productId

More Views

More Views

The Inchworm®

Loveable Friend
Ages 2 - 5
Model 73

The classic Inchworm® springs back into action to entertain a new generation of children! Encourage active play through...

The classic Inchworm® springs back into action to entertain a new generation of children! Encourage active play through bounce-and-go motion.

  • Encourage active play through bouncing
  • Comfortable ergonomic saddle and heart-shaped handle
  • Adorable, friendly face your kids will love
  • Integrated footrest for comfort
Ages: For ages 2 - 5 Years
Body Dimensions: 34" L x 14.75" W x 15.5" H
Seat to Floor: 13"
Wheels: 6" x 1"
Weight: 21 lbs.
Weight Capacity: 50 lbs.
Carton Dimensions: 14.50" L x 6.75" W x 30.88" H
Model: #73
Download Assembly Instructions
The Inchworm is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 32.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed Very stiff. Hard to move⁄roll. Bought this for a 2 year old. The wheels do not roll backwards. As cute as the toy is, it's just not worth it in my opinion. Kids get upset bc the toy does not easily roll⁄ move. Waste of money bc the toy does not get played with. We ended up taking it back to the store and exchanged it for something else. Very disappointed in this one. Please note this reviewer received points for writing this review through Little Red Club.***************Radio Flyer Customer Service***************Thank you for your review, Layna. We apologize for the negative experience you had with this product, but appreciate your feedback. Please note, the Inchworm is not designed to roll forwards and backwards. Like a worm would, it inches forwards in small increments when the child bounces up and down. If you have any questions regarding the functionality of this or any of our products, our Customer Service Team would be happy to assist you. We can be reached at 800-621-7613, Monday through Friday from 8am-5pm CST. Thank you!
Date published: 2017-04-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Maybe it's just too early We got this when my son was 1 because he loved his first ride-on toy but he's so tall that he doesn't fit on any of the ones that target his age group. I'd been wanting one for a long time, I mean...it's the cutest thing in the world, right? I love the concept.But oh my goodness, I regret even buying it. We live in an apartment with little storage space so this thing just sits in our living room, which wouldn't bother me, except that my son always wants to get on it and play. I know, why is that a problem, that's what it's for. Well, he can reach the floor and tries to bounce (we've been showing him for months, hoping it would magically start going one day) but absolutely can't get it going. So either I have to bounce⁄push the thing or just let him sit there frustrated and crying. Even I have a hard time getting it to go, it takes every bit of strength and weight that I have just to get my son from one side of the room to the other and then I'm so exhausted that his 3-second ride just wasn't worth it.Being the size of a 2 year old at 16 months I really hoped he'd have it going by now but I'm about ready to just resell it.***************Radio Flyer Customer Service***************Hi Veronica, Thank you for your review! We apologize for any frustration regarding your son's Inchworm, and would love to assist you further. Please contact Radio Flyer Customer Service and troubleshoot to get the product inching along as it should!
Date published: 2017-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful toy This inch worm went thru all three of my kids. Parents you need to put them on it and help by pushing it up and down. They will start almost immediately. Also, when their legs get too long my kids would put their feet up front between the wheels and the worm. They use to ride it all around my house when they were little. We are now looking to get one for my great granddaughter. Thank you for such a wonderful toy.
Date published: 2017-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our daughter loves it Our 2 year old loves this. It took her a minute to learn to go but she does awesome now.Please note this reviewer received points for writing this review through Little Red Club.
Date published: 2016-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Had one as a child. Wish the company would make one for adults! Would ride it everywhere! !
Date published: 2016-12-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't go for a 3 1⁄2 year old 33 pound boy can't even make this thing go it barely even moves.. Very frustrating!! Only thing he can do is roll it with his feet..**********Radio Flyer Customer Service***********Hello, Thank you for your review. We apologize for the experience you are having with the Inchworm. The product should move up and down and inch forward when a child bounces on it. Given this is not your experience, please contact our Customer Service team at 800.621.7613 and we will troubleshoot and repair your Inchworm with you!
Date published: 2016-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from reviews This is the one that I had when I was little, I was shocked that you still make this same one. Another to add to our Radio Flyer collection. Love it! Please note this reviewer received points for writing this review through Little Red Club.
Date published: 2016-04-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Moves slow and doesn't boince My 2 year old got the inch worm for Christmas and was so excited but as soon as she tries to ride it the excitement faded. She's a pro on scoot toys but this one moves so slow. She loves to bounce and jump but the inch worm isn't budging. Total bummer of a toy. ***********Radio Flyer Customer Service**************Hi Kellie, Thank you for your review. We apologize for the experience you are having with your Inchworm. Please contact our Customer Service team and we will assist you with a solution! Your Inchworm should forward upon a child bouncing on it.
Date published: 2016-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome!!!! Love the inchworm my dad had one when he was little. He bought this one for my daughter his first granddaughter. She loves bouncing on it. Radio Flyer fan for life!!!Please note this reviewer received points for writing this review through Little Red Club.
Date published: 2016-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute My son received this for a Christmas gift. He smiled as soon as he saw the face. Now for him to learn how it works! It will be a hit with all of his cousins as well. It was easy to set up.Please note this reviewer received points for writing this review through Little Red Club.
