$15 Off All Trikes - Use code 15OFF |
Join or log in for Free Shipping* See Details

BAS Girl

BAS Girl

BAS Girl

Ages 3 - 7
$0.00
Add to Cart
Build-A-Scooter is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 42.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome My Grandaughter absolutely loves her scooter! She rides it everywhere!
Date published: 2018-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made very well I bought this for my 4 year old grandson he loves it and it's perfect for him
Date published: 2018-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from thrill for kids We bought this scooter a while ago, but we gave it to our 5 year old boy just yesterday for his birthday. He is very excited and enjoys the customized features like lighted wheels, storage box, and ringing device; my 2 year old girl is also very exited about the scooter and they are fighting for it. It is a nice toy, but I was a little disappointed to discover when I first opened the item that there were some marks and dents on the hand cushions; customer service was very nice and offered replacement parts, but I decided not to mess with it due to inconveniences. Also, the tassel that comes out of the hand support , a custom feature, is made of cheap ribbon that you can find at craft stores-- I was expecting a more heirloom material for this.
Date published: 2018-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect!! We bought this scooter for our sons third birthday. It was extremely easy to assembly very good quality, druable, easy to use and he has tons of fun riding it.
Date published: 2018-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect city scooter My dad purchased this for my son a couple weeks after we moved to downtown Chicago. It has been a lifesaver!! My son loves it and we do too!
Date published: 2017-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to assemble, sturdy construction. My three year old grandson got right on the scooter and started to enjoy it.
Date published: 2017-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my preschooler! What a great product! I can't say enough good things. Age appropriate for my 3 year old, and can grow with her. Well constructed and she loves the personalized details.
Date published: 2017-10-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good for 6+ My daughter loves that the wheels light up- but it's still a little difficult to ride for a five year old. Super cute color purple but not sure if it's something she will ride all the time since it's geared for older children. Still love Radio Flyer Products Please note this reviewer received points for writing this review through Little Red Club.****************Radio Flyer Customer Service***************Hi Ellie! We recommend this product for children ages 3-7 years old. Our Build-A-Scooter is designed with an adjustable handlebar to grow with your child. We appreciate your feedback regarding your product. Have a great day!
Date published: 2017-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Scooter I purchased this scooter for our daughter and since day one she has enjoyed this scooter! So much so she practically rides it everyday except rainy days. The lighted LED wheels are also a nice feature to give it more character and looks really neat at dusk! Overall a good scooter for the price seems well made.
Date published: 2017-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy! My daughter was so excited to receive this. It is stable enough to help her learn, but not so much that she will grow out of it too quickly. I love that the streamers are actual ribbon and not cheap plastic.
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, great website, great experiece My daughter had as much fun as I did customizing "scoots" after hers was lost on a recent trip. She started counting down the days the moment we pushed the purchase button, so you can imagine her delight when the package came 3 days EARLY. One month in there hasn't been a day she hasn't been on it.
Date published: 2017-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very cute scoot When these arrived, I wasn't 100% sure they were a good fit for both my 6 and (almost) 3 year olds, but they turned out to be perfect. There is enough play in them (the arm moves unlike razor scooters) to make it fun for my 6 year old and enough stability to help the 3 year old learn how to scoot. I highly recommend them.
Date published: 2017-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! We bought this for our 4 year old daughter, and she loves it. I love all the options you can choose. And she loved seeing her name on it. I would definitely recommend this!!!
Date published: 2017-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! This scooter was so easy to assemble and is really well made and so cute! My granddaughter is going to be ecstatic when she sees what Nana-Santa brought her!
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great and Very safe for beginners My sister got this for my daughter on her 2nd birthday and she loves it. It's very sturdy and she can ride like a pro! I like how the platform is a little wider and she has enough space to put both her feet up. She can ride her own scooter behind her big sister with a bling now. She loves when the wheels light up but they only light up when she goes a bit faster. Over all it a good scooter that you can personalize love it so far
Date published: 2016-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scooter Absolutely love the scooter! My granddaughter asked for a purple scooter for her birthday. I couldn't find one at the store, so I turned to the Internet and was so excited that I could build one for her "and in purple". In addition to being the right color, I was able to personalize it with her name on it. Needless to say, she LOVES her scooter. I will definitely get another one for her little brother in the future. Please note this reviewer received points for writing this review through Little Red Club.
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from DISAPPOINTED Everything is cool about the scooter except the wheels never light-up. I believe I am due a refund because I paid extra for this feature and I am very disappointed. The light-up wheels should be removed from the market because they never worked from day one. Once the child sees the scooter he wants it which makes it hard to return the wheels. Lastly, since I paid extra for lighted wheels why didn't I receive a set of the original wheels that should come with the scooter?? I do not recommend that anyone buy "light-up wheels".***********Radio Flyer Customer Service***********Hello, Thank you for your review. We apologize for the experience you are having with the light up wheels. The wheels are designed to light up when they are spinning quickly. If you are not having this experience, we can provide you with a solution. Please contact our Customer Service team at 800.621.7613 and we will assist you further.
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!!! We bought this scooter for our 2 year old. She loves all the big kids 2 wheeled scooters and does ok on those. But we wanted something safer for her. This build a scooter was the perfect fit!!! Within 3 days of having it she knew how to make it turn and got the light up wheels to light up. She now scoots around the house, outside and all over the place with her scooter!! And we love having her name on it so no one can say it is theirs. Thank you Radio Flyer for an amazing scooterPlease note this reviewer received points for writing this review through Little Red Club.
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! We got this fir our daughter's 2nd birthday and she loved it! We thought she would probably need to grow into it, but she picked it up quickly and has been taking it all around the house! We personalized it with her name which made it really special. It was her favorite present!
Date published: 2016-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best scooter so far Purchased this custom made scooter for my 3rd child who is 4. She enjoyed customizing it. Easy to assemble. Sturdy and fun. It has been a few weeks and the beginning frustrations with riding it are in the past and she really enjoys this scooter. Happy with the purchase and wishing I had done it earlier!
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Right! We "built" this scooter for our 4 year granddaughter for her birthday. We added the streamers and bell and personalized it with her name . . . these made it special for her, but the fact that it can be adjusted to her height as she grows, is built solidly and rides well makes it special for us.
Date published: 2016-04-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Kind of disappointed Ordered 2 of these build-a-scooters (have twin girls), and just received them yesterday. I was disappointed in the quality of the main deck, as it's all plastic, and feels cheap. For the money I spent on these scooters, I was expecting Radio Flyer quality, and I feel as though it wasn't there in this product. I've always been a loyal Radio Flyer fan, and will continue to be one, but I think Radio Flyer "missed" on the quality of the scooters. My opinion of course. Please note this reviewer received points for writing this review through Little Red Club.
Date published: 2016-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love this! We purchased this scooter as a gift for our 5 year old daughter. She absolutely loves it! We are pleased with the fantastic quality. This will be a favorite for years to come!
Date published: 2016-02-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Light up wheels don't light up The scooter is great- even my 20 month old can ride it thanks to it's stability and wide platform- unfortunately one main reason we bought this was the light wheels which never light up. Such a bummer. ******Radio Flyer Customer Service*******Hi Jack, Thank you for your review! We're sorry to hear your light up wheels are not working. Please contact our Customer Service team at 800.621.7613 or by emailing us at customerservice@radioflyer.com and we can troubleshoot further with you. The wheels are designed to light up when the scooter is in motion. The wheels need to be rotating quickly, so your 20 month old may be getting them to light up in no time!
Date published: 2016-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3 scooters 2 are great i is so-so I bought my grandchildren (3&5) "build a scooters" and one pro glider to keep at my house. The pro glider is not is sturdy as the build a scooter and doe not adjust as high. I would not recommend this scooter. End of the handle chipped when it fell on ground, my son has tried to get end replaced but so far no luck.The build a scooter are a hit and getting lots of use. The children liked the process of ordering, although it did take them awhile to decide on options. Thank you for NOT having more choices.***********Radio Flyer Customer Service*************Hi Riley, Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear your grandchildren are enjoying their Build A Scooters. We do have replacement parts available for the Pro Glider and would happily send the cap on the handlebar to you. Please contact our Customer Service team at 800.621.7613 or complete our warranty replacement part form online.
Date published: 2016-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! My 3 year old son got this scooter from Santa and has not been able to use it outside. But, everyday he scoots back and forth in the kitchen, down the hall and even to the bathroom. He absolutely loves it. His scooter has the little pouch that he likes to put his knick knacks in and he gets so excited when the wheels light up. The ordering and shipping process was easy and quick. We have no complaints! Thank you Radio Flyer for a great product.
Date published: 2016-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything my 4 year old would ask for if he could build it himself We gave our son the Build-A-Scooter for Christmas. He had the Radio Flyer My First Scooter and loved it but was outgrowing it. I added his name, the lighted wheels, streamers and bell. He loves this one even more. He likes to go super fast and watch the wheels light up. He knows its his with his name on the front. Of course, the bell is fun too. It you are thinking about getting a scooter, this is an awesome scooter. Super fun to add the features your child will like the most.
Date published: 2016-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT Bought this for my 4 y⁄o daughter and she loves it!Please note this reviewer received points for writing this review through Little Red Club.
Date published: 2015-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! This was a gift for our 2 yr. old grandson. We put it together, and he immediately got on it and took off! We have now idea how he knew what to do, but he loved it! This was our second purchase from Radio Flyer and both times were great!
Date published: 2015-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A {fabulous!} different kind of scooter! Please note that Radio Flyer provided my family with a free sample of the Build-A-Scooter product to try out and review. I have 2 boys, ages 4+5. We went online together and "built} our scooter...fun to have all the different options. Scooter arrived quickly and soon we were tearing into the box. The scooter was VERY easy to assemble - 10 minutes or so. It definitely rides different than the traditional scooters so it took some time for them to get used to it, but once they did it's become a favorite for them both. The neighbor girls down the road love it as well...age 5 + 6. Overall, would definitely recommend it!!
Date published: 2015-09-09
  • y_2018, m_9, d_19, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_bas-pink, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_radioflyerinc
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 108.64ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT