productId

4-in-1 Stroll ‘N Trike®

The Ultimate Grow-With-Me Trike
Ages 9 mos - 5
Model 811P

The pink 4-in-1 Trike, a Push 'N Steer® Trike, is the ultimate grow-with-me trike. It offers 4 ways to ride...

$99.99
Add to Cart
You could receive 10 Points for writing a review and/or rating this product.

The pink 4-in-1 Trike, a Push 'N Steer® Trike, is the ultimate grow-with-me trike. It offers 4 ways to ride, to accommodate ages 9 months to 5 years: it easily converts from an infant trike to a steering trike, learn-to-ride-trike, and finally a classic trike. The pink 4-in-1 Trike features safety features for the youngest riders, including removable wrap around tray with cup holder, and a 3-point harness. The pedals become footrests for early stages and has quiet ride tires when the child is pedaling. The height-adjustable push handle and unique stroller-style canopy remove for older riders. The sturdy steel frame and adjustable seat ensure it will last for years. Please note: In the parent-push mode, the tires will rotate intermittently when feet are not placed on the pedals.

  • Grows with your child — 4 ways to ride: infant trike, steering trike, learn-to-ride trike and classic trike
  • Removable wrap around tray with cup holder to protect your child
  • Secure 3-point harness (removable)
  • Adult Steer & Stroll® height adjustable push handle (removable)
  • Switches from pedals to foot rests
  • Comfortable headrest provides neck support (removable)
  • Adjustable grow-with-me seat
  • Unique stroller-style canopy with UV protection (removable)
  • Covered bin for parent or child storage
  • Quiet ride tires when pedaling
  • Sturdy steel frame

Ages: 9 months - 5 Years
Body Dimensions: 19.88" L x 35.04" W x 40.75" H
Front Wheel: 10" x 1.25"
Rear Wheel: 6.25" x 1.5"
Seat to Floor: 12.5"
Seat to Handle: 17", 17.5" & 18"
Seat to Pedal: 16", 17" & 18"
Push Handle to Floor: 34.5" - 39.5"
Weight: 15.23 lbs.
Weight Capacity: 49 lbs.
Carton Dimensions: 14.76" L x 10.51" W x 24.02" H
Model: #811
Download Assembly Instructions

Earn Points for writing a review with our loyalty program! SIGN UP or LOG IN

  1. E Z and FUN Review by Gampa
    Product Review

    This little trike is a joy to have. It is safe, durable, and gives my granddaughter loads of enjoyment when she is wheeled around. I always rely on Radio Flyer for their products. In fact, up until last year, I had a wagon that lasted me 17 years! Keep up the good work Radio Flyer! (Posted on 5/24/2017)

  2. Rita Review by Cheyenne
    Product Review

    We love it

    Please note this reviewer received points for writing this review through Little Red Club. (Posted on 5/22/2017)

  3. Okay Review by Krose
    Product Review

    I was just wondering do you sell the push handle foam where I push??? They came of and it's kinda painful to push my little one with out it.
    ***************Radio Flyer Customer Service***************
    Hi Krose, thank you for your inquiry! Yes, we have a replacement foam grip for the parent push handle for this trike. To place an order, please give us a call at 800-621-7613. We are available Monday through Friday between 8am and 5pm CST. Have a great day! (Posted on 5/15/2017)

  4. Very Dissapointed!!!! Review by Nayamommy
    Product Review

    As I am reading all the reviews I get even more upset and Dissapointed. My 19 month old can't even use it. Just like many others complaints the pedals DON'T LOCK!!!! It is so difficult because my baby girl looked so excited, but because she can't reach the pedal and it kept hitting her little legs and feet, she started saying "OUCH" and refused to ride it again. This was a gift from her granny and she was really sad her grand baby didn't enjoy it. This was her bday present and now it's just sitting there!
    ***************Radio Flyer Customer Service***************
    Hello, Nayamommy, thank you for your review! We apologize for the experience you and your granddaughter are having with your trike. Please contact our Customer Service Team and we can discuss solutions with you. We can be reached at 800-621-7613, between the hours of 8am and 5pm CST, Monday through Friday. Thank you! (Posted on 3/6/2017)

  5. Great! Review by Christian
    Product Review

    My daughter has been using it since she was one year old. She is now 2 and can ride it alone.
    If instructions are followed this is a great toy.
    (Posted on 2/15/2017)

  6. Cannot use due to no footrest Review by Cheryl
    Product Review

    So disappointing they advertise this for under 2, my 2 year old can't use it because her feet drag on the ground and get caught--it's a major safety and liability issue. Wanted to add a footrest, CAN'T. Wanted to buy something aftermarket at the bike shop, CAN'T. Tried to rig something on pedals, CAN'T. It's being returned and I'm buying another brand.