Date published: 2015-12-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth the money Got this for my 2 year old grandson. He cannot make it move. It is hard to push down. ************Radio Flyer Customer Service***************Hi Gofish, Thank you for your review. We apologize that your grandson is not able to push the Inchworm up and down. Please contact our Customer Service team at 800.621.7613 and we will troubleshoot with you to get your grandson out riding!
Date published: 2015-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Repeat buyer of this great manually operated toy We love the inchworm. My son had one when he was small and when looking for different on battery operated toy for great granddaughter (2 yrs old at the time) thought this would be great. She has long legs but at two did not have the weight or coordination to make it work on her own. We pushed her on it and she loved it. At three years her coordination was much better and she could operate with no problem. Now her sister (2yrs old) loves it too and her sissy taught her how to do it! Very durable toy and great exercise for little ones indoors or out.Please note this reviewer received points for writing this review through Little Red Club.
Date published: 2015-11-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Difficult for my 2 year old For my son's 2nd birthday he got this as a gift. When he's on it he can't make it move at all, and he does fine bouncing. The wheels also don't move which is frustrating. Super bummed about this product*************Radio Flyer Customer Service******************Hi Suzy, Thank you for your review. We apologize for the experience you are having with your product. Please contact our Customer Service team at 800.621.7613 so we can troubleshoot and discuss the functionality of your Inchworm. Thank you!
Date published: 2015-11-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible My son love the toy until he gets on to ride it. He get very frustrated because he can't make it bounce. I weight 140lbs and I can barely make it bounce. Something is wrong with this toy and needs to be fixed, is there anyway I can make adjustments on it at home so he can play with his inchworm?*****************Radio Flyer Customer Service********************Hi, Thank you for your review. We apologize for the experience you are having with your Inchworm. This is not the expected behavior of the product and we can certainly assist you with a solution. Please contact our Customer Service team at 800.621.7613 and we will troubleshoot with you to get your son riding!
Date published: 2015-10-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sad little girl We got this as a gift for a 2 year old who is tall enough to reach the ground! She can't make this move and gets very frustrated! Truly hoping when she gets a little older she can make this you work!********** Radio Flyer Customer Service **********Hi Jillian, thank you for your review! We apologize for the issue that your daughter has experienced while trying to use her Inchworm, however we can definitely assist you. Please contact Customer Service at 800.621.7613 with your Model number and MD number and we would be more than happy to help you.
Date published: 2015-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from neat lil toy I just got this for my 21 month old she loves to roll forward on it and after her 4yr old sister gets home she will indeed love making it inch around!! ;-);-) very cute toy and I personally like it doesnt go backwards it helps younger child to learn to push forward!!! Thx
Date published: 2015-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! Bought as birthday present for our 2 year old granddaughter. She LOVED it!! She is tall for her age and had no problem at all making it go! Her 5 year old sister also enjoyed it! Very fun!!
Date published: 2015-07-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not impressed we bought our radio flyer inchworm for our twins 2nd birthday. Their feet don't touch the floor, they can barely get on it and of course it does nothing when they are on it. Our 3 year old can get on it but it still moves VERY little and she can't get it to move. My 138 pound mom is the only one who can sufficiently get it to move *************************Radio Flyer Customer Service***************************Hi Ashley, Thank you for your review and we apologize for the experience you are having with your Inchworm. From how you have described the item, it is not working as we would expect. Please contact our Customer Service team at 800.621.7613 and we will get your toy up and running again!
Date published: 2015-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Of course it won't roll backwards... it's not supposed to. In response to Ashley...There's a reason the inchworm won't roll backwards... the wheels "lock" when pushed backwards which prevents the toy from rolling backwards when downward pressure is exerted and thus forces the front of the toy to move forwards. Then, when the child lifts upwards, the front wheels "lock" and don't move backwards allowing the back wheels to roll forwards, catching up with the front wheels. Otherwise, a child would just sit in place going up and down with no forward movement. When your son is older (a little heavier and stronger), it will work much better.
Date published: 2015-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute and fun, nostalgic too My granddaughters love this rideon toy. And makes for nice photo ops.
Date published: 2014-10-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from disapointed I agree with Ashley. I got this for my 22 month old grandson...I expected that it would take some time for him to get the hang of it but even when my 4 year old gets on it she has a hard time getting it to go anywhere...very stiff motion...hard to maneuver :(
Date published: 2014-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it!! One of my favorite toys as a kid. When I was a kid it got a serious work out!! now that I'm a grandma I have to clean out the storage unit !!
Date published: 2014-05-03
  • y_2018, m_5, d_25, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_73S, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_radioflyerinc
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 196.09ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT