productId

Ride & Stand Stroll 'N Trike®

2 Riders, More Features
Ages 9 mos - 5
Model 499

The Ride & Stand Stroll 'N Trike® is the only trike designed for 2 riders. With its great stand on platform, this 4 in 1 trike is...

You could receive 30 Points for writing a review and/or rating this product.

The Ride & Stand Stroll 'N Trike® is the only trike designed for 2 riders. With its great stand on platform, this 4 in 1 trike is the ultimate grow-with-me trike offering fun for 2 kids at once! This trike comes with a secure 3 point harness with high back seat, a wrap-around tray with child cup holder, and an adjustable seat. It also features an adult Steer & Stroll™ adjustable push handle, removable canopy, quiet ride tires, foot brake, and a foot rest for the ultimate ride.

  • Ultimate grow with me trike - 4 ways to ride plus stand on platform for a 2nd rider
  • Transforms from infant trike to push trike, learn-to-ride trike, and classic trike
  • Secure 3 point harness and high back seat
  • Removable safety tray with cup holder
  • Adjustable seat grows with your child
  • Adult Steer & Stroll™ adjustable push handle
  • Removable canopy for UV protection
  • Quiet ride tires, foot brake and foot rest
  • For 9 months - 5 years

Ages: 9 Months - 5 Years
Body Dimensions: 41.34" L x 23.62" W x 39.17 H"
Front Wheel: 10" x 1.25"
Rear Wheels: 6.25" x 1.5"
Seat to Floor: 12.5"
Seat to Handle: 17", 17.5" & 18"
Seat to Pedal: 20"
Push Handle to Floor: 35" - 39.75"
Weight: 18.96 lbs.
Weight Capacity: 49.0 lbs. + 49.0 lbs. (2 riders)
Carton Dimensions: 14.96" L x 11.02" W x 27.36" H
Model: #499
Download Assembly Instructions
Ride & Stand Stroll 'N Trike™ is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 37.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product only too large to fit in our car This is a great trike as i have a 2 and a 3 year old that can be on it at the same time. The only problem is it does not fit in our car. Not even if we take the pole and the sun shade off. We have a honda accord and it has a pretty large trunk for a sedan. I can fit a double Bon stroller easy but not this trike. Its a bummer otherwise it would be pefect. Please note this reviewer received points for writing this review through Little Red Club.
Date published: 2016-03-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Stearing mechanism broke rendering bike useless We found this bike at our local Costco and loved the convenience of both of our young kids being able to ride it at the same time... So much so that we immediately convinced two of our neighbors to go and buy the same product. However, the stearing mechanism located in the lower medal tube of the bike (making it inaccessible to us) broke, rendering the bike unusable. We have had several other radio flyer products which have been wonderful. We are very disappointed to have spent this much on a trike that we can no longer use at all. *************************Radio Flyer Customer Service**************************Hi, Thank you for your review! We apologize for the experience you have had with your trike. This is certainly not the expected behavior of the trike and we would be happy to assist you to get your kids riding again! Please contact our Customer Service team at 800.621.7613 and we will assist you further with a solution.
Date published: 2015-04-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Annoying clicking sound from the front wheel Don't tell me this is by design!!!, I regret not reading these reviews before buying this product. My daughter is 18 months now and will be using the foot rest for a longtime before she can start using the front pedals...until then this clicking sound is going to drive me nuts!!. You have to take this seriously and look into this issue.....or else such a good product is only going to get bad reviews. Please let me know if there is a workaround to stop that clicking sound.*********************Radio Flyer Customer Service*************************Hi DeeCee, Thank you for your review. We would be happy to address your concerns with the product with you and identify a solution. Please contact our Customer Service team at 800.621.7613 and we will assist you further.
Date published: 2015-04-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from See below Plastic gear became worn fast and unable to steer from rear of trile
Date published: 2015-04-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Clicking is annoying Don't buy for young children who cannot pedal. If they don't pedal it clicks loudly and constantly. Cannot bear to go for a walk with this thing. They need to design a way to engage and disengage that feature.
Date published: 2015-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always gets compliments Love this product! My daughter does too! It's so easy for an adult to use and fun for the child too. We get positive comments from strangers every time we use it and I highly recommend it to friends.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Assembly he has loved his bike & it was really easy to put together
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy traveling for two Love that we can walk with both of our children at the same time.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was an easy one. Easy setup, all parts as specified on assembly sheet
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WE LOVE RADIO FLYER!! We LOVE Radio Flyer! We had a steer & stroll with our first daughter and knew we wanted to get the same thing for our second daughter. But when we saw this - it was even better (because there is a spot for our oldest too!). Thank you for having amazing products.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loyal customer I feel very strongly that Radio Flyer makes safe and durable products. I enjoy the product we have chosen to buy and we will be buying Radio Flyer products again.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fancy trike Everything about this item is perfect, the construction is strong and durable the instructions where easy to use the colour is fantastic with a nice glossy finish it looks comftable and our son looks amazing in it.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We use it everywhere!! Love the fact that I can use it as he grows and for future kids! Has been awesome to walk anywhere with and great to use in the grocery store for quick trips when we walk! Football games too! Possibilities are endless!
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We pay special attention to what we buy Quality⁄Value and good design make a big difference in the products that we choose to buy.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall Satisfied The quality of the trike is very good, the directions were easy to follow for assembly, Radio Flyer is a well-trusted brand that we all grew up with. We bought it for our grandson, who is the envy of every child in town as we ride around the block to the city park. We love that it will grow with the baby, using it now as a stroller, soon a push trike, and then a regular tricycle, with a stand on the back for a future sibling.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So very disappointed and sad...... Got this for my 2 year old grand daughter.....for the first year she used it very little because of where she lived.....this past May they moved into a yard that she can ride and loves riding....however after just a couple months she can no longer pedal.....whatever the little part in wheel is that locks in place or lets them pedal has broken.....cannot believe this out of a Radio Flyer....I thought this would last for years and be able to be passed on to other children....soooooo very disappointed....I should have purchased something with a cheap price!!!**************************Radio Flyer Customer Service**************************Hi Grandma W. Thank you for your review. We apologize for the disappointment caused by the broken front wheel. This certainly isn't the normal behavior and we would be happy to send you a replacement front wheel assembly under your warranty at no charge. Please contact our Customer Service team at 800.621.7613 or fill out our warranty replacement part form online and we'll fix it right up for you!
Date published: 2014-10-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Loud clicking sound cannot be fixed! I bought this without reading reviews. I wish I would have read some of these first. The loud clicking sound comes from the front wheel when the trike is being pushed is annoying and distracting. I contacted the customer service line and they told me that this is a design feature of the trike and there is no way to fix it. If you want to enjoy peaceful walks with your child do not buy this trike.
Date published: 2014-10-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Front wheel requires redesign as a matter of urgency Further to the loud clicking from the front wheel, after three uses, the pedals no longer lock in free-wheel mode, so they now spin around AND the wheel clicks. My daughter's shins were scraped a few times by the freely rotating pedals. (She is too young to pedal at this stage). Please release a redesigned replacement wheel. The rest of the bike is great. I am even prepared to accept the loose and wobbling parent handle, but this could also be improved.
Date published: 2014-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for two kiddos We got this for our sons first birthday. We also have a young son who likes to ride on the back. Both boys love riding and if our little one wants to stand he is able to and the older son can sit up front. I wish they had something like this when my daughter was younger as it would have be more cost effective then a sit and stand stroller and we would have gotten way more use out of it. We plan on taking to the fair this fall instead of the stroller.
Date published: 2014-09-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from the clicking! and the wobble! Surely this cannot be correct - the clicking is terrible. Really loud. There is no way I can walk with this sound. And the parent bar wobbles in its shaft and feels weak. Please advise.Thank you**************************Radio Flyer Customer Service**************************Hi Julie, Thank you for your review. We have been in touch and will continue to work through a solution with you.
Date published: 2014-09-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice I loved this item b⁄c I was able to go around w⁄my 2 kids aboard. But, within 4 months of using it the pedals stopped working. it turns but the bike doesn't go so we have to push it. ***************************************Radio Flyer Customer Service*******************************************Hello G Fam, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear about the experience you are having with your front wheel. Please contact our Customer Service team and we would be happy to assist you with a solution. You can reach us at 800.621.7613 or through email at CustomerService@RadioFlyer.com.
Date published: 2014-08-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This is a pretty good product This is a pretty good product, I like the way it works, my son enjoys it okay. Not sure it's worth the money, but not a bad average toy if you have money to burn.
Date published: 2014-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! My 21 month old LOVES this! We have to peel him off of it!
Date published: 2014-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Just got this as a gift for my 2 sons, on is 4 the other is 9mons. This is perfect, they have both enjoyed it so much & I love it as well. Can't wait to enjoy having it all summer long. It's a must if you have two.
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun for all Easy to assemble. Fun for our grandchild. Fun for us as we push the tyke on the trike! Wonderful solution for little ones who are not happy in a regular stroller.
Date published: 2014-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brazilian Prize Recently, a trip to visit a family in Brazil, the Radio Flyer made the four thousand mile journey. The 4 in1 Ride and Stand Stroll ‘N Trike, is a huge asset for our little friend that can grow into it. His feet just fit on the foot rest now, but soon they will reach the pedals. By standing on the back, he has the opportunity to strengthen his legs. His parents can push he even though he thinks he is in the driver seat.He has already out grown the need for the infant gaurd. Easy to assemble. Great for young friends to share. The trike entertained three lads for hours.I'll go back for one for my grandchild.
Date published: 2014-03-06
  • y_2017, m_12, d_13, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_499, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_radioflyerinc
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 182.16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
5-in-1
Stroll ‘N Trike
All-Terrain Stroll ‘N Trike EZ Fold
Stroll ‘N Trike
Ride & Stand Stroll ‘N Trike 4-in-1
Stroll ‘N Trike
Deluxe Steer & Stroll TrikeClassic Red Tricycle
with Push Handle
#495#816X#445#499#481#53V#34T
StylePush TrikePush trikePush trikePush trikePush trikePush trikeClassic
CupholdersX XXXX
Folding X
Push HandleXXXXXXX
CanopyXXX XX
Parent SteeringXXXXXX
StorageXXX XX
Weight Capacity49 lbs.49 lbs.49 lbs. 98 lbs. (49 lbs.per rider)49 lbs.49 lbs.42.5 lbs.
Dimensions41” L x 17” W x 41” H30.71” L x 21.65” W x 41.43” H34.13” L x 20.4” W x 41.46” H - Folded: 25” L x 23” W x 20.5” H41.34” L x 23.62” W x 39.17” H35.04” L x 19.88” W x 40.75” H27.17” L x 19.69” W x 24.21” H23.86” L x 19.88” W x 19.22” H
WheelsEVA FoamAll-Terrain AirEVA FoamEVA FoamEVA FoamPlasticRubber/Steel
Price$169.99$149.99$139.99$119.99$99.99$69.99$59.99
SeatbeltsXXXXX
Multiple Stages5 stages4 stages4 stages4 stages4 stages1 stage
Age Range6 months – 5 years 9 months – 5 years9 months – 5 years9 months – 5 years9 months – 5 years2-5 years2-4 years
FeaturesAdult foot break, easy release foot rest, adjustable parent push handleRugged air tires, pedals become footrests, adjustable parent push handleQuiet ride tires, foot break, foot rest, adjustable parent push handleQuiet ride tires, foot break, foot rest, adjustable parent push handle Removable footrest, adjustable parent push handleQuiet ride tires, bellSteel spoked wheels, chrome handlebars & fender
Color OptionsRedRedRed/PinkRedRed/PinkRedRed