productId

Scoot 2 Pedal™

Scoot For Fun, Learn to Ride!
Ages 1 - 3
Model 68

The Scoot 2 Pedal™ grows with your child through two milestone stages of play. First your child can learn to scoot for fun on a...

$49.99
Add to Cart
You could receive 10 Points for writing a review and/or rating this product.

The Scoot 2 Pedal™ grows with your child through two milestone stages of play. First your child can learn to scoot for fun on a comfortable contoured seat. When they are ready to learn how to pedal, simply extend the EZ flip-out pedals, and watch them go! The Extra-wide wheels offer a stable ride, and the covered storage bin adds extra fun to the adventure.

  • EZ flip out pedals, no tools required
  • Wide wheels for stability
  • Fun covered storage bin
  • Ergonomically contoured seat

Ages: 1-3 Years
Body Dimensions: 22" L x 16.5" W x 18" H
Front Wheel: 8" x 3.25"
Rear Wheels: 5.5" x 2"
Seat to Floor: 8.5"
Seat to Handle: 14"
Seat to Pedal: 15.5"
Weight: 6.5 lbs.
Weight Capacity: 42 lbs.
Carton Dimensions: 17.01" L x 9.02" W x 23.62" H
Model: #68
Download Assembly Instructions

Earn Points for writing a review with our loyalty program! SIGN UP or LOG IN

  1. Great Review by DaniB
    Product Review

    Front wheel seemed to lock. Anyone know how to fix it?! My son loves it!
    ***************Radio Flyer Customer Service***************
    Hello, DaniB! We would be happy to look into solutions for the front wheel for you. Please contact our Team at 800-621-7613 so we can assist you! We are available Monday through Friday from 8am-5pm CST. (Posted on 5/25/2017)

  2. Great! Review by Jaylen
    Product Review

    This lil bike is so durable and light. If he drops it he can pick it up all by himself. This product is awesome!

    Please note this reviewer received points for writing this review through Little Red Club. (Posted on 5/22/2017)

  3. Perfect! Review by Taleasha
    Product Review

    Love this bike! My son is 2 but he is the size of an 18 month old and my daughter is 1 year old. They both just had minor surgery so we got this as a present just to kind of keep their minds off everything. My two year old fits perfectly and loves that he can either push himself or use the pedals! And my one year old loves it just as much! It was also super easy and quick to put together. The only bad thing I have to say is I wish I bought two!

    Please note this reviewer received points for writing this review through Little Red Club. (Posted on 5/19/2017)

  4. Perfect Review by Kelly
    Product Review

    My one year old son got a gift card for Christmas and this is what we chose for him. We couldn't be happier! It is well made and so perfect for him at this age. He currently uses it to scoot around, but he'll learn to start pedaling within this year, I'm sure. It's the perfect size for him and I'm sure we'll upgrade to a Radio Flyer bicycle when he outgrows it in a few years.

    Please note this reviewer received points for writing this review through Little Red Club. (Posted on 1/8/2017)

  5. Missing parts Review by Zoey's Mom
    Product Review

    We are misaing 1 of the red bike pedal parts but even if we had it we cant seem to fit the 1 pedal part we do have. It keeps failling off.
    **********Radio Flyer Customer Service**********
    Hi Zoey's Mom, thank you for your review! We apologize that your Scoot 2 Pedal is missing parts, however we can definitely assist you in sending out parts for you. Please contact our Customer Service team at 800-621-7613 or email customerservice@radioflyer.com. From there we would be more than happy to assist you further so you can enjoy your new trike. (Posted on 12/27/2016)

  6. Doesn't work well Review by Hard to do
    Product Review

    Disappointed, was a main Christmas gift for our son and he can't stay seated on trike without sliding off. Runs his little feet over with back wheels when trying to walk it around. Hard to steer. Will be returning.
    He's 16 months and can do other scoot cars fine. Not constructed well. Would not recommend.
    **********Radio Flyer Customer Service**********
    Hi there, thank you for your review! We apologize for the experience that you are having with your Scoot 2 Pedal. This is not how the trike is intended to perform and we would be more than happy to troubleshoot with you and come up with a solution. Please contact our Customer Service at 800.621.7613 or email customerservice@radioflyer.com (Posted on 12/26/2016)

  7. Very pleased! Review by Marla
    Product Review

    My son received this scoot to pedal for his 1st Birthday and he loves it!!!! It's very durable and will grow with him. I can see many afternoons of quality playtime using this toy!

    Please note this reviewer received points for writing this review through Little Red Club. (Posted on 8/13/2016)

  8. Great Starter Trike Review by Uppa Gam
    Product Review

    We bought this Scoot 2 Pedal for our Granddaughters 1st Birthday - Christmas Day 2014. She loved scooting herself around until she became coordinated enough to use the pedals. She now pedals everywhere. I believe her favorite feature is the trunk, we find all kinds of here "treasures" she picks up along the way. This is a GREAT transitional scooter, perfect size, and it really prepared her for her Big Girl Tricycle she got for her second birthday. (Posted on 7/30/2016)

  9. Very hard to pedal Review by Bad Bike
    Product Review

    This bike is extremely hard to pedal.
    besides, the seat is slippery making the child slide off.
    And, even if you use the bike just to scoot along, the child's feet get stuck under the bike.
    Would not recommend at all!!!
    *********Radio Flyer Customer Service********
    Hello, Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear you are having this experience with the Scoot 2 Pedal. Please contact our Customer Service team at 800.621.7613. We would like to learn more and offer you some solutions. (Posted on 6/29/2016)

  10. Not sturdy Review by Mom
    Product Review

    I received this for y 17 month old son. Very disappointed in the product. He is only 20 pounds and when he scoots around he has almost tip it over numerous times. Just is not a steady bike and will be retuning to the store
    ********Radio Flyer Customer Service******
    Hello, Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear about the experience your son is having with his Scoot 2 Pedal. Please contact our Customer Service team at 800.621.7613. We can troubleshoot with you and provide you with some solutions. (Posted on 6/18/2016)

  11. Great Review by Jeep10
    Product Review

    this ride on is a great toy very easy to assemble and made very durable. im very impressed with it and my kid loves it will be buying more very soon!!!!!

    Please note this reviewer received points for writing this review through Little Red Club. (Posted on 2/27/2016)

  12. Would like to love this product Review by Grandma H
    Product Review

    Bought this for our 18 month old grandson but he tends to slide off of it and tends to push in around more than ride it. I hope he will love it when he learns to pedal. Having difficulty with the handle as it is on too tight to turn, so he cannot steer it. Any solutions to adjust it so it can turn?
    ******Radio Flyer Customer Service*******
    Hi Grandma H, Thank you for your review! The front wheel should turn easily for your 18 month old grandson. We can assist you with troubleshooting or a replacement part to resolve this issue. Please contact our Customer Service team at 800.621.7613. Thank you! (Posted on 1/20/2016)

  13. Great toy Review by Suz
    Product Review

    My grandson loves this bike and he will be able to grow with it (Posted on 10/23/2015)

  14. Great gift! Review by Happy Mom
    Product Review

    My son received this as a gift for his 1st Birthday, and from the second we got it put together (which was very easy) he loved it!! He got right up and started to push the bike, with a little help he got right up on it and loved it!!! (Posted on 9/9/2015)

  15. Great because bike Review by Lad
    Product Review

    We got it for our son as a Christmas gift. He was not enthusiastic opening a big box but when it got fully assembled, he started to scoot around the living room. He is now 18months and im hoping he will have many more months and years to fully enjoy it. Glad i decided to buy it for him. (Posted on 12/26/2014)

  16. unstable Review by kris
    Product Review

    Received ride on as a gift for out 17 month old son. It is very unstable at the front because of the narrow wheel. When my son is getting off it he leans on the handle bars and it topples over. We will be returning it to the retailer. (Posted on 12/25/2014)

  17. WANT TO LOVE IT!! Review by JC
    Product Review

    My son just received this for his first birthday! We specifically asked for it from the grandparents! We were so excited for him to open it and ride it! Once we got it all put together we put our baby on it and it would barely move. We took it apart again thinking it was our error and tried to loosen the front wheel so that it would spin better. It still doesn't spin very well! We have one VERY frustrated baby who has been able to use other similar bikes with ease! We are very disappointed and we will be taking this bike back to the store we purchased it from! We really LOVE the concept and want to keep it, but we just can't seem to get the front wheel to spin faster!
    ***************************Radio Flyer Customer Service*********************************
    Hi JC, Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear about the experience you are having with your Scoot 2 Pedal. What you have described is not the normal functionality of the trike, so we can certainly provide you with a solution. Please contact our Customer Service Team at 800.621.7613 or fill out our warranty replacement part form (http://forms.radioflyerlink.com/apps/order/index.asp) and we will provide you with a new front wheel.
    (Posted on 9/23/2014)

  18. Durable Great for Indoor Use Review by Ken
    Product Review

    This is great because it is teaching my son how to ride a tricycle allowing him to still enjoy it scooting around using good ole foot power. We have a large playroom that allows him to ride around inside. It is durable allowing him to ride around in the yard, also. I recommend it. (Posted on 6/5/2014)

  19. great price and deal Review by katrina
    Product Review

    I bought this for my 17 month old daughter and after we put it together she loves it. She is already trying to us the pedals. It is very durable and is not all bulky. By the end of next month she will be 18 months and she will be pedaling it by herself. A great investment (Posted on 1/3/2014)

  20. Great Scoot/Tike Review by Mary
    Product Review

    My two year old grandson loves it!! He can't pedal just yet, but he loves to scoot on it and place his Match Box Cars in the compartment. It makes me smile when I see how excited he gets when he tries to do the pedaling himself. I think by this summer he will have pedaling down pack. We love it!! (Posted on 1/2/2014)

  21. Too wobbly for active toddlers Review by Riding toy for babies...
    Product Review

    This is a great riding toy for younger kids under 2. However, my son got this for his 2nd birthday. He was already too heavy to be able to use the pedals (35lbs). The plastic frame was very wobbly, and made it difficult for him to pedal. He is a very active little boy, and cannot make turns with the flexible frame safely.
    *****************************Radio Flyer Customer Service********************************
    Hi! Thank you for your review. We have sent you an email with some tips to troubleshoot with your Scoot 2 Pedal. We look forward to assisting you soon. (Posted on 10/19/2013)

  22. great balance toy Review by rick
    Product Review

    bought the ride on for my grandson, 1 year old, he loves it.......helping with his balance issues, cant wait till he can really scoot (Posted on 7/7/2013)


Write Your Own Review

Earn Points for writing a review with our loyalty program! SIGN UP or LOG IN

If you need personal assistance with Radio Flyer products or have general questions, please contact us by e-mail or call us at 1.800.621.7613 Monday - Friday 8 am - 5 pm CST.

You're reviewing: Scoot 2 Pedal™

How do you rate this product?*
  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Product Review