productId

Scoot 2 Pedal™

Scoot For Fun, Learn to Ride!
Ages 1 - 3
Model 68

The Scoot 2 Pedal™ grows with your child through two milestone stages of play. First your child can learn to scoot for fun on a...

The Scoot 2 Pedal™ grows with your child through two milestone stages of play. First your child can learn to scoot for fun on a comfortable contoured seat. When they are ready to learn how to pedal, simply extend the EZ flip-out pedals, and watch them go! The Extra-wide wheels offer a stable ride, and the covered storage bin adds extra fun to the adventure.

  • EZ flip out pedals, no tools required
  • Wide wheels for stability
  • Fun covered storage bin
  • Ergonomically contoured seat

Ages: 1-3 Years
Body Dimensions: 22" L x 16.5" W x 18" H
Front Wheel: 8" x 3.25"
Rear Wheels: 5.5" x 2"
Seat to Floor: 8.5"
Seat to Handle: 14"
Seat to Pedal: 15.5"
Weight: 6.5 lbs.
Weight Capacity: 42 lbs.
Carton Dimensions: 17.01" L x 9.02" W x 23.62" H
Model: #68
Download Assembly Instructions
Scoot 2 Pedal™ is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 32.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from scooter for my two year old grandson. I bought this for my first grandson and last and still being used for the third. they pulled the back lid off but I keep putting it on. love it.
Date published: 2017-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scoot 2 pedal Bought for my granddaughter which will be one on October 18 I love the Way this tricycle is made getting ready to buy another one just like this from my other granddaughter with her birthday is November 15
Date published: 2017-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Scooter This is a great scooter for little ones. The storage compartment is big fun for the kids! The flip-up pedals are great to use and it's sturdy too.
Date published: 2017-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My little one loves this When I saw this online, I knew I had to get it! its perfect for my 14 month old right now! Its great that you can fold in the pedals when they are small, right now my son scoots with it and loves the little "trunk" in the back! Excited for when we get to pull out the pedals. Great practice for a bike!Please note this reviewer received points for writing this review through Little Red Club.
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scoot 2 Pedal Our son received this as a gift for his first birthday. He was very excited to use it and it appears to be very durable. We're hoping this is a great toy for him to work on his balance with.
Date published: 2017-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb! It has been all that was expected both by byer and recipient. My Grandson loves it and has had a great time and much fun. But, it has also been great for learning about how your body can move to make other objects do what you wish or hope they might do, and how much you are capable of doing if you experiment with the right equipment. He is only fourteen months old and the bike has greatly increased his balance, curiosity, and enthusiasm for experimentation, not to mention personal assertion.Please note this reviewer received points for writing this review through Little Red Club.
Date published: 2017-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Front wheel seemed to lock. Anyone know how to fix it?! My son loves it!***************Radio Flyer Customer Service***************Hello, DaniB! We would be happy to look into solutions for the front wheel for you. Please contact our Team at 800-621-7613 so we can assist you! We are available Monday through Friday from 8am-5pm CST.
Date published: 2017-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! This lil bike is so durable and light. If he drops it he can pick it up all by himself. This product is awesome!Please note this reviewer received points for writing this review through Little Red Club.
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! Love this bike! My son is 2 but he is the size of an 18 month old and my daughter is 1 year old. They both just had minor surgery so we got this as a present just to kind of keep their minds off everything. My two year old fits perfectly and loves that he can either push himself or use the pedals! And my one year old loves it just as much! It was also super easy and quick to put together. The only bad thing I have to say is I wish I bought two! Please note this reviewer received points for writing this review through Little Red Club.
Date published: 2017-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect My one year old son got a gift card for Christmas and this is what we chose for him. We couldn't be happier! It is well made and so perfect for him at this age. He currently uses it to scoot around, but he'll learn to start pedaling within this year, I'm sure. It's the perfect size for him and I'm sure we'll upgrade to a Radio Flyer bicycle when he outgrows it in a few years.Please note this reviewer received points for writing this review through Little Red Club.
Date published: 2017-01-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Missing parts We are misaing 1 of the red bike pedal parts but even if we had it we cant seem to fit the 1 pedal part we do have. It keeps failling off.**********Radio Flyer Customer Service**********Hi Zoey's Mom, thank you for your review! We apologize that your Scoot 2 Pedal is missing parts, however we can definitely assist you in sending out parts for you. Please contact our Customer Service team at 800-621-7613 or email customerservice@radioflyer.com. From there we would be more than happy to assist you further so you can enjoy your new trike.
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased! My son received this scoot to pedal for his 1st Birthday and he loves it!!!! It's very durable and will grow with him. I can see many afternoons of quality playtime using this toy!Please note this reviewer received points for writing this review through Little Red Club.
Date published: 2016-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Starter Trike We bought this Scoot 2 Pedal for our Granddaughters 1st Birthday - Christmas Day 2014. She loved scooting herself around until she became coordinated enough to use the pedals. She now pedals everywhere. I believe her favorite feature is the trunk, we find all kinds of here "treasures" she picks up along the way. This is a GREAT transitional scooter, perfect size, and it really prepared her for her Big Girl Tricycle she got for her second birthday.
Date published: 2016-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great this ride on is a great toy very easy to assemble and made very durable. im very impressed with it and my kid loves it will be buying more very soon!!!!!Please note this reviewer received points for writing this review through Little Red Club.
Date published: 2016-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great toy My grandson loves this bike and he will be able to grow with it
Date published: 2015-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gift! My son received this as a gift for his 1st Birthday, and from the second we got it put together (which was very easy) he loved it!! He got right up and started to push the bike, with a little help he got right up on it and loved it!!!
Date published: 2015-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great because bike We got it for our son as a Christmas gift. He was not enthusiastic opening a big box but when it got fully assembled, he started to scoot around the living room. He is now 18months and im hoping he will have many more months and years to fully enjoy it. Glad i decided to buy it for him.
Date published: 2014-12-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from WANT TO LOVE IT!! My son just received this for his first birthday! We specifically asked for it from the grandparents! We were so excited for him to open it and ride it! Once we got it all put together we put our baby on it and it would barely move. We took it apart again thinking it was our error and tried to loosen the front wheel so that it would spin better. It still doesn't spin very well! We have one VERY frustrated baby who has been able to use other similar bikes with ease! We are very disappointed and we will be taking this bike back to the store we purchased it from! We really LOVE the concept and want to keep it, but we just can't seem to get the front wheel to spin faster!***************************Radio Flyer Customer Service*********************************Hi JC, Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear about the experience you are having with your Scoot 2 Pedal. What you have described is not the normal functionality of the trike, so we can certainly provide you with a solution. Please contact our Customer Service Team at 800.621.7613 or fill out our warranty replacement part form (http:⁄⁄forms.radioflyerlink.com⁄apps⁄order⁄index.asp) and we will provide you with a new front wheel.
Date published: 2014-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable Great for Indoor Use This is great because it is teaching my son how to ride a tricycle allowing him to still enjoy it scooting around using good ole foot power. We have a large playroom that allows him to ride around inside. It is durable allowing him to ride around in the yard, also. I recommend it.
Date published: 2014-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great price and deal I bought this for my 17 month old daughter and after we put it together she loves it. She is already trying to us the pedals. It is very durable and is not all bulky. By the end of next month she will be 18 months and she will be pedaling it by herself. A great investment
Date published: 2014-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Scoot/Tike My two year old grandson loves it!! He can't pedal just yet, but he loves to scoot on it and place his Match Box Cars in the compartment. It makes me smile when I see how excited he gets when he tries to do the pedaling himself. I think by this summer he will have pedaling down pack. We love it!!
Date published: 2014-01-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too wobbly for active toddlers This is a great riding toy for younger kids under 2. However, my son got this for his 2nd birthday. He was already too heavy to be able to use the pedals (35lbs). The plastic frame was very wobbly, and made it difficult for him to pedal. He is a very active little boy, and cannot make turns with the flexible frame safely.*****************************Radio Flyer Customer Service********************************Hi! Thank you for your review. We have sent you an email with some tips to troubleshoot with your Scoot 2 Pedal. We look forward to assisting you soon.
Date published: 2013-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great balance toy bought the ride on for my grandson, 1 year old, he loves it.......helping with his balance issues, cant wait till he can really scoot
Date published: 2013-07-07
  • y_2018, m_5, d_25, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_68, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_radioflyerinc
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 213.2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT