Tesla Model S for kids Customer Reviews

Tesla Model S for Kids is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 23.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tesla Many nice comments about this toy. I bought every color available. Any future plans for anymore colors?
Date published: 2017-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made fun for days! Battery life is fantastic , nice that it has multiple speed setting. Good control , fun that it has audio hookup for music. Overall great item for kids- definitely over 3 years old no less.
Date published: 2017-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Zero Emissions We love the look of it, the price and are so impressed with how long the battery stays charged. Best choice we could have made. Our 3 year old had an easy time figuring the buttons and drives it really well. My dad has 2 of these at his cabin for the grandkids and they go all day kid after kids after kid. So much fun!
Date published: 2017-10-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Avg quality for $700 Was expecting good quality for $700 car. Not worth the cost.
Date published: 2017-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great power car for my 7yo I bought this car a month ago for my sons birthday. It was difficult to find one that would be big enough to fit a seven-year-old. I was ecstatic to see that this one not only is big enough but has room for him to grow and is powerful enough for him to have lots of fun with. The battery lasts for hours even though we go up and down hills!!
Date published: 2017-10-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from should have rubber tires! My son loves this product however for the $500 price it ought to have rubber tires.
Date published: 2017-10-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not impressed but my daughter loves it. I bought this for my daughter for her 3rd birthday back in June. The car is made out plastic and some parts overlap and are flimsy (i.e. The hood and rear hatch) don't close all the way as it rubs on the fender. I bought the extended battery for it and it's great, holds plenty of power and my daughter really likes it. The motor is pretty noisy when it's switched to speed 2. The car looks great from far however when up close you can tell there is not a whole lot attention to detail, plastic parts are oversized, white paint is sloppy (paid extra for the white paint), the seat comes off a lot. The buttons for forward and reverse seem flimsy and loose. Im not convinced it's worth the price just to pay for the Tesla brand. I was expecting a much better quality product. However, my daughter loves it as she doesn't car about the details, all she wants is drive it around. She likes the lights. I have a lot of radio flyer products and this Tesla ride on doesn't meet my expectations from Radio Flyer's well made products. It feels cheaply made and not solid like their other wagons, tricycles, etc. I gave it a 3 star because it does the job, my 3y old loves it and the battery life is great. However, it's definitley overpriced for the low quality of the materials. I would recommend it for the awesome look from far and you have extra $$$ to spend on an upgrade from the other competitors without having to pay extra for the Tesla brand.
Date published: 2017-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fun and a learning tool I purchased this after I saw it at Pebble Beach. Our grandchildren love the car and are learning how to be good drivers. Great car!!
Date published: 2017-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tesla This is an outstanding gift for a little one and is well made. My Grandson loves it and all family members were excited by it.
Date published: 2017-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Color This is my second Tesla I've purchased for my grand children. We love them, first we purchased the red one now blue. The quality of the product is great, a little pricey but as a grand parent, we just love how our grand children enjoy driving around. The battery has a long life before charging. Also a must is the car cover, protects it when your not using it.
Date published: 2017-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features, safe and fun for the kids I bought it for my 3 year old grandson and he loved it.
Date published: 2017-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautifully made and fast! I bought a blue 1 for my son's 3rd birthday and he loves it! I started him out at the default speed but he loves to zoom all round in 2nd gear. Excellent customer service that worked with me to get it here in time. Great paint job, excellent battery life, coolest kid on the block :`)
Date published: 2017-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing looking---worried will crash it! Great looking product that works as described. Quite expensive for the quality however (back trunk latch is sensitive) and worried he will crash it once and the product will not be usable. Loved his first ride!
Date published: 2017-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice toy I got this for my 6 year old and he really enjoys driving it - nice touches like the functioning lights and TESLA details make it more fun for him. It is a little bit brittle for a child who knows how to drive electric ride ones though - two wheel trims fell off and had to be reattached.
Date published: 2017-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous I bought this for my 3 month old grandson. Wanted him to be the first on the block.
Date published: 2017-10-07
  • y_2017, m_12, d_9, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_910, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_radioflyerinc
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 170.64ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT