X

Customize Your Ride

Build-A-Horse
Get Started

Build-A-Horse™

Over 36+ Combinations

Get Started

Radio Flyer has brought you toys for imaginative play since 1917. Now you can customize a spring horse that is perfect for your child.

  • Ages 2-6 years
  • Pick coat color
  • Add interactive play feature.
  • Choose accessories to enhance interactive fun.
  • Create a custom collar to name your horse.
Get started
Build-A-Horse
*Accessories not sold separately.

Customer Reviews

9 Item(s)

per page
  1. Great for kids that are rough on toys Review by Artax
    Product Review

    My grandson is 18 months olds and a very rough playing little boy. This horse takes everything he throws at it and still looks new. He will have this for a long time as it is built to last. Thank you for such a great product, I will buy Radio Flyer products for all of my grandchildren from now on.

    Please note this reviewer received points for writing this review through Little Red Club. (Posted on 3/2/2017)

  2. Amazing! Review by Laura
    Product Review

    My daughter absolutely loves this toy. She plays on it all the time. Her older brother even enjoyed riding it as well although he is a little big for it! All the interactive parts are perfect. She definitely even enjoyed naming the horse too. Nice touch. Very easy to assemble. I would recommend this product to anyone!

    Please note this reviewer received points for writing this review through Little Red Club. (Posted on 11/19/2016)

  3. Great toy! Review by Johanna
    Product Review

    I received this product for free in exchange for my honest review.
    My 5 year old daughter is in love with this horse! I really thought she would be too old for it, but I was very wrong! She loves playing pretend with the horse. She also loves all of the accessories that came with the horse...the bows, ribbon, comb, etc.
    The horse is very sturdy and I like that there is a little platform that she can use as a step to climb up. It was pretty easy to put together...I was able to do it on my own.
    This is the first toy she plays with in the morning and she even has to kiss it goodbye before school and bed.
    I would definitely recommend this toy!

    Please note this reviewer received points for writing this review through Little Red Club. (Posted on 11/18/2016)

  4. Perfect for Toddlers! Review by Happy Girl
    Product Review

    We received this Build-A-Horse free from Radio Flyer to try out and review. The horse is absolutely perfect for toddlers (both girls and boys)! My daughter is 37.5 inches tall and about 33 pounds, and it's very easy for her to get on and off the horse. The sound box is realistic and is sensitive enough to go off when my daughter "feeds" the horse with the food it comes with (added feature) and when the horse is rocking.

    The box came with a lot of pieces to put together, but it was very easy to follow the instructions and the pictures help, too. I'd say it took approximately an hour to assemble with 1 person.

    The horse provides a few hours of entertainment a day! This product, along with all of the other Radio Flyer products we own, is top notch!

    Please note this reviewer received points for writing this review through Little Red Club. (Posted on 11/18/2016)

  5. Such a fun riding horse! Review by Angie
    Product Review

    We received this Build-A-Horse free from Radio Flyer to try out and review. My son absolutely loves it! He loves to pretend he's riding a real horse, and hear the horse make riding sounds. Also he's sure to feed the horse every day too, so that we can hear the chewing sounds. Everyone who comes over to play loves it too! The first thing they do is hop on the horse for a ride.
    My son also really enjoyed designing his horse online. It was great to have color and accessory choices, as well as the option to name the horse.
    This Radio Flyer Build-A-Horse is a very solid, sturdy, high quality toy that will be enjoyed for years to come! (Posted on 11/18/2016)

  6. Fun & interactive toy! Review by KATIE
    Product Review

    Radio Flyer provided us with a free sample of the Build-A-Horse ™ product to try out and review!

    We received the Build-A-Horse in a medium sized box in a very timely manner, with every piece easy to identify and put together. Set up only took about 30 minutes, and it was very easy!

    Our four year old loved to get on it and bounce around. There were not loud creaking noises, instead, the horse bounced smoothly! The only sounds were the giggles of our little one when she really got it going!

    The interactive sounds of the horse chomping were a total favorite of the toy experience. Our little one LOVED feeding the carrots to the horsey! The accessory package was very fun for our child and she loved being able to comb her horse and put fancy barrettes in its hair as well.

    Aside from the fact that this is a nostalgic toy that reminds both my husband and me of toys we played with as children, this toy has such an interactive component to it with the customization process. My daughter was so excited to choose a color, name her horse, decorate, feed and bounce on it! Waiting for the horse to arrive was like waiting for a friend to come over to play with her!

    This toy has really been quite the pleasure for our child!



    Please note this reviewer received points for writing this review through Little Red Club. (Posted on 11/18/2016)

  7. Quality super fun toy! Review by Melissa
    Product Review

    We received this product for free in exchange for an honest review. The custom build your own horse toy is super fun! The assembly was a little challenging only because I was trying to do so with my 3 year present and trying to help. So I would recommend assembly without toddler assistance. Also if you get the interactive sounds feature I recommend installing the speaker box prior to putting the head onto the body. Other then that assembly was easy and the pictures were helpful. my 3 year old loves it! Blaze as he is now named has become an instant favorite toy! It is large but very sturdy! My 3 year old who is 3'4" and about 35lbs is very very active and he rides that horse hard and frequently and it doesn't show any signs of even coming close to breaking! Every kid that has visited and seen it and loves it! it is a crowd pleasure! He loves to feed the horse and put the ribbons on! Overall a wonderful toy for all kids! Highly recommend this toy!


    Please note this reviewer received points for writing this review through Little Red Club. (Posted on 11/18/2016)

  8. So Much Fun (And easy to out together!) Review by Brooke
    Product Review

    My daughter is 3.5 and is having so much fun with the horse. It has been a great "make believe"/imagination toy. She has full stories and play time with "Sheba". I loved that we were able to think of a name and have a name plate made and sent to us.
    We have not had any problems with our horse, the assembly was straight forward and easy to do. Radio Flyer always provides very good, detailed instructions and this one is more of the same. It didn't take me long at all to get the horse set and play time started right away. There is not much or anything that I would change on the horse or the instructions of putting together. Once again Radio Flyer is amazing with their toys!

    Please note this reviewer received points for writing this review through Little Red Club. (Posted on 11/17/2016)

  9. Excellent choice for energetic kids. Review by Happ Kids
    Product Review

    We just love our Build a Horse. My 3 boys were eager to assemble her and get riding. One thing I would say about assembly is that you should make sure to put the sound box in the head first before you end up a 6 and a half foot man laying on the floor with his head between the horse legs trying to use a tiny screw driver upside down. Other than that it was pretty straightforward. As far as play goes, our horse is super fun. She seams to be loved by my three-year-old the most. At 38" he is the perfect height as not to look awkward. (My 4 year old is 43" and looks a bit tall) He also likes to ride fast! If that horse were real she would be dead from too much running. Also from too much eating. She gets fed everything around the house starting with the food accessories she came with and ending with an extensive collection of Monster Trucks. I'm going to go ahead and give this toy five stars because our horse works really hard and has held up well. We have welcomed her into the family and into our living room. (Posted on 11/13/2016)

9 Item(s)

per page

Write Your Own Review

Earn Points for writing a review with our loyalty program! SIGN UP or LOG IN

If you need personal assistance with Radio Flyer products or have general questions, please contact us by e-mail or call us at 1.800.621.7613 Monday - Friday 8 am - 5 pm CST.

You're reviewing: Build-A-Horse™

How do you rate this product?*
  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Product Review



Build-A-Wagon

Build Now