    Please note this reviewer received points for writing this review through Little Red Club.
    ***************Radio Flyer Customer Service***************
    Hi Cheryl, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for any frustration regarding your trike. The front wheel of this trike is designed to act as a footrest for the child when the rest their feet. Those pedals will stay stationary if any pressure is applied by the child's feet, even as the parent pushes. If you have any questions, please contact our Customer Service team at 800-621-7613. (Posted on 1/1/2017)

  7. Pedals move when in parent mode Review by Tcoker
    Product Review

    When in parent steering mode, the front pedals still move. This causes them to hit my daughters legs. When walking at a decent pace, this can become painful and she no longer enjoys ride.
    **********Radio Flyer Customer Service**********
    Hi there, thank you for your review! We apologize for the experience that you have had with your 4-in-1 Stroll N' Trike. There is a hub on the front wheel of your trike that can be pulled out to disengage the pedals. In this setting, the pedals can be used as a footrest when there is weight applied. If you have any additional questions, please contact our Customer Service team at 800-621-7613 or email customerservice@radioflyer.com. (Posted on 12/10/2016)

  8. Needs foot rests!! Review by Caedda
    Product Review

    This trike is not suitable for 2 year olds. My daughter enjoyed it for a while but her legs could not quite reach the pedals (even with the seat at its shortest position) so she tried to balance her feet at the neck of the trike and when that hurt she would drag her feet on the ground. This trike needs footrests. Can't use it as it is. Would it be possible to create some add ons? (And send me one?)

    **********Radio Flyer Customer Service**********
    Hi Caedda, we thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback, and would love to discuss solutions with you. Please give us a call at 800-621-7613 any weekday between 8am and 5pm CST. Have a great day! (Posted on 8/3/2016)

  9. love this Review by melissa
    Product Review

    we found this at a garage sale in the box only thing is is was missing a front tire so i wrote radio flyer about this and they sent me a new one i am so great full for that. my daughter loves taking walks in this all the time

    Please note this reviewer received points for writing this review through Little Red Club. (Posted on 7/6/2016)

  10. Not what I expected from the Radio Flyer brand. Review by Max
    Product Review

    There are some major flaws in this product.

    My daughter got this for her birthday and seeing the brand name I was excited to assemble it.

    Once I put it together I was very disappointed because of several things:

    There are technically no breaks which turns it into a stroller as far as I'm concerned. I will never let my daughter ride it anywhere outside of the house because of that.

    Everything that's related to actually riding the thing is flimsy. Both the parent and child steering are sloppy and have gaps in action. Not that this thing is supposed to hit autobahn but it's not very confidence inspiring.

    She can't reach the pedals either, and she's taller than 90% of the kids her age.

    It has the potential to be an awesome product but it doesn't quite get there.

    **********Radio Flyer Customer Service**********
    Hi Max, thank you for your review! We apologize for the difficulty that you have experienced with your 4-in-1 Stroll N' Trike. We would be more than happy to assist you with getting the trike working so your daughter can enjoy it. Please contact Customer Service at 800-621-7613 and we can assist you further. (Posted on 5/24/2016)

  11. Disappointed Review by SC
    Product Review

    We bought this bike for my son's birthday this week and he loves it but the hub keeps popping out which prevents him from pedaling. So instead of him being able to learn how to pedal he just gets frustrated. If the hub locked and stayed in place the bike would be great, instead it's only working lie a stroller. :(
    **********Radio Flyer Customer Service***********
    Hi SC, Thank you for your review. We apologize for the experience you are having with your trike. This is not the expected performance and we can provide you with a replacement front wheel to ensure your trike is working properly. Please contact our customer service team at 800.621.7613 or email us at customerservice@radioflyer.com and we will help get your trike up and running again! (Posted on 3/30/2016)

  12. Looks nice works good for stage1 only Review by Gunship
    Product Review

    Front wheel design works great in stage 1 as the pedals don't knock your child in the legs as you push. Forward 3 months and the this is the worst trike ever. They will never learn to pedal because the front wheel only locks when the do pedal. There is no reverse pedal, thus on breaks. ok if you have a ton of room to stop or no street. Given the choice again, This trike would stay on the shelf. 100 bucks for just a bike shaped stroller.
    ************Radio Flyer Customer Service**************
    Hi Gunship, Thank you for your review. We're sorry your trike is not meeting your expectations. The functionality you have described is not expected. We can send you a replacement front wheel that pedals backwards and discuss any other challenges you are experiencing. Please contact our Customer Service team at 800.621.7613 or by emailing customerservice@radioflyer.com. (Posted on 3/28/2016)

  13. Don't recommend for under 24 months Review by Amanda
    Product Review

    My little one received this Trike as a 1st birthday gift. It has been sitting for the last 4 months since she is uncomfortable riding in it. She is tall for her age (now 16 months) and has trouble reaching the pedals. Further, there is nowhere to rest her feet comfortably. The petals hit her feet occasionally jarring her little legs. There is no lock mode for pedals so the continue to rotate. I am not sure how this product is suited for the recommended age group.
    **********Radio Flyer Customer Service************
    Hi Amanda, Thank you for your review. We apologize that your daughter is not enjoying her trike. The front wheel on your model is designed with 2 modes, one for adult pushing and one for child pedaling. When the hub is pulled out, the pedals will not be engaged with the wheel and the two will operate independently. Please contact our Customer Service team at 800.621.7613 or by emailing customerservice@radioflyer.com and we can discuss this further with you. (Posted on 3/19/2016)

  14. So adorable Review by Kimberly
    Product Review

    Purchased this adorable tricycle for my 2 year old niece. It was a breeze to assemble and the quality is decent.
    Well worth the price after seeing her, excited little, face light up when she saw it for the first time.

    Please note this reviewer received points for writing this review through Little Red Club. (Posted on 12/8/2015)

  15. Disappointed Review by Mom of 3
    Product Review

    Was very excited for my daughter to get this for her 2nd birthday from Grandpa. I chose this one over the other brands because of reviews...but seems this one isn't much better. All in all it was easy to put together and I like that it can grow with her. I'm fine with it being plastic and not lasting for 15 years....we would have gotten use out of it till she is old enough for a small bike with training wheels. I was looking forward to this being a good way for her to learn the act of pedaling. However the fact that these pedals DO NOT lock in place for foot rests is highly disappointing as in the description on toys r us it says they lock in parent mode. I called customer service to see if we were doing something wrong and was told the pedals will only act as a foot rest if the childs foot is on them ...well my daughter isnt tall enough to reach the pedals but is to tall for her feet to just hang there (how uncomfortable anyway) so her feet drag on the ground or get hit by fast moving pedals. I was told by the customer service agent that amazon sells a cheap piece that I can purchase to extend the pedal for my daughter to reach it but in reading other reviews here (wish I had come here first as the reviews on toys r us are different) it seems that even if she can reach the pedals she will have to work hard to push them down to stop the pedals moving and it was make a very annoying clicking sound (great) so instead Im taking this back to Toys R Us and getting my $100 back to use towards something better...This also just deterred me from ordering my old daughter that cycle bike off of this website!!
    *****************Radio Flyer Customer Service*****************
    Hi Mom of 3, Thank you for your review. We would love an opportunity to speak with you again regarding this issue. Please contact our Customer Service team at 800.621.7613. (Posted on 10/6/2015)

  16. Don't buy!! Review by Bbus
    Product Review

    This trike is horrible! It is hard to push and maneuver using the parent handle.

    Also, my 15 month olds feet/ legs just keep getting hit by the pedals because there is no where to rest his feet and the pedals don't lock in place. When his feet do rest on the pedals it just continuously clicks and he isn't strong enough to keep it from moving so they start hitting him again. Horrible!!! I paid way to much for something so useless.

