Wagon Canopy

UV Protection for All Wagons
Model WC30

More Views

More Views

Wagon Canopy

UV Protection for All Wagons
Model WC30

Fits most Radio Flyer Wagons! The Wagon Canopy is the perfect way to keep your kids cool and protected on sunny days. The UV protection canopy includes four clamps that fit all Radio Flyer wagons...


Fits most Radio Flyer Wagons! The Wagon Canopy is the perfect way to keep your kids cool and protected on sunny days. The UV protection canopy includes four clamps that fit all Radio Flyer wagons and hold the canopy securely on the wagon. The canopy also comes with a storage bag to fold away conveniently when not in use. Not recommended for use on Model 2900 Outback Wagon and Model 2901 2-in-1 Complete Comfort Wagon.

  1. Awesome! Review by Jen
    Product Review

    We bought this canopy back in January of 2010!! It still works great! The ATW wagon was his first Christmas present and then we bought the canopy. When we went on walks during the sunny days we put it on and kept him in the shade. I am not very gentle with things, however this has lasted. The clamps are still great and I am actually selling it which is how I discovered peoples bad reviews. My son (almost 6 now) loves it, but has outgrown it and is now riding mountain bikes. This canopy is total worth it! (Posted on 12/5/2014)

  2. Fits all our wagons Review by Nancy
    Product Review

    universal but you do have to watch for curious fingers exploring the clamp.
    (Posted on 12/3/2014)

  3. Poorly designed canopy. Very disappointed Review by Carolinwaldo
    Product Review

    I purchased this canopy for my grandsons via Amazon on May 31, 2012. The canopy is very flimsy and even though it is only used in the summer, two of the clamps have now broken. Their wagon is just great, but the canopy is very disappointing. (Posted on 10/19/2014)

  4. Cheap material too much money to buy a new one Review by Kendall
    Product Review

    I got the wagon canopy and two of clamps broke you would think if you are paying so much money to get it and ship it would break seriouesly, what kind of material are radio flyer selling cheap parts can they make it strong and the canopy material is way so weak break easy (Posted on 9/7/2014)

    Product Review

    *******************************Radio Flyer Customer Service*********************************
    Hi Donna, Thank you for your review. We apologize for our delayed response. We have shared your experience with our I.T team to investigate the reason we have not received your email requests. In the meantime, we would be happy to assist you with a solution. Please email or call us at 800.621.7613 and we will attend to your request immediately. (Posted on 9/4/2014)

  6. Bad Clamps; Great Customer Service Review by CC
    Product Review

    I came online to find out if I could just purchase clamps since 2 of them are broken after less than 4 months of purchasing the canopy. I saw all the other reviews and customer service responses so I gave them a call. It took only a few minutes and I am now being sent 2 warranty replacement clamps. And the customer service rep was very friendly and helpful!! Thank you! (Posted on 7/24/2014)

  7. It's the clamps, Stupid Review by Clampy
    Product Review

    Clamp failed days within receipt. It's time for Radio Flyer to redesign and offer replacements for just the clamps. The canopy itself is fine. (Posted on 7/24/2014)

  8. Weak Clamps Review by TwinsMommy
    Product Review

    I had the same experience as the other reviewers. My three children under the age of three could have lost an eye when our clamps snapped in half and the canopy pole swing into the wagon. This is a dangerous product, and it's not right that this is the only canopy available for purchase. I ordered replacement clamps, but I have no confidence that they will last longer than the originals (2 months). (Posted on 7/19/2014)

  9. wanted to like it Review by amyg
    Product Review

    I love radio flyer, that being said, this is an awful product. This is the third set of clips I am having to get. All we do is open the clip to attach them to the wagon and they crack. The first two were under warranty, and I am upset that I have to buy the third set because they are made badly. I would just say forget it all together, but my son needs a canopy for the wagon. (Posted on 6/20/2014)

  10. Broke clamps and canopy Review by Upset
    Product Review

    My sons grandmother bought him the Radio Flyer for his 1st birthday. I put the wagon together for him and installed the canopy as instructed. 2 of the clamps broke and when one of them broke loose it snapped the fiberglass rod a put a year in the canopy. Keep in mind that my son has never seen it since it is his birthday present. My mother took it back to get it replaced and the store said they couldn't replace it because it must have been installed incorrectly. I'm just very disappointed with the quality of the radio flyer canopy. It is a name that has been around for years. Maybe fisher price next time. (Posted on 5/28/2014)

  11. great product but fiberglass support rods snapped after 4 years Review by Jim
    Product Review

    I loved this canopy. We have had it for about four years with using it about 2 times a month through out the year and constantly throughout our 2 weeks annual vacation. Its easy to assemble and disassemble and never had any problems with the clamps as others have stated. Each time I use the canopy at the end of the day it gets packed back in the storage bag. The only thing I'm upset with is that finally after four years both of the 1/4" fiberglass canopy support rods snapped when I went to disassemble it and I cannot purchase the rods separately. The only thing I can do is purchase a new complete canopy. (Posted on 5/5/2014)

  12. flying clamps=dangerous! Review by flying clamps
    Product Review

    I also received this wagon as a gift for my 2 little girls and at first 2 clamps broke and we kind of "fixed" it ourselves. Now 3 out of 4 are broken! At first i was blaming my husband thinking he was being too forceful with the clamps but i myself was just trying to attach one the other day and it broke apart and peices of it went flying up in the air! Luckily neither of my girls were in the wagon! I like the canopy but those clamps can be dangerous!!! is there an alternative???
    ****************************Radio Flyer Customer Service******************************
    Thank you for your review. We apologize for the experience you have had with your clamps. Please contact our Customer Service team at 800.621.7613 or email us through our Contact Us form and we would be happy to discuss a solution. Thank you! (Posted on 3/31/2014)

  13. Clamps broken after 2 uses Review by ND Mom
    Product Review

    We got this as a gift and used it once last summer. Took our boys on a wagon ride today and in the middle of our walk, 2 of the clamps broke and pieces of them flew into the street! Luckily no one was hurt...unless you count my hand, which was aching from having to hold the canopy up all the way home :(.
    **********************Radio Flyer Customer Service****************************
    Hi, We apologize for the experience you had with your clamp. Please contact our Customer Service Team at 800.621.7613 or by filling out our contact us form online and we would be happy to assist you with a solution. Thank you for your review! (Posted on 3/30/2014)

  14. Good Shade - Clamps Blow apart! Review by Michael K.
    Product Review

    Used this canopy for a while now, but somehow one of the clamps blew apart while it was sitting in my garage or the Hulk showed up and decided to pull it apart. I believe either the plastic is too weak or the spring is too strong. Scary.
    ************************Radio Flyer Customer Service***************************
    Hi Michael, Thank you for your review. We apologize for the experience you had with your clamp. We have sent you and email and would be happy to assist you with a resolution. (Posted on 3/24/2014)

  15. Clamps fly apart Review by Texas Mom
    Product Review

    We got this for Christmas and once the weather got better I put this together for my kids. Two of the 4 clamps have broken as I tried to reattach it to my wagon. I was fortunate that my kids were not around while I was assembling it.
    ******************************Radio Flyer Customer Service*******************************
    Thank you for your review. We apologize for the experience you had with your canopy. Please contact our Customer Service Team at 800.621.7613 to receive replacement parts under your warranty. You can also visit our warranty replacement part form online to request the new clamps and we'll have new ones sent right out to you. (Posted on 2/11/2014)

  16. Broken part already Review by Christine
    Product Review

    We've had this wagon for a few weeks now. The canopy is awesome but one of the supports on the underside snapped somehow. I don't know how or when. I was hoping to have fora longer period of time before any breaks or problems.
    *******************************Radio Flyer Customer Service******************************
    Hi Christine, Thank you for your review! We apologize for the broken part on your canopy. We have emailed you to resolve the issue, as we do have a warranty that will entitle you to a replacement part at no charge. We look forward to assisting you. (Posted on 1/4/2014)

  17. Fly away Clamps Review by sdmom
    Product Review

    Received this as a present for my boys. It was hard to assemble and clamps DOES NOT stay into place at all. The clamps flew up during a test run and almost hit my child. Saw a canopy that actually plugs into the predrilled holes that might be better.
    **************************Radio Flyer Customer Service****************************
    Hi! Thank you for your review. We apologize for the experience you have had with your canopy. The canopy should not be behaving the way you have described. We have sent you an email to troubleshoot and assist you further. We look forward to speaking with you! (Posted on 12/26/2013)

  18. Bad product Review by Austin Mom
    Product Review

    We have this wagon canopy and two out of 4 clamps have broken! We barely used this canopy and when we did, we rarely removed it, so there is no reason the clamps should act as if they're worn out and break. I expect so much more from a brand like Radio Flyer.

    *********************************Radio Flyer Customer Service***************************************
    Hi Austin Mom,

    Thank you for your review. We apologize for the experience you had with your canopy. Please keep in mind all of our products have a 1-year warranty, which can be extended to 2 years when you register your product on our website. Please contact Customer Service and we would be happy to honor your warranty and replace these parts free of charge.

    Thank you!
    Radio Flyer Customer Service (Posted on 7/3/2013)

Write Your Own Review

If you need personal assistance with Radio Flyer products or have general questions, please contact us by e-mail or call us at 1.800.621.7613 Monday - Friday 8 am - 5 pm CST.

You're reviewing: Wagon Canopy

How do you rate this product?*
  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Product Review