X

Customize Your Ride

Build-A-Trike
Get Started

Build-A-Trike®

Over 1500+ Combinations

Get Started

Radio Flyer has brought you toys for outdoor play since 1917. Now you can create a trike that is perfect for your family.

  • Ages 9 Months - 5 Years
  • Pick colors, tires, and storage
  • Choose between 6 fabrics
  • Add comfort, sun protection, speakers and more
  • Create a custom nameplate
Get started
Build-A-Trike
*Accessories not sold separately.

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 163 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. Next Page
  1. LOVE Review by Maggie
    Product Review

    Got this for my 9 month old and she is OBSESSED! She is 11 months old now and still can't get enough. I know as she grows this bike with grow with her. I hardly use my stroller anymore cause she loves this so much! (Posted on 8/14/2017)

  2. Very cute and fun Review by Lexie
    Product Review

    Bought it for my daughter's 2nd birthday. She loves to ride in it even though she doesn't know how to use it yet. Thinking back, I would've probably waited till she was older. Maybe 3 years old. And I would've added on the bell. Overall, great tricycle. (Posted on 8/1/2017)

  3. Some design flaws Review by Steve
    Product Review

    My first and biggest frustration with this trike is that the VERY first step in assembly was to put an axel through the back wheels and secure it on the other side. We got the larger inflated tires, and the bar wasn't long enough to reach the other side. So, I had to do some manual labor with a hammer and find a way to hammer the top of a wheel with a large bar coming out of the bottom of it, very hard to do with any real force. It ended up working but the red caps were no longer able to fit on the ends, so it doesn't look quite right. Other than that assembly was pretty straightforward, but it was very frustrating that the wrong size bar was sent.
    We have only used this in the first stage with the parent pushing. I think there are some inherent design flaws that we find very frustrating at this stage. The parent handle can be turned with the handlebars that the child controls, which we knew but didn't understand how frustrating that was going to be. Once my son figured out he could control the steering, it was a nightmare taking this anywhere as he just throws the handlebars back and forth, which means we have to fight him the whole way down the street. Also, the pedals run into his feet as they rest on the foot stand whenever the wheel is turned hard one direction. It would be VERY helpful to disengage both the pedal rotation and the handlebar when the trike is in the first stage being pushed by the parents. The parent handle also won't stay in the highest position and slowly gets pushed down no matter how hard we tighten the rig. I also echo the complaint others have had that the parent handle is too loose and makes it difficult to steer even if the child is leaving the handlebars alone.
    I have no doubt that when our guy is big enough to use this as a trike he will love it, which is why I gave it a 3. If I was rating only the first stage, I would be at a 1.5

    ***************Radio Flyer Customer Service***************

    Hi, Steve! Thank you for your feedback and review. We certainly apologize for your current experience with this trike and would love to assist you further. With the rear wheel assembly, the air tires are assembled onto the rear axle with the valve stems pointing inwards. If these stems are facing outwards, the rear axle may seem too short to assemble the hubcap. For further assistance and to address your additional concerns, please contact our Customer Service Team at 1-800-621-7613. We are available from 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. CST Monday thru Friday. Thank you and we look forward to hearing from you! (Posted on 7/31/2017)

  4. Cool concept with some major design flaws Review by Anna
    Product Review

    My husband insisted we get a radio flyer since he had one growing up. So we shelled out a lot of money for the custom ride that he claims would become a family heirloom.... It's loaded with pretty much every feature available.
    Anyways, my 18 month old likes it but there are several issues:
    1. She can't pedal on her own yet so we need to push her and steer. That's a huge pain since there is a lot of play in the steering rod and the trike never goes in the straight line - ever. You have to constantly adjust right to left which makes it impossible for a ride longer than around the block.
    2. Since she can't pedal yet she is just resting her feet on the pedals or dangling them and getting hit but the pedals or dragging them on the ground because the foot rest is set too far back and I can't get her to keep her feet on it. We tried adjusting the seat backward but it only moves about an inch between each of the 3 positions so even when it's set farthest back its not back enough for the foot rest to be appropriately positioned (and the footrest does not move).
    Otherwise I like the seat, the cup holder, the little bell (my Daughter loves it!), the canopy and parent pouch. But in terms of ride quality and more importantly safety for my LO's feet - I'm disappointed.
    We will see how the trike ranks when she can finally pedal and steer on her own. So far 2 stars.

    ***************Radio Flyer Customer Service***************

    Hi, Anna! Thank you for your review and feedback. We apologize for your experience with this trike and would love to discuss your concerns further with you. At your earliest convenience, please contact our Customer Service Team at 1-800-621-7613 between the hours of 8:00 a.m. and 5:00 p.m. CST. Thank you and we look forward to hearing from you! (Posted on 7/26/2017)

  5. Customized for my 1 year olds bday Review by My Baby loves his
    Product Review

    I ordered one for my sons first bday custom because we live on a farm and do a lot of camping. I wanted the bigger air tires. I knew this would be ideal especially for camping and it has. We push him around in his every nite around the campground and also during the day whenever we walk to the pools, laundry mat, feed ducks etc. he loves it. He will prop his feet on the fender or inbetween the pedals because they arent long enough to touch yet. We also push him around the farm in it and take him to local parks and schools and push him because he enjoys it. He likes his custom name plate on ot. He pulls it around facing him. He thinks he should be able to see his name on it. I will keep this forever and give it to him when he is an adult to do with what he likes. (Posted on 7/25/2017)

  6. Really?!, five stars? Review by Mike
    Product Review

    We have two of these and find that even though the wheels and frame are fine the steering is pure junk! The assist bar doesn't line up correctly and it's incredibly hard to turn. I have to help my boys turn the handle bars. Find a way to go old school and ditch the plastic/ metal pin connection and do it right. Off the go in the yard sale and were at a loss for the money we spent. I've other parents who run into the same issues and if it's an assembly issue than deliver them complete.
    ***************Radio Flyer Customer Service***************
    Hello, Mike! We apologize for the experience you had with your Build-A-Trike, but we appreciate your feedback. To optimize the steering of the parent push handle, please ensure the metal clamp underneath the child handlebars is fully tightened- we recommend checking to see that at least 2-3 threads of the bolt are protruding through the opposite end of the clamp. If you are still having difficulty with the parent steering, please reach out to our Customer Service Team at 1-800-621-7613 so that we may assist you. Thank you!
    (Posted on 7/22/2017)

  7. He loves it. Review by For my 1 yr old grandson
    Product Review

    He's still not big enough to peddle it, but my son tells me it is the little guy's highlight of the day, when he takes it out for a ride. (Posted on 7/20/2017)

  8. AMAZING and Customer Service Superb Review by Addie Mae
    Product Review

    Ordered a customized bike for Addie Mae's 1st birthday. Received an email and call from Radio Flyer that there had been a mistake in shipping. The trike sent to our son's house was for a different child. Sure enough, it was. Radio Flyer immediately got the correct order AND name plate out to Addie Mae in time for her birthday party (4 days away). Return shipping labels were sent and we were given plenty of time to return the wrong package.
    She's not quite old enough to enjoy the trike yet, but she will be. The quality is excellent, like all other RF products we've ordered, and I cannot say enough about the customer service.
    We will definitely be ordering more from Radio Flyer as our grandchildren grow older and we have more.
    THANK YOU RADIO FLYER

    Please note this reviewer received points for writing this review through Little Red Club. (Posted on 7/19/2017)

  9. You should buy Review by Proud parent
    Product Review

    Love the bike. Was a gift for my son from his grandmother. Loves it and gets compliments everywhere he goes. (Posted on 7/7/2017)

  10. Quality little trike Review by MPerry
    Product Review

    We had out trike custom made, which I think is the best way to go because you get to choose what you want on your trike. Our trike has the foot stand AND the air tires which you will see they do not sell together unless its custom so that solves the problem of where to put our LO's feet when going for a ride. Our LO is 17 months so he cannot peddle yet. The pouch on the handle is a nice addition too. Oh, and like some other reviewer said you might not want to buy the umbrella if your child is over 31 inches - we didn't as our LO is 35 in. and 28.5 lbs and (although we bought it) you might not need the snack tray either if your child is on the bigger end because it runs small - my lo barely fits in it. Also, after a long ride I noticed that our LO gets tired and wants to stretch his legs so he tries to put them down which prevents the trike from moving. You can't really do much about that though - except buy your LO a push toy car for rides until he can use the peddle on this trike. Overall pleased purchase. (Posted on 6/26/2017)

Items 1 to 10 of 163 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. Next Page

Write Your Own Review

Earn Points for writing a review with our loyalty program! SIGN UP or LOG IN

If you need personal assistance with Radio Flyer products or have general questions, please contact us by e-mail or call us at 1.800.621.7613 Monday - Friday 8 am - 5 pm CST.

You're reviewing: Build-A-Trike®

How do you rate this product?*
  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Product Review



Build-A-Trike

Build Now