X

Customize
Your Ride

Build-A-Scooter
Build-A-Scooter@trade;
Get Started

Build-A-Scooter®

Over 250 Combinations

Radio Flyer has brought you toys for outdoor play since 1917. Now you can create a scooter that is perfect for your favorite little rider.

  • Ages 3-7
  • Choose from 5 colors
  • 2 cool graphic style options
  • Add Speed Activated Light-Up Wheels, Storage, a Bell and Streamers
  • Create a custom graphics with a personalized name!
Get Started

Base Scooter Starts at $49.99
Every Build-A-Scooter combination offers lean-to-steer
technology and a high performance ride.

Learn more

*Accessories not sold separately.

Age Grade: 3-7yrs

X

Weight Capacity: 60lbs

Assembled Product Dimensions: 21.7\" x 10.5\" x 25.5\"
Height range of 25.5\" to 33.25\" (adjustable handlebar)

Assembly Required

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 28 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. Next Page
  1. Great product, great website, great experiece Review by Jg
    Product Review

    My daughter had as much fun as I did customizing "scoots" after hers was lost on a recent trip. She started counting down the days the moment we pushed the purchase button, so you can imagine her delight when the package came 3 days EARLY. One month in there hasn't been a day she hasn't been on it. (Posted on 4/24/2017)

  2. Nice scooter but ...... Review by Sparky
    Product Review

    It's a present for my grand son who is three years old . Scooter them self a really nice butt ...I got some lights up wheels and one of them not working :( it's a little disappointment . One more thing I would like to mention it's about storage storage pocket it is really nice my grandson likes it. But for him it is really hard to close and open . For adults it's taken two hands .
    ***************Radio Flyer Customer Service***************
    Hi Sparky! We are happy to hear your grandson is enjoying his new scooter. We would be happy to assist you with the light up wheel and storage bag. Please contact Radio Flyer Customer Service at 800-621-7613. Have a great day! (Posted on 4/8/2017)

  3. very cute scoot Review by BAvant
    Product Review

    When these arrived, I wasn’t 100% sure they were a good fit for both my 6 and (almost) 3 year olds, but they turned out to be perfect. There is enough play in them (the arm moves unlike razor scooters) to make it fun for my 6 year old and enough stability to help the 3 year old learn how to scoot. I highly recommend them. (Posted on 3/2/2017)

  4. Love it!! Review by Ross Family
    Product Review

    We bought this for our 4 year old daughter, and she loves it. I love all the options you can choose. And she loved seeing her name on it. I would definitely recommend this!!! (Posted on 3/2/2017)

  5. Awesome! Review by PTNapa
    Product Review

    This scooter was so easy to assemble and is really well made and so cute! My granddaughter is going to be ecstatic when she sees what Nana-Santa brought her! (Posted on 11/29/2016)

  6. Great and Very safe for beginners Review by Parveen
    Product Review

    My sister got this for my daughter on her 2nd birthday and she loves it. It's very sturdy and she can ride like a pro! I like how the platform is a little wider and she has enough space to put both her feet up. She can ride her own scooter behind her big sister with a bling now. She loves when the wheels light up but they only light up when she goes a bit faster. Over all it a good scooter that you can personalize love it so far (Posted on 7/3/2016)

  7. Scooter Review by Bulldog Gammy
    Product Review

    Absolutely love the scooter! My granddaughter asked for a purple scooter for her birthday. I couldn't find one at the store, so I turned to the Internet and was so excited that I could build one for her "and in purple". In addition to being the right color, I was able to personalize it with her name on it. Needless to say, she LOVES her scooter. I will definitely get another one for her little brother in the future.

    Please note this reviewer received points for writing this review through Little Red Club. (Posted on 5/31/2016)

  8. DISAPPOINTED Review by GRANNY
    Product Review

    Everything is cool about the scooter except the wheels never light-up. I believe I am due a refund because I paid extra for this feature and I am very disappointed. The light-up wheels should be removed from the market because they never worked from day one. Once the child sees the scooter he wants it which makes it hard to return the wheels. Lastly, since I paid extra for lighted wheels why didn't I receive a set of the original wheels that should come with the scooter?? I do not recommend that anyone buy "light-up wheels".
    ***********Radio Flyer Customer Service***********
    Hello, Thank you for your review. We apologize for the experience you are having with the light up wheels. The wheels are designed to light up when they are spinning quickly. If you are not having this experience, we can provide you with a solution. Please contact our Customer Service team at 800.621.7613 and we will assist you further. (Posted on 5/16/2016)

  9. Amazing!!! Review by BamsGerry05
    Product Review

    We bought this scooter for our 2 year old. She loves all the big kids 2 wheeled scooters and does ok on those. But we wanted something safer for her. This build a scooter was the perfect fit!!! Within 3 days of having it she knew how to make it turn and got the light up wheels to light up. She now scoots around the house, outside and all over the place with her scooter!! And we love having her name on it so no one can say it is theirs. Thank you Radio Flyer for an amazing scooter

    Please note this reviewer received points for writing this review through Little Red Club. (Posted on 5/16/2016)

  10. Great product! Review by Ava's Mom
    Product Review

    We got this fir our daughter's 2nd birthday and she loved it! We thought she would probably need to grow into it, but she picked it up quickly and has been taking it all around the house! We personalized it with her name which made it really special. It was her favorite present! (Posted on 4/17/2016)

Items 1 to 10 of 28 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. Next Page

Write Your Own Review

Earn Points for writing a review with our loyalty program! SIGN UP or LOG IN

If you need personal assistance with Radio Flyer products or have general questions, please contact us by e-mail or call us at 1.800.621.7613 Monday - Friday 8 am - 5 pm CST.

You're reviewing: Build-A-Scooter

How do you rate this product?*
  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Product Review



Build-A-Scooter

Pre-Order Now

Available 1/13/2016