X

Customize Your Ride

Build-A-Wagon
Get Started

Build-A-Wagon®

Over 400+ Combinations

Get Started

Radio Flyer has been creating the best wagons since 1917. Now you can create a wagon that is perfect for your family.

  • Ages 1½+
  • Choose from 4 fabrics
  • Add Storage, Comfort, and Sun Protection
  • Create a custom nameplate
Get started
Build-A-Wagon
*Accessories not sold separately.

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 209 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. Next Page
  1. Love it! Review by Mama P
    Product Review

    Received a gift card to custom build a wagon for our son's 2nd b-day. We chose the comfort plastic wagon with all-terrain air tires, canopy and seat pads. The all-terrain tires were good on the beach but not amazing. I wasn't able to pull the wagon but my husband was able to. Our little one loves his wagon. After a day at the beach we were walking back home he fell asleep and we were able to put the two seats down and have him sleep in the wagon laying down. When his friend came over for a play date we took the two kids for a walk in the wagon and they loved it! Husband said it took him some time to put it together and the plastic smell was so strong we had to let it air out in our patio for a day. It's was a bit bigger than we expected so if you have a small home like us you have to figure out storing it. But other than that it's great and every time we use it our son loves it. (Posted on 8/14/2017)

  2. great product Review by Mammie
    Product Review

    I still have a radio flyer wagon that is 21 years old, that belonged to my son and now I use for my grandsons. If you invest in one of these you will have for many years and be able to pass down to each generation. Very nice birthday or Christmas gift for little ones! (Posted on 8/8/2017)

  3. Awesome Product! Review by Jeremy T
    Product Review

    This is an awesome product. We did the build our own wagon when they were running a memorial day sale (only way to make it affordable). We went with the plastic. I wanted the old school wood/metal, but then got to thinking in the hot summer days the metal will get a lot hotter. I also wanted the solid front wheels, instead of the independent ones that come on the plastic version. I was worried about the wobbling back and forth. We do get the wobbling from time to time over rough pavement, but you stop, start back up, and it goes away. That would be the only reason I'd dock a start, but I won't.

    We opted for the canopy, seat cushions, storage bag, and the all-terrain wheels. We probably could have passed on the storage bag, but the others are well worth the money. The canopy provided adequate shade to our 16 month old daughter on vacation. The wheels were awesome at the beach, Sea World, and just about everywhere else we've gone. I highly recommend upgrading to at least those two items.

    Please note this reviewer received points for writing this review through Little Red Club. (Posted on 8/2/2017)

  4. Minor glitches but Amazing all the same! Review by Mandy
    Product Review

    My husband purchased this for our daughter and me on Mother's Day. We use it at the gym (around the track), in the park, and even retail outlets since our daughter would rather be in the wagon than in a stroller. We love it and really enjoy the flexible options. We have a custom plastic wagon with big tires, all the additional fabric seat covers, canopy, etc. Our daughter sits in the front seat and plays on the back seat that folds into a table. We also pull her while she sleeps since the two seats fold into a flat surface and we can use the fabric seat covers as a bed pad. After 2 months of owning this wagon we have no regrets but a few minor annoyances. The plastic that covers the retention washer on the handle (black) have come off and the handle itself needed to be sanded down by my husband. The edge where the plastic was molded was sharp and hurt to pull so he sanded it down and now it looks like we'll have to order that plastic piece since it's gone missing n one of our outings. The only other annoying things are that if we don't have some weight in the front of the wagon when pulling it the front tires wobble so much it's hard to pull at all and the rear seat belt is anchored in a funny spot. I say this because when we try and strap our daughter into the back seat, so she is forward facing, the belt goes over her thighs and not her hip. For safety's sake we do not use this seat with her at this time as the belt is of no use in keeping her in the seat. We did try once, "just to see," and she was able to lean forward and fall out of it. Perhaps if the anchoring holes were further back and a little higher it would be a lap belt? Other than that, we're pretty happy. Our daughter and small dogs love the wagon. We have used the rear storage bag for a great number of things and have had zero issues. The canopy came in handy on super sunny days and even a few wet ones. All-in-all we LOVE this thing and there was never any doubt of that. My husband and I grew up knowing Radio Flyer but never having one and before we decided to have children agreed that when we did we would make sure we had one for our children. It's great. We love it.
    ***************Radio Flyer Customer Service***************
    Hi Mandy! Thank you for your thoughtful review; We are pleased to hear you have started a new family tradition, and that your daughter is enjoying her new wagon. Your feedback regarding the handle, front wheels, and seat belts are appreciated, and we would be happy to look into them further with you. Please give us a call so that we may assist further. Our phone number is 1-800-621-7613, and our Customer Service Team is available Monday through Friday between 8am-5pm CST. (Posted on 8/1/2017)

  5. Wonderful Product Review by Nana
    Product Review

    I purchased this for my grandson's first birthday. He has a one month old sister (surprise! LOL) who he can share with too. His parents say the he (Jack) seems to like the wagon very much and seems very comfortable. His mom did comment that it would be nice if the rubber tire came standard for a smoother ride, but nice to know they can be ordered later if needed. Very creative customized product. Thank you Radio Flyer! (Posted on 7/31/2017)

  6. great gift, easy assembly Review by Grandma Kelly
    Product Review

    I bought a wagon for my granddaughter's first birthday, put it together myself and she loves it. I thought the process for building your own wagon was very simple. Shipped very quickly. Assembly was very easy with the instructions that were included. I plan to get my next 2 grandbabies the same thing for their first birthdays. (Posted on 7/18/2017)

  7. Excellent quality Review by Tammy
    Product Review

    Bought this wagon for our grandson's first birthday. Very satisfied with the quality and the options you provide. Love the accessories, bought them all!!!!!!! (Posted on 7/14/2017)

  8. The wagon I "built" is fabulous Review by Gramma
    Product Review

    I chose to build a wagon that my two granddaughters would be very comfortable in so I got the bigger tires, cushions, canapé, storage bag and even a name plate. I couldn't believe how quickly it arrived. My son had no trouble assembling it. I took my almost 3 year old daughter for a ride and she loved it. Even the nameplate is better than I thought it would be. I am sure they will enjoy this for many years. Love the way one of the seats folds down. (Posted on 6/19/2017)

  9. Recent purchase Review by Crabtoy
    Product Review

    Everything was as I expected except the personalized license plate I ordered. I was charged for it and have yet to receive it. It was part of the build a wagon I purchased.
    ***************Radio Flyer Customer Service***************
    Hello, and thank you for your inquiry! Please be advised that the nameplate for your Build-A-Wagon order shipped separately. If you are in need of further assistance, please give our Customer Service Team a call at 1-800-621-7613. Thank you! (Posted on 6/16/2017)

  10. Love it Review by Katie O
    Product Review

    We purchased the wagon for our little boy's second birthday, and we couldn't love it more! The seat pads make it comfy, the canopy allows us to walk when the sun's beating down, and our personalized name plate makes it unique to our family. (Posted on 6/12/2017)

Items 1 to 10 of 209 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. Next Page

Write Your Own Review

Earn Points for writing a review with our loyalty program! SIGN UP or LOG IN

If you need personal assistance with Radio Flyer products or have general questions, please contact us by e-mail or call us at 1.800.621.7613 Monday - Friday 8 am - 5 pm CST.

You're reviewing: Build-A-Wagon®

How do you rate this product?*
  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Product Review



Build-A-Wagon

Build Now