    Buy a step 2 buggy- you will be much happier and half the price!
    *******************Radio Flyer Customer Service******************
    Hi Mariana, Thank you for your review. We have several Radio Flyer trikes with different features and we would love to learn more about your experience to identify the right trike for your son. Please contact our Customer Service team at 800.621.7613 and we will assist you further. (Posted on 8/17/2015)

  17. wanted to love it Review by mic
    Product Review

    We were so excited about this bike but it is a big dissapointment. Our daughter is almost two and quite reach the pedals so her feet just hang there since there is no support bar for those who cant pedal yet. Ours too makes that aweful loud clicking sound and I have also noticed this bike will flip over easily when making a turn so go extra extra slow.she absoluelty loves it but its just seems unsafe since theres no where for her to rest her legs and feet until she is big enough to reach the pedals . They should really make a foot rest for this model too, if it wasnt a gift, we would have return it. (Posted on 5/11/2015)

  18. needs redesign Review by disappointed
    Product Review

    We were excited to purchase this product for our daughter. I thought I was having difficulty showmg her how to pedal the bike so I took it and her to my dads only to find out the front wheel only works in reverse and makes a horrible clickimgnoise. We turned the wheel around and as soon as she put any pressure on the heel of stopped pedaling forward. She will never learn on this trike and we are put $100.
    *********************Radio Flyer Customer Service*************************
    Hello, Thank you for your review. We apologize that your trike is not working as expected. Please contact our Customer Service team at 800.621.7613 so we can troubleshoot the cause and get your trike up and running! (Posted on 3/16/2015)

  19. my daughter loves this Review by Melissa
    Product Review

    a single mother of two children on a small income, I decided to get this trike because of the ability to change into a bicycle. Also with me being tall,regular umbrella strollers hurt my back. My daughter gets excited every day when we have to get her bubba from school. Thoroughly happy with my purchase. (Posted on 3/13/2015)

  20. Not good Quality Review by Ready for Rapture
    Product Review

    Front wheel pedal forward only ! Or has option of coasting so baby can rest feet on pedals. The BAD part is when child gets older, Trike has no ability to pedal in reverse which means, NO BRAKES !! This product should be recalled as a poor design. Now, After a year, ours will neither pedal forward nor reverse. I would not buy again.
    ************************Radio Flyer Customer Service**************************
    Thank you for your review. We apologize for the experience you are having with your trike. Please contact our Customer Service team at 800.621.7613 so we can help get your trike up and running again. (Posted on 12/13/2014)

  21. Click Click Click Review by DisappointedMamma
    Product Review

    The older model of this trike used to have pedals that would lock into place re-purposing them as footrests. The newer models instead stop rotating whenever pressure is put on the footrest. So far, not a problem. The issue is, as soon as the pedals stop rotating, an extremely annoying, intolerable "click, click, click" sound emits non-stop from the trike. A nice peaceful walk down the sidewalk is ruined with this sound. It's that bad. Whoever redesigned this trike at RadioFlyer and thought this would be acceptable to the consumers should be fired. Who on earth thought a parent would find this sound acceptable? I'm totally bummed and disappointed with the product and RadioFlyer. Scroll down the comments here and on other websites. Buyer after buyer after buyer is complaining about this issue and there is zero response from RadioFlyer. How about you provide a fix????? Until this issue is resolved I cannot recommend this trike or the company. Go with the Little Tikes version instead.
    *************************Radio Flyer Customer Service***************************
    Thank you for your review. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that it will not go overlooked. In the meantime, if we can be of any assistance by improving the experience you are having with your trike, please contact our Customer Service team at 800.621.7613. (Posted on 12/4/2014)

  22. GREAT Review by Momma of 3
    Product Review

    Hello everyone!

    Read the Amazon reviews before you judge this awesome product by this site.. If I would've only read them on here, then I would not have purchased. I LOVE it! I have two older boys who ride their bikes while I push my little one in this! She was always climbing out of the stroller so I knew I needed something else. She actually SITS STILL in this thing! I LOVE it. Yes, it is all plastic but it's durable. I walk on the street too as I live in a new construction area, no issues. The handle bar can be a little bit loose, but no real "problem." This is a great value for the price, especially considering the alternative is over $100 more than this.

    I LOVE it! (Posted on 8/19/2014)

  23. NICe with flaws Review by Lauren
    Product Review

    Very cute trike, however the canopy is usless. It doesn't come down far enough in front to block any sun and seems to be in the way all the time. My daughter got this for her first birthday and is tall for her age and still could not reach the pedals for us to push her in it. I see on the build a trike they have a foot rest which is essential considering the pedals are to far away. The locking mechanism is a piece. It doesn't stay locked. Now that my daughter can start to ride, i took all the gadgets off and is a regular trike now, go to unlock the wheels and the stupid this is still acting like its in locked mode. Not to mention makes a super annoying clicking noise when the wheels turn. All in all i would go with a different brand or pay the money for the build a trike. (Posted on 7/31/2014)

  24. Shame on Radio Flyer Review by AC
    Product Review

    Right out of the box I realized this is not the same tricycle I had when I was a kid. Majority of trike is cheap plastic along with the lowest quality metal available on market. It is very easy to strip the bolt that holds the handlebar in place. In fact, if you intend to even try to get the handlebars on tightly then I would recommend buying a stronger bolt and locknut. The wheels are practically a joke. Also, the push handle has a lot of slack in it whenever you go to steer the trike. Radio Flyer should feel very ashamed of charging $100 for this pathetic attempt of engineering they call a tricycle. I would not recommend this for anyone to buy, nor would I let my 2 year old daughter risk injury by trying to attempt to ride this. (Posted on 7/19/2014)

  25. VERY POOR RADIO FLYER PRODUCT Review by JBEACH
    Product Review

    I have been a long time supporter of Radio Flyer products, but after purchasing this product I highly doubt I will NEVER buy another product if this is an example of how Radio Flyers quality is now days. We purchased this item about a week ago and once we received it I opened the box to assemble it. As soon as I opened the box it was evident the quality was very poor. The wheels are a cheap plastic, all the metal parts are very thin and cheap and even the foam handles are poorly made and very thin. During the assembly process I had several of the bolts strip on me because of the poor quality metal. Once I finished the assembly the handle bars are loose and flimsy and have about 2 inches of play in each direction before the wheel even turns. The handle that the parent would steer from in the rear is very loose and has lots of play in it. We are very upset that we spent close to $100 on this junk! Its really sad Radio Flyer has gone this route with their products. When I was a kid my parents bought me a little red wagon and 40 years later I still have it and its in excellent condition. I am highly disappointed Radio Flyer and will be returning this product for a full refund!!!! (Posted on 7/14/2014)

  26. Do not buy Review by Jja
    Product Review

    My daughter got this for her first birthday. The wheel and handlebars kept coming off . Requested replacement parts. However Radio Flyer sent replacement parts but they were also stripped. I took the product back to Target where they replaced it. To make sure the trike would be properly assembled we took it to a bike shop . They also had the same problem and said it wasn't safe to ride. Took the bike back to Target and received refund.
    (Posted on 7/5/2014)

  27. Will last long Review by Angela
    Product Review

    I feel like its a decent, durable, and functional. Product. It will last my child a long time because it grows with the child. It goes to 49 lbs. I like the brand and product.
    (Posted on 6/22/2014)

  28. Quality that lasts Review by Andrew
    Product Review

    Always quality products that last.
    (Posted on 5/29/2014)

  29. Classic, high quality, promotes fitness. Review by Tom
    Product Review

    It is a classic product that reminds me of my childhood. It makes me happy to see an American company that still produces high quality toys that promote fitness and outdoor fun.
    (Posted on 5/13/2014)

  30. Well known brand Review by Penny
    Product Review

    Its a brand that has been around for many years. Just wish that products that were made to go outside, such as this one, came with rubber tires instead of plastic ones.
    (Posted on 4/24/2014)

  31. Great brand but hard assembly Review by Linda
    Product Review

    I like the Radio Flyer brand. The only problem was putting it together.
    (Posted on 4/6/2014)

  32. Adaptable to my daughter's age and great experience for family! Review by Carolyn
    Product Review

    The Radio Flyer Brand is something I've known and experienced as a child, when I saw there an opportunity for my little one to experience a tricycle in specific stages in reference to her age and adaptability It was purchased for the opportunity for her and family to share in that experience.
    (Posted on 3/27/2014)

  33. Great reputation Review by Carolyn
    Product Review

    Reputation of Radio Flyers wagons, which was owned previously.
    (Posted on 3/27/2014)

  34. Awesome Review by Aditi
    Product Review

    It is awesome ride and my daughter loves to take ride on it..
    (Posted on 3/19/2014)

  35. Love it! Review by Ashley
    Product Review

    My daughter gets so much joy out of being pushed around on her trike, and I love the fact it will last her a long time! She got hers for her first birthday so we have a couple more years of use for it! I would tell anybody with a son or daughter to buy this toy! (Posted on 3/8/2014)

  36. not what you'd expect from RF Review by Cen
    Product Review

    First off, this is in no way, shape or form, an heirloom trike like you'd expect of the radio flyer name. If it survives more than 2 years then your kid never rode it.

    The parent's handle is sloppy and inconsistent, and a quick look at other online reviews shows this to be a very common complaint. With the canopy on, there is zero visibility of your child. Add the 2 together, and you will hit your child in the face at least a few times if they are 10month - 2 year range.

    You are under the impression that the trike will be useful through a few stages of growth, but that simply is not true. The handle bars are too wide for the 1 year range, so they hold the center (also why it hits them in the face). The pedals are too far for most children that the trike is marketed to. By the time a child can use this trike on their own, there's no way I'd let them freely ride this collection of loose wobbling plastic.

    The wheels are comically cheap. Something you would expect to see on cheap bargain store knock-offs. Mine are defective, as the "mode" selector doesnt stay fully engaged and creates a very annoying clatter. I have to reach down and give the knob a nudge every couple minutes. Potentially very dangerous, as there is no manner of locking mechanism for the wheels.

    Pictures make this trike look amazing, just be aware that almost the whole trike is plastic.


    I will be gutting this trike within the year. I'll need to get aftermarket parts since trying to order radio flyer parts (like rubber wheels, basket, handle, radio, etc.) is painfully dificult through customer service, and not possible at all online through the website.

    The "build a bike" version is much pricier for the same setup, but I'd suggest getting it over this "kit". That version has feet rests so your child's feet are less likely to drag on the sidewalk. Upgrade to the better wheels from the start. Skip the canopy, it's great in concept but horrible in execution.

    Forget any preconceived memories of the radio flyer name. This is not it.

    *************************Radio Flyer Customer Service***************************
    Thank you for your review. We apologize for the experience you have had with your trike. Please contact our Customer Service department if you would like assistance with any of the issues you have addressed.
    (Posted on 1/27/2014)

  37. I think ours came broken Review by Mom of 2
    Product Review

    I am going to take this first one back to the store and try again. I think ours came broken. The adult handle, will not steer the trike. It will not go straight or to the left. As long as we are going right in our cul-de-sac.... its great lol. Might be user error :)
    *****************************Radio Flyer Customer Service*******************************
    Hi! Thank you for your review. We apologize for the experience you are having with your trike. We would be happy to assist you in getting it up and running! Please refer to an email we are sending you with some troubleshooting tips. We look forward to speaking with you soon. (Posted on 12/26/2013)

  38. nice but flawed Review by Dr JB
    Product Review

    This trike has a semi-locking front wheel, meaning that it has a "completely unlocked" mode (aka "footrest mode" for an adult pushing the trike), and a "partly locked" mode in where the pedals can push the trike forward, but cannot be used to stop the trike nor to propel it backwards.

    I wish RF would sell a "fully locked" replacement front wheel assembly for this trike, I would certainly buy it now for when my daughter is older.

    Otherwise it is adorable, easy to assemble, and seems sturdy. (Posted on 3/6/2013)


Write Your Own Review

Earn Points for writing a review with our loyalty program! SIGN UP or LOG IN

If you need personal assistance with Radio Flyer products or have general questions, please contact us by e-mail or call us at 1.800.621.7613 Monday - Friday 8 am - 5 pm CST.

You're reviewing: 4-in-1 Stroll ‘N Trike®

How do you rate this product?*
  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Product Review