X

Customize Your Ride

Build-A-Balance Bike
Get Started

Build-A-Balance Bike™

Over 60+ Combinations

Get Started

Radio Flyer has brought you toys for outdoor play since 1917. Now you can create a balance bike that is perfect for your beginning bike rider.

  • Ages 2½ - 5 years
  • Pick material, color and tires
  • Add a bell and streamers
  • Create a custom nameplate
Get Started
Build-A-Balance Bike
Build-A-Balance Bike

3 Steps to balance & control

Get Started
*Accessories not sold separately.

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 15 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. Next Page
  1. Perfect 3 year old gift Review by Brian
    Product Review

    My 3 year old loves this gift. Once he gets on it, he wants to take it all the way to the park. The bell is a great touch, the size is perfect for him and it's been so fun seeing him be very hesitant and now he falls gets up and keeps going. I love how light weight it is, so it's easy to carry when he gets tired or to take in the car and bring on our days outs. It's a great product and we look forward to passing the balance bike to our smaller son when he is ready. Thanks Radio Flyer.

    Please note this reviewer received points for writing this review through Little Red Club. (Posted on 12/31/2016)

  2. What a great concept & the toddler enjoys it! Review by MySweet4
    Product Review

    We bought this for our son's 3rd birthday & it was no question we'd be buying the Radio Flyer even though there's several brands out there w/ this no pedal idea. We went w/ the red simply because we own several items & we stick w/ the signature color. We have the metal only version. His 1st time on he grasped the concept & took off. It's great way for kids to learn balance. motor skills & burn energy. I was a little unsure about this product but our son proved me wrong & now we are excited to see our 19 month old take on this bike next. Another fantastic buy from Radio Flyer that'll be in our family for years!

    Please note this reviewer received points for writing this review through Little Red Club. (Posted on 11/19/2016)

  3. Quick Learn Review by Lisa
    Product Review

    My 4 yr old grandson has a 2-wheel bike with training wheels. It just seemed so awkward to watch him try to ride it, leaning from one side to the other. After a few days coasting on this, he got on his regular bike with out the training wheels and took off like a pro. This is a keeper!

    Please note this reviewer received points for writing this review through Little Red Club. (Posted on 9/16/2016)

  4. Loved it! Review by Pam
    Product Review

    I bought this for my grandson who is Autistic and did not learn to walk until he was 3 years old. He was very clumsy in his walking and seemed weak when trying to pedal a trike. He was able to move around on his balance bike and it help with his self confidence. I love this product.

    Please note this reviewer received points for writing this review through Little Red Club. (Posted on 9/9/2016)

  5. Useful Review by Sarah
    Product Review

    Very helpful in teaching my son balance

    Please note this reviewer received points for writing this review through Little Red Club. (Posted on 7/24/2016)

  6. Fun Review by Carol
    Product Review

    The balance bike is for my grandaughter. We will be giving it to her in July when she visits. She is three years old and that is what she wanted for her birthday. I believe I am as excited as she is. Can't wait till July!!!!! Wish I had ordered the streamers. Thats the only thing it is missing.

    Please note this reviewer received points for writing this review through Little Red Club.
    (Posted on 6/1/2016)

  7. Made learning a snap Review by mtwptw
    Product Review

    We purchased this for my 4 year old son and within a couple of months he is gliding around and coasting with his feet up off the ground. I would suggest that anyone wanting their kids to be on the fast track to learning to ride a bike get one of these!!! (Posted on 6/1/2016)

  8. Love it. Super light too Review by Up North MN
    Product Review

    3 year old loved it. Perfect size. Seat adjusts. (Posted on 5/6/2016)

  9. Excellent! Review by WhateverGeorge
    Product Review

    Our 3 year old granddaughter loves her balance bike. She couldn't wait to show it to us when we came to visit. The bike was just as we expected it to look when we built it on the web site. Thank you for building such a quality piece and for making it so easy for us to ship to our girl for her birthday from hundreds of miles away! (Posted on 4/22/2016)

  10. Great purchase for son who wants to learn to ride Review by Lauren
    Product Review

    Great purchase and no doubt he will have fun learning and growing with the bike (Posted on 1/15/2016)

Items 1 to 10 of 15 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. Next Page

Write Your Own Review

Earn Points for writing a review with our loyalty program! SIGN UP or LOG IN

If you need personal assistance with Radio Flyer products or have general questions, please contact us by e-mail or call us at 1.800.621.7613 Monday - Friday 8 am - 5 pm CST.

You're reviewing: Build-A-Balance Bike™

How do you rate this product?*
  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Product Review



Build-A-Balance Bike

Out-of-stock