productId

More Views

More Views

Kid's Wheelbarrow

Making Gardening Fun!
Ages 3+
Model 40

A real wheelbarrow designed for kid-sized fun!

$39.99
Add to Cart
You could receive 30 Points for writing a review and/or rating this product.

A real wheelbarrow designed for kid-sized fun!

  • Seamless steel tray with no-scratch edges
  • Real wood wheelbarrow handles
  • Durable molded wheels
Ages: For ages over 3 Years
Handle to Floor: 11"
Exterior Body Dimension: 32" x 16.5"
Interior Body Dimension: 20.5" x 16.5"
Wheels: 7" x 1.25"
Weight: 8.27 lbs.
Weight Capacity: 30 lbs.
Carton Dimensions: 21.54" L x 4.85" W x 17.00" H
Model: #40
Download Assembly Instructions
Kid's Wheelbarrow is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 13.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Little Wheelbarrow My grown daughter had a Radio wheelbarrow when she was a little girl. She always remembered playing with it. Recently she asked me about it because she wanted one for her son. I ordered online, put it together, and it will be wonderful for my grandson to use in the garden. The Radio wheelbarrow is the best looking, best made child's wheelbarrow. I know because I was out there looking. Most are all plastic and don't look like the real thing. The Radio Wheelbarrow is the real deal. Thanks for putting out a quality product, metal and wood!!
Date published: 2017-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Elbow grease needed I thought I could put this thing together myself, as I am quite handy with hand tools, but had to have the help of my husband to get the screws into the metal. the holes were not lined up quite right and it took some extra strength to get it done. That said, our grandson loved it, and our granddaughter too!! they will get hours of enjoyment out of it, as they live in the country and have dogs. cats, and horses to care for.
Date published: 2015-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Grandson loves I like that it is wood, metal, and has a rubber tire. Much better quality than plastic. My grandson loves it. He can "work" outside with Dad. I would have given it a 5 star rating as it is nice quality. The only reason I didn't is because it isn't really easy to put together. Fortunately, my son could do that for me. Might be easier if the handles were one wooden piece instead of two. I would definitely recommend it.
Date published: 2017-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Restoring A friend of mine gave me a wheel barrow. Its rusted a little and needs parts and a little elbo grease. Is it worth anything?***************Radio Flyer Customer Service**************Hi Larry, Thank you for your inquiry! We would love to look into this further for you. Please contact us at 800-621-7613 and we can provide additional information and locate compatible parts. Have a great day!
Date published: 2017-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good I like the product but was disappointed the wheel was plastic and not rubber. Also the wood screws provided would not go into the wood as the tips were broken off. Was able to get it together using a drill and bolts that I had. We ordered this from one web site and got the product from another company. Not sure how that works but the day we got it, it was $20 cheaper on the web site. Any way I think my grandson will love it and appears to be well made.****************Radio Flyer Customer Service***************Hi Dan, thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback regarding the wheelbarrow assembly. The screws are designed to be flat-tipped, and should still screw into the wood successfully. If you have any difficulty with the hardware, please let us know and we can look into it further for you. We can be reached at 800-621-7613, between the hours of 8am and 5pm, Monday through Friday. Thank you!
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grandson handyman My grandson is only 3, but his personality so far has been Mr. Fixit. He loves tools, yard work, and loves watching adults fix things, mow yards, dig holes, etc, so the wheelbarrow really works for him. It is built to handle dirt, tools, etc., so I'm sure he will enjoy it for some time.
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Toddler Fun Purchased for our 2 1⁄2 year old grandson as he loves to play in the yard. It's a great size, sturdy, and very functional. It was, however, a bit of a trick to assemble. I would definitely recommend it for all little gardeners;-)
Date published: 2017-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Construction Definitely need assistance putting it together. I am good with putting things together and enjoy it. This took some time lining all the holes up and getting them to screw in properly! Make sure you have a small wrench!!
Date published: 2015-12-09
  • y_2017, m_8, d_22, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_40, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_radioflyerinc
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 157.83ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT