X

Customize Your Ride

Build-A-Balance Bike
Get Started

Build-A-Balance Bike™

Over 60+ Combinations

Get Started

Radio Flyer has brought you toys for outdoor play since 1917. Now you can create a balance bike that is perfect for your beginning bike rider.

  • Ages 2½ - 5 years
  • Pick material, color and tires
  • Add a bell and streamers
  • Create a custom nameplate
Get Started
Build-A-Balance Bike
Build-A-Balance Bike

3 Steps to balance & control

Get Started
*Accessories not sold separately.

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 19 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. Next Page
  1. Awesome Review by mammabear
    Product Review

    I won this balance bike in a giveaway right before Christmas and it came before Christmas day so I was excited to give it to my son. This bike is probably the best thing ever given to him he sits on it and rides/walks with it all over the house, we even took it to the park so he could play on it there. My son is 4 almost 5 and he loves this bike more than his regular bike. I love that I could customize his name on the little plate thing to hang on the front of the bike. I have told mommy friends about it. Radio Flyer has some really great riding toys and things. I'm very happy I got this bike! (Posted on 3/21/2017)

  2. Very Very Happy ! Review by AJ
    Product Review

    I have always been able to rely on the quality of the products from Radio Flyer. The wagon we purchased used 35 years ago for our children is now being used by our grandchildren. I have no doubt that the bike we purchased for our granddaughter for Christmas is tough enough to last for years just as that wagon has. Delivery was prompt, it was easy for this grandmother to assemble, & the pink bike was a great surprise under the tree ! (Posted on 3/13/2017)

  3. Son loves it! Review by Holly
    Product Review

    He is learning how to balance himself better everyday. Love it! (Posted on 3/6/2017)

  4. Granddaughter Loves The Pink Bike! Review by JRM
    Product Review

    This one keeps her busy for awhile, great for balance. Have bought many Radio Flyers for my grand kids over the years. Bring back the spaceship scooter! That was a huge hit for the kids. Too much noise for the moms?? Bring it back!!
    ***************Radio Flyer Customer Service***************
    Hi JRM, thanks for your review! We are happy to hear your granddaughter is enjoying her Balance Bike. We have recently re-introduced our Retro Rocket into our product line! This product can be found on our 'Ride-Ons' page underneath the 'Shop' tab. Have a great day! (Posted on 3/3/2017)

  5. Perfect 3 year old gift Review by Brian
    Product Review

    My 3 year old loves this gift. Once he gets on it, he wants to take it all the way to the park. The bell is a great touch, the size is perfect for him and it's been so fun seeing him be very hesitant and now he falls gets up and keeps going. I love how light weight it is, so it's easy to carry when he gets tired or to take in the car and bring on our days outs. It's a great product and we look forward to passing the balance bike to our smaller son when he is ready. Thanks Radio Flyer.

    Please note this reviewer received points for writing this review through Little Red Club. (Posted on 12/31/2016)

  6. What a great concept & the toddler enjoys it! Review by MySweet4
    Product Review

    We bought this for our son's 3rd birthday & it was no question we'd be buying the Radio Flyer even though there's several brands out there w/ this no pedal idea. We went w/ the red simply because we own several items & we stick w/ the signature color. We have the metal only version. His 1st time on he grasped the concept & took off. It's great way for kids to learn balance. motor skills & burn energy. I was a little unsure about this product but our son proved me wrong & now we are excited to see our 19 month old take on this bike next. Another fantastic buy from Radio Flyer that'll be in our family for years!

    Please note this reviewer received points for writing this review through Little Red Club. (Posted on 11/19/2016)

  7. Quick Learn Review by Lisa
    Product Review

    My 4 yr old grandson has a 2-wheel bike with training wheels. It just seemed so awkward to watch him try to ride it, leaning from one side to the other. After a few days coasting on this, he got on his regular bike with out the training wheels and took off like a pro. This is a keeper!

    Please note this reviewer received points for writing this review through Little Red Club. (Posted on 9/16/2016)

  8. Loved it! Review by Pam
    Product Review

    I bought this for my grandson who is Autistic and did not learn to walk until he was 3 years old. He was very clumsy in his walking and seemed weak when trying to pedal a trike. He was able to move around on his balance bike and it help with his self confidence. I love this product.

    Please note this reviewer received points for writing this review through Little Red Club. (Posted on 9/9/2016)

  9. Useful Review by Sarah
    Product Review

    Very helpful in teaching my son balance

    Please note this reviewer received points for writing this review through Little Red Club. (Posted on 7/24/2016)

  10. Fun Review by Carol
    Product Review

    The balance bike is for my grandaughter. We will be giving it to her in July when she visits. She is three years old and that is what she wanted for her birthday. I believe I am as excited as she is. Can't wait till July!!!!! Wish I had ordered the streamers. Thats the only thing it is missing.

    Please note this reviewer received points for writing this review through Little Red Club.
    (Posted on 6/1/2016)

Items 1 to 10 of 19 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. Next Page

Write Your Own Review

Earn Points for writing a review with our loyalty program! SIGN UP or LOG IN

If you need personal assistance with Radio Flyer products or have general questions, please contact us by e-mail or call us at 1.800.621.7613 Monday - Friday 8 am - 5 pm CST.

You're reviewing: Build-A-Balance Bike™

How do you rate this product?*
  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Product Review



Build-A-Balance Bike

Out-of-stock