productId

Ultimate Comfort Wagon™

On the Go Comfort
Ages 1½+
Model 3181

The most versatile and comfortable wagon yet, featuring 5-way flip and fold seats for multiple riding options...

$189.99
Add to Cart
You could receive 30 Points for writing a review and/or rating this product.

The most versatile and comfortable wagon yet, featuring 5-way flip and fold seats for multiple riding options, expandable rear storage bag and removable padded seat pads for extra comfort.

  • Seats fold 5 ways for maximum versatility
  • Removable padded seats provide a comfortable ride
  • Expandable rear storage folds away when not in use
  • Removable UV protection canopy
  • Extra-large Dura-Tred™ tires for a quiet ride
  • Front axles designed for non-tip turning

See How they Roll

Scroll through the gallery to see how others have enjoyed this ride!

Ages: For ages over 1½ Years
Body Dimensions: 41.5" L x 18.5" W x 13.75" H
Interior Body: 36" 17.35"
Handle to Floor: 45"
Wheels: 10" x 2.5"
Weight: 33 lbs.
Weight Capacity: 200 lbs.
Carton Dimensions: 41.68" L x 14.89" W x 19.62" H
Model: #3181
Download Assembly Instructions

View Seatbelt Assembly Instruction

Ultimate Comfort Wagon is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 37.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from assembly and construction I purchased this wagon for my daughter and she was super excited. However, the assembly, the canopy, and construction⁄quality left much to be desired.1. The assembly is a bit odd, trying to shove plastic pieces into plastic pieces as well as metal. We followed the instructions but I am not confident the wagon is safe enough to tote around at longer distance. Plus I think the plastic pieces were dented when trying to assemble.2. The canopy, while a great idea, is not withstanding normal wear and tear. I'm already noticing ripping in the corners. It seems as if the fabric was stretched too far.3. It's noisy as we roll around the neighborhood and honestly, we've only used it a dozen times since we bought it this past summer. We still opted to use her stroller since it seemed more safe and she was more comfortable in it. I wish the wheels were rubber vs. plastic like the other radio flyer metal wagons.It's bulky and hard to maneuver. I wouldn't recommend it unless you have tons of space and money to waste.**********Radio Flyer Customer Service**********Hi there, thank you for your review! We apologize for the experience that you have had with your Ultimate Comfort Wagon. This is not how the product is intended to function and we would be happy to assist you with a solution to get the wagon up and running. Please contact our Customer Service team at 800-621-7613 or email customerservice@radioflyer.com
Date published: 2016-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So versatile! We love this wagon! It can be used in so many different ways. We love it!Please note this reviewer received points for writing this review through Little Red Club.
Date published: 2016-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this wagon! Please note this reviewer received points for writing this review through Little Red Club.
Date published: 2016-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great wagon I'm very pleased with the quality of this wagon. My little granddaughter LOVED her birthday gift.
Date published: 2016-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the one ! We have only had the wagon for a short time but we absolutely love it . It's so easy to handle, it stores well too. The little ones love riding around the neighborhood in it and it makes traveling a breeze . Absolutely recommend it and would buy it all over again Please note this reviewer received points for writing this review through Little Red Club.
Date published: 2016-06-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Canopy is awful We have the model 3180 and the middle pole for the canopy has cracked and now I can't use it. It's a nice wagon but the canopy is poor quality and I'm almost considering chucking the whole thing since I can't find a replacement canopy for our specific model number. I'd avoid this particular model number solely based on the canopy alone. ********** Radio Flyer Customer Service**********Hi Abby, thank you for your review! We apologize for the difficulty that you have experienced with the canopy for your Ultimate Comfort Wagon. We would be happy in assisting you with getting your canopy back up and running. Please contact Customer Service at 800-621-7613 or email us at customerservice@radioflyer.com. We are available Monday through Friday from 8am to 5pm CST.
Date published: 2016-06-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Somewhat Disappointed Always thought of Radio Flyer as having high quality products. Purchased this for my first grandchild's first birthday. Chose to pay about $40 extra in shipping to ensure timely receipt. Upon arrival, box looked like it had been through a war zone! When my son assembled it, he said many of the punch-outs were NOT well cleaned out, requiring him to complete the job. Said the finish looked dull & scratchy & that the braces for the canopy did not instill confidence that it would remain securely on the wagon. I was so excited & thought I was buying such a great, special gift for this little boy, but felt embarrassed about the quality in the end. Even my son said he was surprised that Radio Flyer would put out something like that. Spent a lot of money on it & probably should have sent it back.**********Radio Flyer Customer Service**********Hi Kay, thank you for your review! We apologize for the difficulty that you have experienced while receiving your Ultimate Comfort Wagon. We would be more than happy in assisting you with getting the wagon rolling properly. Please call Customer Service at 800-621-7613 or email customerservice@radioflyer.com and we can assist you further.
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this I absolutely love this wagon. It is perfect for a stroll around the park or beach. The umbrella keeps the sun off the kids and they have a blast.Please note this reviewer received points for writing this review through Little Red Club.
Date published: 2016-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Wagon Just bought this wagon for my grandson and we love it. They can't wait to take it to the beach. Great for going to the farmers market. Please note this reviewer received points for writing this review through Little Red Club.
Date published: 2016-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Today Ava and i got a New radio flyer ultimare comfort wagon Ava likes her wagon, she is 17months and we like it! It Will be nice to have it in pink color Also.
Date published: 2016-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this wagon We bought this for our 18 month son and he loves this wagon. We love that it has cupholders for us and a place to store extra toys or blankets or anything else we need. And it has straps to buckle him in.Please note this reviewer received points for writing this review through Little Red Club.
Date published: 2015-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Product First and for most for me is the amazing design of the product! It is an extremely easy product to construct and also the directions have clearly been ran through a few time by radio flyer to insure that they are not confusing in the path of construction (which I greatly appreciate). Furthermore I can not wait for the next time that we get to use our family wagon for any events. My daughter rides in it all the time! Including long walks with other families with their babies riding in the wagon too and even short walks just to the mailbox. The many different seat positions offer up a huge aspect of versatility. We can not imagine not having a wagon from here on out and look forward to all the "adventures" in ours! Definitely a recommended product in our book!
Date published: 2015-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good! Love most everything about our wagon. Its perfect for our zoo trips. And it can even hold mommy and baby (tried and true). Only complaints are: width and sturdiness of the seats. I (as mommy) couldn't sit too comfortably with my sleeping 18 month old because the seats didn't hold my back side too well. And although the weight limit is 200 lbs the seat thickness didn't like my 150 lbs. Other than...we love it. Even with both of us in it the wagon pulls and handles well. We get lots of "ohs and ahs" when we take her out! (:
Date published: 2015-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome This was a gift to our 3 year old granddaughter for her birthday. She and her 1 year old sister love wagon rides! We are so very pleased with this wagon and love it having a canopy.
Date published: 2015-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wagon Was a gift for great grandsons birthday.this is my 4th wagon I get each boy one for their first birthday.something will always have and use.
Date published: 2015-07-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Short lived We got this wagon for our daughters second birthday. We loved the comfort seats, cup holders, storage bag, and canopy. We took it to the zoo and pulled it on paved path. We used it a few times and then one day while pulling it at home, one of the front wheel pins pushed up all the way through the plastic and broke it all. There is no way to fix it. Paying the bigger price for the better wagon we expected it would last through both our children, but now for our second daughter we are buying a step 2 wagon that will hopefully last us until she is done riding along and it's half the price! We loved the canopy radio flyer but were very disappointed in the quality and short life!!! It lasted us one year!!!*********************Radio Flyer Customer Service*********************Hi Princessmama, Thank you for your review and we apologize for the experience you had with your wagon. This is certainly not the expected behavior and we would be happy to provide you with a solution. Please contact our Customer Service team at 800.621.7613 or email us at customerservice@radioflyer.com and we will get your wagon up and running again!
Date published: 2015-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the $ I love this wagon. Have had it for almost 2 years. My kids (ages 4 & 6) still love riding in it!! The versatility with seating arrangements as well as the flat bottom option is the best. I have seen other wagons for less money but did not have all the bells and whistles that this one does. I would spend the money on it again.
Date published: 2015-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Its good I like radio flyer but had I not found it on sale (The ultimate comfort wagon for $161.88 vs your site at almost $200 I would have purchased the step 2 and forgone the added features (seat cushions). I wish the ultimate comfort wagon would have had a door
Date published: 2014-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy happy mommy Our daughter absolutely loves riding in her little red wagon!!!!
Date published: 2014-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Rider Sturdy and the wheels go great on every surface. My son loves it.
Date published: 2014-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great wagon. Lots of space and our kids love it! I was not sure when we got it, but it will fit in the trunk of a full-size sedan.
Date published: 2014-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quite Ride My son is 18 months old but was perfectly content spending the day in his new Radio Flyer wagon at the zoo! He could reach all his snacks and drink and had good visibility of the animals even with the canopy up! It was also surprisingly quiet compared to other wagons. It barely makes any noise! Great Product!
Date published: 2014-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Found the one!! Red Flyer is the wagon!!! Really used the first time to pull my granddaughter around the State Fair of Texas. It worked out great!!!
Date published: 2014-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Wagon I have ever bought Bought this wagon for my grandsons (1 and 2 1/2) Not the first wagon I have bought, the other one was by another mfg and a big dissappointment. This wagon was easy to assemble, the soft tires give an incredibly smooth ride, nice handle makes it easy to pull and there is room for lots of supplies for a day at the beach or park or where ever. Considering buying another one to keep at our house!! The tires are worth mentioning again, they make this wagon very quiet on asphalt unlike my other wagon that is loud and rough.
Date published: 2014-08-12
  • y_2017, m_12, d_15, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_3181X, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_radioflyerinc
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 245.8ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT