X

Customize
Your Ride

Build-A-Scooter
Build-A-Scooter@trade;
Get Started

Build-A-Scooter®

Over 250 Combinations

Radio Flyer has brought you toys for outdoor play since 1917. Now you can create a scooter that is perfect for your favorite little rider.

  • Ages 3-7
  • Choose from 5 colors
  • 2 cool graphic style options
  • Add Speed Activated Light-Up Wheels, Storage, a Bell and Streamers
  • Create a custom graphics with a personalized name!
Get Started

Base Scooter Starts at $49.99
Every Build-A-Scooter combination offers lean-to-steer
technology and a high performance ride.

Learn more

*Accessories not sold separately.

Age Grade: 3-7yrs

X

Weight Capacity: 60lbs

Assembled Product Dimensions: 21.7\" x 10.5\" x 25.5\"
Height range of 25.5\" to 33.25\" (adjustable handlebar)

Assembly Required

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 32 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. Next Page
  1. Tony hawk of scooters Review by Foxymamma
    Product Review

    My son loves this scooter. He's able to go fast and maintain control. I love the look of the scooter and we customized it to include all the bells and whistles. Very happy about this purchase. (Posted on 8/14/2017)

  2. Good for 6+ Review by Ellie
    Product Review

    My daughter loves that the wheels light up- but it's still a little difficult to ride for a five year old.
    Super cute color purple but not sure if it's something she will ride all the time since it's geared for older children. Still love Radio Flyer Products

    Please note this reviewer received points for writing this review through Little Red Club.
    ****************Radio Flyer Customer Service***************
    Hi Ellie! We recommend this product for children ages 3-7 years old. Our Build-A-Scooter is designed with an adjustable handlebar to grow with your child. We appreciate your feedback regarding your product. Have a great day! (Posted on 7/6/2017)

  3. Great Scooter Review by JLL
    Product Review

    I purchased this scooter for our daughter and since day one she has enjoyed this scooter! So much so she practically rides it everyday except rainy days. The lighted LED wheels are also a nice feature to give it more character and looks really neat at dusk! Overall a good scooter for the price seems well made. (Posted on 6/5/2017)

  4. Happy! Review by A&H's Mom
    Product Review

    My daughter was so excited to receive this. It is stable enough to help her learn, but not so much that she will grow out of it too quickly. I love that the streamers are actual ribbon and not cheap plastic. (Posted on 5/11/2017)

  5. Great product, great website, great experiece Review by Jg
    Product Review

    My daughter had as much fun as I did customizing "scoots" after hers was lost on a recent trip. She started counting down the days the moment we pushed the purchase button, so you can imagine her delight when the package came 3 days EARLY. One month in there hasn't been a day she hasn't been on it. (Posted on 4/24/2017)

  6. Nice scooter but ...... Review by Sparky
    Product Review

    It's a present for my grand son who is three years old . Scooter them self a really nice butt ...I got some lights up wheels and one of them not working :( it's a little disappointment . One more thing I would like to mention it's about storage storage pocket it is really nice my grandson likes it. But for him it is really hard to close and open . For adults it's taken two hands .
    ***************Radio Flyer Customer Service***************
    Hi Sparky! We are happy to hear your grandson is enjoying his new scooter. We would be happy to assist you with the light up wheel and storage bag. Please contact Radio Flyer Customer Service at 800-621-7613. Have a great day! (Posted on 4/8/2017)

  7. very cute scoot Review by BAvant
    Product Review

    When these arrived, I wasn’t 100% sure they were a good fit for both my 6 and (almost) 3 year olds, but they turned out to be perfect. There is enough play in them (the arm moves unlike razor scooters) to make it fun for my 6 year old and enough stability to help the 3 year old learn how to scoot. I highly recommend them. (Posted on 3/2/2017)

  8. Love it!! Review by Ross Family
    Product Review

    We bought this for our 4 year old daughter, and she loves it. I love all the options you can choose. And she loved seeing her name on it. I would definitely recommend this!!! (Posted on 3/2/2017)

  9. Awesome! Review by PTNapa
    Product Review

    This scooter was so easy to assemble and is really well made and so cute! My granddaughter is going to be ecstatic when she sees what Nana-Santa brought her! (Posted on 11/29/2016)

  10. Great and Very safe for beginners Review by Parveen
    Product Review

    My sister got this for my daughter on her 2nd birthday and she loves it. It's very sturdy and she can ride like a pro! I like how the platform is a little wider and she has enough space to put both her feet up. She can ride her own scooter behind her big sister with a bling now. She loves when the wheels light up but they only light up when she goes a bit faster. Over all it a good scooter that you can personalize love it so far (Posted on 7/3/2016)

Items 1 to 10 of 32 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. Next Page

Write Your Own Review

Earn Points for writing a review with our loyalty program! SIGN UP or LOG IN

If you need personal assistance with Radio Flyer products or have general questions, please contact us by e-mail or call us at 1.800.621.7613 Monday - Friday 8 am - 5 pm CST.

You're reviewing: Build-A-Scooter

How do you rate this product?*
  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Product Review



Build-A-Scooter

Pre-Order Now

Available 1/13/2016