productId

More Views

More Views

Deluxe Steer & Stroll Trike®

From Push to Pedal
Ages 2 - 5
Model 53V

Take your child for a ride on the Radio Flyer® Deluxe Steer & Stroll Trike®! This unique design offers two ways to ride...

$69.99
Add to Cart
You could receive 30 Points for writing a review and/or rating this product.

Take your child for a ride on the Radio Flyer® Deluxe Steer & Stroll Trike®! This unique design offers two ways to ride. Our innovative pedal mechanism allows riders to rest their feet on the pedals and enjoy the ride while adults push and steer. The adjustable push handle then removes for older children who are ready to ride on their own. The trike also features durable molded wheels, an adjustable seat to grow with your child, and a solid steel frame. The fun covered storage bin and chrome bell add fun to the ride.

  • Removable steering handle
  • Riders can rest their feet and enjoy the ride when pushed
  • Sturdy steel frame
  • Adjustable seat grows with your child
  • Quiet ride tires
  • Covered storage bin and bell for even more fun
Ages: 2-5 Years
Body Dimensions: 27.17" L x 19.69" W x 24.21" H
Front Wheel: 10" x 3"
Rear Wheels: 7" x 2.75"
Seat to Floor: 11.5"
Seat to Handle: 13.5"
Seat to Pedal: 16", 16,5" 17"
Push Handle to Floor: 40"
Weight: 14.55 lbs.
Weight Capacity: 49 lbs.
Carton Dimensions: 25.50" L x 8.88" W x 14.25" H
Model: #53V
Download Assembly Instructions
Deluxe Steer & Stroll Trike® is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 24.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great learner trike but hard to steer We got this for my daughter's 3rd birthday, and she loves it. The steering handle is difficult to maneuver though. Also, the screws on the seat quickly rusted after accidentally leaving it outside when it rained overnight.Please note this reviewer received points for writing this review through Little Red Club.**********Radio Flyer Customer Service**********Hi there, thank you for your review! We reached out to you via email to assist you with a solution for your daughter's trike. Please contact Customer Service at 800-621-7613 or email customerservice@radioflyer.com and we would be more than happy to assist you further with getting your trike working properly.
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Good for 5 months Really a good bike, but can only work for 5 to 6 months. I don't know whether replacing the front wheel assembly will again work only for few months. I really hate products only last for few months.Really disappointing. ********** Radio Flyer Customer Service **********Hi Harish, thank you for your review! We apologize for the issue that you are experiencing with your Deluxe Steer & Stroll Trike, however we can definitely assist you. Please contact Customer Service at 800.621.7613 with your Model number and MD number, located on the back of the seat. From there, we would be more than happy to assist you further.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 5 star until the pedals stopped working today I always thought of this bike as top rated design with both steering and push-pedal functions built in one trike. But unfortunately the pedals became frictionless today and are no longer pushing the bike. My 4 year old is heart broken that his favorite bike has gone bad. Will talk to customer care tomorrow and see what they have to offer.***************Radio Flyer Customer Service***************Hello, and thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear about that front wheel, but can certainly help to get your trike rolling again. Please contact our Customer Service Team at 800-621-7613, any weekday between the hours of 8am and 5pm CST. We look forward to speaking with you!
Date published: 2017-04-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Front wheel won't turn when pedeling We have had this for 3 years, it was a nice way to take our son for a walk. He has just learned this year how to pedal, and the front wheel won't move know. This has upset him something terrible. I think that this product needs a better design.***************Radio Flyer Customer Service***************Hi Tanner! Thank you for sharing your review with us. We would be happy to look into solutions for that front wheel. Please give our Customer Service Team a call at 800-621-7613. We are in the office Monday through Friday from 8am-5pm CST. Have a great day!
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the adult steering rod We bought this for our 18 mo old son. He loves the bell (awesome feature)!!! The adult steering rod is awesome and the main reason why we purchased this trike!!! It has been wonderful not having to crouch over to push him on his scoot trike. The adult steering rod is super easy to steer and is aligned properly to his handle bar. His 2 year old cousin loves being able to push him in the bike too! The wide gap opening in the adult steering rod allows toddler visible for a toddler to push another toddler around and "take turns". His feet cannot quite reach the pedals yet, but so far that hasn't been a problem for me pushing him around. The pedals do move around even with the pedals in the "cruise" position and not in the "pedal" position.
Date published: 2016-09-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ready for NASCAR I got this for my 18 month old son and he absolutely loves it! The issue is the bike will not turn right....he can only go straight or left. While he enjoys going in circles like NASCAR, I really wish I could use it more then just in the yard going in circles!! Is it assembled wrong or maybe the holes for the handle are not lined up right for the pin??***************Radio Flyer Customer Service***************Hello! Thank you for sharing your review and question regarding the steering of your son's trike. It sounds like a piece has come loose within the frame, however it is a simple fix to get it steering as it should. Please contact our Customer Service Team at 800-621-7613 or via email at customerservice@radioflyer.com, and we can assist you further!
Date published: 2017-04-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Low quality - breaks easy I honestly don't know how this is getting so many high marks. Ours went together fairly easy but the low-quality of the parts were evident from the onset. Our handlebar, to begin, was bent and uneven. Fine, unbend, deal with int... but more recently the pedaling mechanism just spins freely. It's not as if my toddler has put a ton of miles on this tricycle... just fell apart super easily. Very, very, unhappy with this model.**********Hi there, thank you for your review! We apologize for the experience that you have had with your Deluxe Steer & Stroll Trike and that the trike is not working as it is expected. Please contact our Customer Service Team at 800-621-7613 or email customerservice@radioflyer.com so we can troubleshoot and get the trike up and running!
Date published: 2016-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great bike Great tricycle for learning how to ride a bike, but the annoying clicking noise when she is resting her feet on the pedals (and I am pushing) is so loud! Did I install something wrong? How can she rest her feet, and not pedal while I push, and we can get rid of the loud clicking noise? ******Radio Flyer Customer Service******Hi Amber, Thank you for your review! We can troubleshoot further with you to ensure your trike is working as we intend. Please contact our Customer Service team at 800.621.7613.
Date published: 2016-05-11
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_53VX, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_radioflyerinc
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 173.95ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT