X

Customize Your Ride

Build-A-Trike
Get Started

Build-A-Trike®

Over 1500+ Combinations

Get Started

Radio Flyer has brought you toys for outdoor play since 1917. Now you can create a trike that is perfect for your family.

  • Ages 9 Months - 5 Years
  • Pick colors, tires, and storage
  • Choose between 6 fabrics
  • Add comfort, sun protection, speakers and more
  • Create a custom nameplate
Get started
Build-A-Trike
*Accessories not sold separately.

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 142 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. Next Page
  1. Great trike Review by Marko
    Product Review

    Perfect for what we wanted and needed. Love the customization. Price is great too.

    Please note this reviewer received points for writing this review through Little Red Club. (Posted on 4/24/2017)

  2. Awesome! Review by Tam
    Product Review

    Got this for my two year old, and she loves it! It was a little time consuming to put together, but I like that we can take things off to suit her needs as she grows. Totally worth it! (Posted on 4/14/2017)

  3. Couldnt be happier Review by Bush
    Product Review

    This is awesome! Bought for my 1 yr old son and he LOVES it! We maxed it out with all the goodies and I wouldn't change a thing. We take rides through the yard (bumpy) and drives like a pro right over them. Up and down the hilly driveways and it never slows down. The only thing..... Is that my little man's feet don't like the small pegs so he puts it on the pedals which in return click every time the wheel goes round because he is holding them still. Other than that, it's perfect! We are lifetime buyers and going to buy his decked out wagon for summer!! 10 stars if you ask me ;-) (Posted on 4/12/2017)

  4. Happy with our Trike Purchase Review by Jamie
    Product Review

    Over all we are very happy with our Trike purchase. The trike seems to be built very well and I believe that the trike's quality will support the years of use that our two sons will put it to test! I was very happy with the color patterns that we were able to select as well. The only items that I am disappointed is that the foot rests do not accommodate my 15 month old son (do not support his feet well-cant reach or rest easily) and at this time he is still too small to use the pedals. His feel from time to time drag and have been caught as we are moving with the ground :-( Other than that..... We are extremely happy with the purchase.

    Please note this reviewer received points for writing this review through Little Red Club. (Posted on 4/10/2017)

  5. A little premature but positive review Review by Gammie
    Product Review

    We recently gave the trike to our granddaughter for her 2nd birthday. Since we still have piles of snow here in Maine, and the recipient lives on a muddy slushy dirt road, the trike has not yet been used outside. Thus it is hard to truly rate this sweet little vehicle, but she is certainly enjoying it in her basement with Mom or Dad or Grammie pushing her along. I do think that the handle is a bit loose and could use some stabilization. But I was drawn to the traditional nature of this trike which reminded me of the good old days when things were made with more attention to quality. Please continue to use a minimal amount of plastic in this product.

    Please note this reviewer received points for writing this review through Little Red Club. (Posted on 4/9/2017)

  6. Great Trike Review by Grandma Bessy
    Product Review

    We bought this trike for our granddaughter's second birthday. My husband and I put it together in about an hour. The quality is great. Being from the Northeast, spring has yet to arrive, thus she hasn't been able to use the bike outside.
    My only suggestion to the company , would be to number the parts and the bags with the small parts. The illustrations on the directions were helpful, but numbered parts would have made the process a lot simpler.
    ***************Radio Flyer Customer Service****************
    Hi Grandma Bessy! Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear your family is enjoying your new Build-A-Trike, and we greatly appreciate your feedback regarding the assembly instructions. Have a great day! (Posted on 4/6/2017)

  7. Review Review by ML
    Product Review

    Awesome awesome awesome...only 2 complaints and they are rather important. The first is where your child puts their feet. The pedals are constantly hitting my sons feet to the point we have to make sure his shoes are on tight and make sure he doesnt have cuts on them after taking him out. They really should make it so you can remove the pedals until you kid is a specific height to mitigate this.

    Second is the back wheel set up is a bit clumsy and doesnt roll exactly smooth, meaning when you cram the axel into both wheels it isnt perfectly straight which gives it a little wobble.
    ***************Radio Flyer Customer Service***************
    Hello, and thanks for your review! We appreciate your feedback regarding the pedals, and have passed it along to our Product Development Team. There are three separate seat settings on the frame of the trike, so we recommend moving the seat back to the furthest setting to see if this changes the experience. As for the rear wheel, try to hammer the red hubcaps onto the axle a little bit more. If you are still experiencing that wobble, please give us a call at 800-621-7613 and we can look into it further with you. Have a wonderful day! (Posted on 3/20/2017)

  8. great, steering could use improvement Review by My daughter loves it!
    Product Review

    Overall, I'm thrilled with the product. My daughter loves riding in it, she is able to see so much more than being in a stroller. My only complaint would be the parent steering- it's pretty loose, would be great if the alignment were able to be tightened up a bit. But it works great tooling around the neighborhood. (Posted on 3/14/2017)

  9. Good trike, but needs better footrest for safety Review by Gail
    Product Review

    The product is beautiful, love all the customized options. However, just like some of the other reviews, it really needs better footrest, at least until your child is old enough to reach the pedals or understand the concept of keeping their feet on the footrest and not let them drag on the ground. We took our 17 month old to the park, and she would not keep her feet on the footrest the whole time. We were concerned about her feet dragging and since she can't quite reach the pedals yet, the pedals kept hitting her feet. What my husband did was to remove the pedals for now, and in order to do that, he ended up having to change and make his own axle on the front tire. Then, he installed a footrest made of wood, painted it pink to match the trike, and now it works like a champ! I wish there is an option to post a photo of it. In the future, when our baby is old enough to ride the trike by herself, my husband will re-install the original pedals and axle, & take the footrest off, easy! Radio flyer needs to look into improving this footrest concern for child safety.

    Please note this reviewer received points for writing this review through Little Red Club.
    ***************Radio Flyer Customer Service***************
    Hi Gail, thank you for your review! We greatly appreciate your feedback regarding your Build-A-Trike. We have reached out via email to discuss further with you. If you would prefer to contact our Customer Service Team over the phone, please give us a call at 800-621-7613. Have a great day! (Posted on 3/6/2017)

  10. Cute trike but has some constructions quality issues Review by Jodi
    Product Review

    I have to agree with several of the reviews above, the steering mechanism is wobbly, the sun visor is so flimsy and seems awfully cheap in quality and the foot rest is too far back for my 18 month old to even reach to rest his feet. And, they are too short to reach the pedals so his feet dangle or hit the pedals and causes an annoying noise. Not only that, since there is nowhere for him to rest his feet, he at times puts them on the wheel and his foot gets tangled up when we are in movement. I love that he has his first Radio Flyer trike with a personalized nameplate, but for the price ($200!) I feel Radio Flyer has really cut too many corners when it comes to a quality product. Pretty disappointed in our first experience with Radio Flyer.

    Please note this reviewer received points for writing this review through Little Red Club.
    ***************Radio Flyer Customer Service***************
    Hi Jodi! Thank you for your review and feedback regarding your trike. We have reached out via email and look forward to assisting you further. Have a great day! (Posted on 3/2/2017)

Items 1 to 10 of 142 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. Next Page

Write Your Own Review

Earn Points for writing a review with our loyalty program! SIGN UP or LOG IN

If you need personal assistance with Radio Flyer products or have general questions, please contact us by e-mail or call us at 1.800.621.7613 Monday - Friday 8 am - 5 pm CST.

You're reviewing: Build-A-Trike®

How do you rate this product?*
  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Product Review



Build-A-Trike

Build Now