X

Customize Your Ride

Build-A-Trike
Get Started

Build-A-Trike®

Over 1500+ Combinations

Get Started

Radio Flyer has brought you toys for outdoor play since 1917. Now you can create a trike that is perfect for your family.

  • Ages 9 Months - 5 Years
  • Pick colors, tires, and storage
  • Choose between 6 fabrics
  • Add comfort, sun protection, speakers and more
  • Create a custom nameplate
Get started
Build-A-Trike
*Accessories not sold separately.

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 151 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. Next Page
  1. Awesome purchase Review by Jacki A.
    Product Review

    We bought this bike for my son's first birthday. That was a bit early, since his legs weren't quite long enough to reach the foot rests yet, but that resolved itself within a few weeks. Now, we use this for walks int he neighborhood every couple of days and he loves it. We get compliments all around, and he flaunts his ride like it's the coolest thing around (because it is!)

    My only complaints are that it's not easily put into the car (and I have a mid-size SUV), the pedals sometimes get caught on the foot rests, and the sun cover doesn't really shield him from the sun. It's simply too narrow to cover him in sunny Miami. But beyond those minor complaints, this was an excellent purchase that my son still has years to grow into (once he starts pedaling, etc). (Posted on 6/19/2017)

  2. Our Baby Loves It! Review by RLocklear
    Product Review

    We bought this for our 8mo old and he loves it. The cupholder/safety attachment keeps him upright when he gets a little tired (he loves to lean to one side and just watch the world go by). He loves to hold the handlebars, hit the bell (hasn't quite figured that one out yet) and put his feet on the fender above the front tire (he also puts his feet on the pedals and radio flyer has made it so the pedals stop and click when the baby does this instead of continuing to follow the tire around and around). We couldn't be happier with our little trike and we hope it serves our family for years to come. (Posted on 6/19/2017)

  3. Awesome product Review by Chris
    Product Review

    We couldn't be happier with this product, easy assembly, well designed and more importantly my daughter loves it.

    Please note this reviewer received points for writing this review through Little Red Club. (Posted on 6/17/2017)

  4. great idea Review by Mimi Jo
    Product Review

    I customized the 4/1 tricycles for my almost 2 year grand-babies (twin girl and boy). So I had to order two and make them a little different. They love them and always want to ride. I choice your brand due to the fact that there were foot rests for those unable to reach the pedals. The only bad thing is you need two people to take them for a walk. When my children were young we had a tricycle made for two. Think about making those not only for twins but older siblings that could pedal and back seat child could just sit there. (Posted on 6/7/2017)

  5. Pretty Good for 2 Year Old Review by AuntE
    Product Review

    My 2 year old loves the trike, but she doesn't quite have the hang of pedaling. As other reviewers have noted, the foot rests are on the small side, and at least for her, at an awkward position, so she ends up dragging her feet on the ground or along the wheel. Also, she's tall for her age, so she's already hitting her head on the canopy, but I'm glad for the sun protection. Upgrading to the air tires was a great idea, so we can riding along the pavement more comfortably and with much less noise! Assembly was relatively easy.

    Please note this reviewer received points for writing this review through Little Red Club. (Posted on 6/6/2017)

  6. Good fit Review by Linda
    Product Review

    My grandson's feet get caught in the wheels even with the knobs pulled out. Very pricey and not able to use it till he is older than 2 years old
    ***************Radio Flyer Customer Service***************
    Hello Linda, and thank you for your review. We would love to get additional information to assist you further. At your convenience, please give our Customer Service Team a call at 800-621-7613. We are in the office Monday through Friday from 8am-5pm CST. Thank you! (Posted on 6/1/2017)

  7. Kids LOVE this trike but still some issues Review by Paula
    Product Review

    As everyone can attest to in the reviews kids love it! But importantly they do get their feet caught on the spinning pedals because sometimes they like to just hang their feet. The foot rests are not very big or positioned correctly to let them know they need to put their feet there. My grandson was 15 months old when he received it so I think as they get older it will be better but I do worry about the safety of his feet. The steering for the adult can be alittle difficult but do able. Also, a fold up version should be a standard feature, and not something u have to pay extra for, Radio Flyer I'm talking to u! All in all it's fun but I really hate the way radio flyer makes u pay extra for features. Dang just build the thing and sell it and get over yourself Radio Flyer
    ***************Radio Flyer Customer Service***************
    Hi Paula, thank you for your review! Our Build-A-Product line allows the consumer an opportunity to customize their ride, by offering a selection of exclusive accessories and patterns. We also make a variety of 4-in-1 Trikes with unique features and encourage families to make decisions based on their specific needs. If you have any questions, please contact us at 1-800-621-7613 or via email at customerservice@radioflyer.com. (Posted on 5/30/2017)

  8. I like it Review by Alesha
    Product Review

    I got the good tires and not the ones it came with. It was worth the extra money. My son's loves it. (Posted on 5/22/2017)

  9. overall is good Review by HDSD
    Product Review

    I purchased this product as a gift to a daughter of my best friend's first year birthday and she really likes it. (Posted on 5/3/2017)

  10. Great trike Review by Marko
    Product Review

    Perfect for what we wanted and needed. Love the customization. Price is great too.

    Please note this reviewer received points for writing this review through Little Red Club. (Posted on 4/24/2017)

Items 1 to 10 of 151 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. Next Page

Write Your Own Review

Earn Points for writing a review with our loyalty program! SIGN UP or LOG IN

If you need personal assistance with Radio Flyer products or have general questions, please contact us by e-mail or call us at 1.800.621.7613 Monday - Friday 8 am - 5 pm CST.

You're reviewing: Build-A-Trike®

How do you rate this product?*
  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Product Review



Build-A-Trike

Build Now