for my two year old granddaughter and she loves the horse. I was happy that all the parts were accounted for and it wasn’t difficult to put together! Thank you!
Date published: 2018-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yeeha When I first saw this horse on the website it brought back soo many childhood memories. So we decided to buy this for our three year old son for Christmas. When we finally put It together I was a bit bumed out because It wasn't as big as the one I had growing up. But it was a total hit with my son, he rides it daily. However, the batteries do not last more then a day and most of the time we barely can hear it make noises. Other then that this is a great toy to keep an active child entertained for along time.
Date published: 2018-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun horse Radio Flyer provided us with a free sample of this product to test out for the market. Our 2 year old daughter really enjoyed it. We needed to help her onto the horse, as she is still too short to mount herself, but once on it she was able to put her feet in the stirrups and hang onto the handles and ride back and forth. She really liked how the horse "talks" makes horse noises. And she really liked being able to "feed" the horse its carrot; it makes a chewing sound upon doing so! The horse came with a comb and she liked combing its main and tail. The only con I have with the product is the assembly. I wish it didn't have so much assembly, as it took my husband and I about 90 minutes to assemble. (We are not handy people). Maybe we are just mechanically challenged, as I am sure there isn't a horse out there that wouldn't have some sort of similar assembly and time associated with that. Over all, its a fun product for young children and I would recommend this product to other parents of young children as well.
Date published: 2017-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My daughter loves this toy! “Radio Flyer provided us with a free sample of Freckles:Plush interactive Riding Horse to try out and review. My daughter is 4 yo and she loves this new interactive toy. I have enjoyed teaching her how to get on and off the horse (which might be a precursor of learning how to ride a real horse). She enjoys that she can feed and groom the horse and I appreciate that she can "take care of him". I also like that the horse comes in a soft and plush material. The horse came with all the parts and did require my husband to help me in the assembly.
Date published: 2017-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT toy! Radio Flyer provided me with a free sample of our Freckles: Plush Interactive Riding Horse product to try out and review. The review is my own opinion of the toy. We received and it took less than 30 (distracted) minutes to put together. All parts and pieces were there and set up was easy. My daughter has played on Freckles every day since receiving and LOVES it! She like to ride Freckles and loves to feed her. My favorite part is that the "springs" are covered so she can't get hurt when riding like these old versions of a rocking horse used to do. HIGHLY recommend this toy!
Date published: 2017-11-25
  • y_2018, m_12, d_10, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_9
  • loc_en_US, sid_386Z, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_radioflyerinc
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 23.25ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Enter postal code: