productId

More Views

More Views

Blaze Interactive Riding Horse

Realistic Riding Experience
Ages 2 - 6
Model 381

Meet Blaze, the next best thing to a real horse! This beautiful, realistically designed spring horse...

$169.99
Add to Cart
You could receive 30 Points for writing a review and/or rating this product.

Meet Blaze, the next best thing to a real horse! This beautiful, realistically designed spring horse responds to your child's motion with lifelike sounds triggered by three levels of riding action: walking, trotting and galloping.

  • Beautifully decorated realistic horse
  • Electronic sounds triggered by riding action during 3 stages of riding: walking, trotting, and galloping
  • Includes brush and carrot to activate chewing sounds
  • Built-in safety straps to protect little fingers
  • E-Z Climb™ step for easy on and off

See How they Roll

Scroll through the gallery to see how others have enjoyed this ride!

Ages: For ages 2 - 6 Years
Assembled Body: 36" L x 41" W x 21" H
Seat to Floor: 28.25"
Seat to Platform: 22.75"
Seat to Stirrup: 15"
Seat to Handle: 17"
Weight: 29.75 lbs.
Weight Capacity: 60 lbs.
Carton Dimensions: 21.25" L x 12.00" W x 23.75" H
Model: #381
Download Assembly Instructions
Blaze Interactive Riding Horse is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 42.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Love ! Twin Grand Boys, Another Boy and Grand Daughter Love "him" Horsey was not hard to assemble. He is beautiful. These children would love him even without sound. They also make their own horsey sounds while "giddiupin". Big difference in this one and the one I rode in 1950's !Thank you for making such a wonderful memory maker. Please note this reviewer received points for writing this review through Little Red Club.
Date published: 2016-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Love ! Twin Grand Boys, Another Boy and Grand Daughter Love "him" Horsey was not hard to assemble. He is beautiful. These children would love him even without sound. They also make their own horsey sounds while "giddiupin". Big difference in this one and the one I rode in 1950's !Thank you for making such a wonderful memory maker. Please note this reviewer received points for writing this review through Little Red Club.
Date published: 2016-09-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No sounds!! This battery compartment is a pain to open!! I finally did this and put new batteries==STILL no sounds!! Ugh!!!**********Radio Flyer Customer Service**********Hi Cindygp, thank you for your review! We apologize for the trouble that you are experiencing with your Blaze Interactive Riding Horse. The sound for Blaze is motion activated and begins once the module has been turned on and the child has been riding the horse for about 1 minute. However, if you are still having difficulty with the horse we would be more than happy in assisting you with a solution. Please call Customer Service at 800-621-7613 or email customerservice@radioflyer.com.
Date published: 2016-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE, LOVE, LOVE This Horse. This was the second Radio Flyer product purchased for our Granddaughter. Her second birthday - Christmas day 2015. Her EYES lite up as soon as she saw it, and she was off and Riding.This product is very sturdy and well built. We have had no problems with assembly, and all features still work well. One thing was changed - she named of her horse "Kit". lolWe love radio flyer products, and are looking for a gift for our Grandson's birthday - any suggestions. :)
Date published: 2016-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jeazell We bought this for our son who is almost 18 months this month and he loves playing on it. He can't reach the steps yet, but he likes to ask us to ride his horse. Very well built and he will grow with it.
Date published: 2016-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Updated Classic! I purchased this for my horse-loving niece's 2nd birthday. I put it together before her party, and this pony was the star of the show! At 2, her legs were a little short to reach the stirrups, she had to use the top part of them. Now, a little over a year later, "Blaze" is holding up wonderfully with daily rides. His mane has become frizzy, but that's ok! Still makes noise, still has a spring in his step! Would not hesitate purchasing this item again!Please note this reviewer received points for writing this review through Little Red Club.
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it but needs an update to the front leg... Front right leg needs to be remolded to kick outwards.When my 4 children ride it and they get going, all is great, except the hoof hits the plastic Radio Flyer step.Everything else is perfect.
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No sound... Granddaughter is very sad! My husband and I bought this for our granddaughter's 3rd birthday in May who is a horse lover and lives with us and we rearrange our front room to make room for Blaze. She literally rides her horse everyday and the sound has worked off and on. Grandpa replaced the batteries. It work for awhile now it no longer works! I did read the reviews but I amused the had fixed the issues with it but I amused incorrect. It has not even been a full year that she has owned the horse. So disappointed that it no longer works. Especially for the price! If she is unhappy then as grandparents we are unhappy. Would have gave it 5 stars if the sound was still working..... Very unhappy grandparents! *********** Radio Flyer Customer Service **********Hi JK, thank you for your review! We're so glad to hear that your granddaughter is enjoying her Blaze! We apologize that the sound is no longer working on the horse. Please call Customer Service at 800.621.7613 or complete our Warranty Replacement Part form and we can assist you in sending out a replacement part.
Date published: 2016-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Great gift! My twins got this for Christmas from my in laws and it has kept them busy and very happy. It's very durable, safe and cute! The colors are fantastic and I'm so glad they love it as much as I do!Please note this reviewer received points for writing this review through Little Red Club.
Date published: 2016-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BABY LOVES My parents got this as a Christmas gift for my 18 month old, who loves it! We have yet to have any issues with the voice box *knocks on wood*. It is a bit odd in that whenever we turn the lights off for the room, the horse goes off, every time. The assembly was difficult, but the instructions were clear, just a bunch of different pieces. Also really like that it has covers for the springs,Please note this reviewer received points for writing this review through Little Red Club.
Date published: 2016-01-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No sound AT ALL This was for our son on Christmas morning this year. We of course assembled it Christmas Eve and to our surprise NO SOUND AT ALL!!! The store was closed obviously with it being Christmas Eve. So we have an interactive horse that is basically a rocking horse. Biggest let down.***********Radio Flyer Customer Service************Hi Jenni, Thank you for your review. We apologize for the experience you had with your horse. The horse needs to be ridden by a child for up to a minute before the sound will activate. After it activates the first time, it will start immediately when being ridden again. If your horse is still not making noise, please contact our Customer Service team and we will have a new part sent out to you.
Date published: 2015-12-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great toy but carrot doesn't work We were super excited to give this to my daughter for Christmas and when she saw the carrot ran to feed the horse but it wouldn't I don't know if the one we got just doesn't make that sound or what but then why put the carrot in the box at all. Overall she loves riding it ************Radio Flyer Customer Service**************Hi Amber, Thank you for your review! There is a sound chip in the mouth that activates the carrot. Once you cast a shadow over this chip, you should hear the horse make 'chewing' noises. If your horse is not working in this way, please contact our Customer Service team at 800.621.7613 and we can troubleshoot further with you!
Date published: 2015-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product ⁄ Well Built Just assembled this horse for Christmas and I was instantly impressed with the materials. Well built. I have two younger children (6 and 2) and both are able to use the horse. It is a little tall for a 2 year but after showing him how to mount and dismount the horse, he picked up on it quickly. Very impressed on initial quality and construction.Please note this reviewer received points for writing this review through Little Red Club.
Date published: 2015-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful friend Bought Blaze for my grandkids ages 2 and 4 , great price and fast shipping. Well made toy both kids fight over who is going to ride him and the 4 year old wanted him right beside her bed and the toy carrot is a cute accessory. Will be the favorite toy for many years
Date published: 2015-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grandson loves it! My grandson received this along with a little cowboy outfit and he loves it! I had one when I was little, so I figured he ought to have the same fun I had when I was little. I did not put it together, my son did, but there were no complaints or issues from him after putting it together. Please note this reviewer received points for writing this review through Little Red Club.
Date published: 2015-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fine toy I bought this for my great grand daughter, she loves it. This is a well built toy for children to have fun with inside and out. Would highly recommend to parents for their children
Date published: 2015-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hours and hours of joy! My mom bought Blaze (Named "Brownie" by my daughter) for my daughter's 2nd birthday. She is almost 4 1⁄2 and she spends so much time every day on it. Definitely one of the best gifts she ever received. Even 2 1⁄2 years later, the batteries still work and everything! I've had to oil the springs a few times just to keep the noise to a dull roar, but otherwise no problems! If left in direct sunlight (near a window), it will randomly start chomping on an invisible carrot, but once we figured out it was the sunshine, we just moved it. My only fear is that my daughter will outgrow it before she reaches 60 lbs! She rides it so fast that feet start coming off the floor now! I dread the day that we have to say goodbye to one of her favorite toys.
Date published: 2015-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Next best thing to the real thing We live in the country and are surrounded by actual horses. My 2 year old grandson loves to go to our neighbors house and feed the nay nays as he calls them.. As soon as he opened the wrapping and climbed on he was all smiles. I babysit him so the horse is here and now that winter is coming we will be able to feed blaze and not be cold.. Thanks Radioflyer
Date published: 2015-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Carrot Did Not work! The carrot did not work! Besides that it sure is better than when we were kids. Took a while to put together but that too was a sharing experience***************Radio Flyer Customer Service********************Hi Great Auntie, Thank you for your review! We would be happy to assist you further with the trouble you are experiencing. Please contact our Customer Service team and we'll get your Blaze fixed right up.
Date published: 2015-09-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Voice Box Issues Great horse, Blaze is very beautiful and fun but the voice box stopped working a few days from purchase. Apparently this is common by the looks of other reviews.********************Radio Flyer Customer Service************************Hi Jessica, Thank you for your review! We have a 1-year warranty on all of our products and upon registering, this is extended to 2 years. We would be happy to send you a new sound module to address this issue. Please contact our Customer Service team at 800.621.7613 or complete our warranty replacement part form and we'll get your horse making noise again!
Date published: 2015-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blaze is a great horse and pal We, the grandparents, bought this interactive riding horse for our grandson's second birthday. He loves it. The horse is well made. The plastic body is nicely painted and durable. The springs are safe. The instructions for assembly are well detailed. We could not have made a better choice for an appropriate gift. Thank you, Radio Flyer, for continuing to make outstanding products. In addition, your customer service is tops!
Date published: 2015-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product - grandchild adores! I purchased Blaze for my 2 year old granddaughter. My husband assembled and found the assembly quite easy. Our granddaughter LOVES her new horse! She especially loves to feed him the carrot and hear the "crunching" noises. She is quite tall for her age, so she did not have any trouble getting on and off, but I can see that this may be an issue for children under 3. Overall, we were extremely happy with our purchase!!
Date published: 2015-07-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from great while the sound lasted I purchased the Blaze Interative Riding Horse for my granddaughter. She keeps it at my house, so it does not get rode too much. The sound went out after about 6 months, so I replaced the batteries. My husband finally got around to checking it out, since he is an electrician, but he could not get it to work. The batteries are fully charged, but no sound. I got on RadioFlyer website to order the part, but it is out of stock.***********************Radio Flyer Customer Service**************************Hi NaNa, Thank you for your review! We have a 1-year warranty on all of our products and upon registering, this is extended to 2 years. We would be happy to send you a new sound module to address this issue. Please contact our Customer Service team at 800.621.7613 or complete our warranty replacement part form and we'll get your horse making noise again!
Date published: 2015-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great for us All 4 of my kids love this horse even though I got it for my 18 month old! The sound will randomly go off when I'm in my kitchen and it scares me but I find it funny and it only happens once a day. I figure the old one had no sound so it's just a bonus now that they do:) had it for 2 months and would definitely suggest buying one!
Date published: 2015-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great horse, awesome customer service I loved my Radio Flyer horse when I was little & rode it nonstop. So I was excited when my in-laws bought one for each of my twins for Christmas. They love their horses. Our only disappointment was that one of the sound boxes doesn't work. I just spoke with customer service & they are sending out a replacement head. Even though we had the sound issue, I'm still giving Blaze & Radio Flyer 5 stars because their customer service rep was awesome & friendly. I understand that sometimes there are issues but for me, it's all about how these problems are resolved. Thanks Radio Flyer for the quick response!
Date published: 2015-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best 2nd birthday gift. We got this for one of our grand daughters 2nd. Birthday. She loves it. Feeds it, combs Blaze hair. Hugs it. Best gift ever. Thank you.
Date published: 2014-12-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from High product, good instructions, but watch head⁄body connection Just assembled the horse, and grandkids are still just a few weeks too small to really use it, so this is really more of an assembly review than a use review. Brief use testing and opinions from our granddaughters cousins suggest a lot of good use will come later.The kit is complete and the instructions are helpful and needed. reading through them made and unwrapping the parts and pre-positioning them and actual installation easy, with one big issue. (discussed later)4 hours later: One "too young" granddaughter tried it and seamed to enjoy it, especially the trotting sound. She definitely enjoyed feeding the horse its carrot and getting the response. Tips: 1. A 10mm socket wrench is pretty handy both to tighten the nuts, and also to protect the fancy nuts that hold the head on if a few taps with a hammer are needed to drive them through. Not essential, but handy.2. A simple chair or bench can hold the horse body about where it needs to be when first attaching the safety straps.3. Temporarily putting the legs together on the horse using the bolts hand tightened means the horse and legs can sit quietly while one corner at a time is properly attached to the frame. Our horse had some defects in the neck area that prevented the head attachment bolts from passing through it. The obvious fix would have been to simply request a replacement body. But I am an engineer, wanted the horse built, and figured he could be repaired. Used a 1⁄4 inch bit to drill out all 4 of the body through holes--all four could not take the required bolt before drilling. Not good enough. Bored out pits on both inside of body and outside of head so slight misalignments could self-correct. Yea! Bolts slid to about the last 1.5 inches, needing only a few taps to finish. None of the repairs show on the outside, - 2 stars because of the above quality issue for this horse.
Date published: 2014-12-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from no sound My son loved this horse until the sound went out. I changed the batteries several times. This is a big disappointment.********************Radio Flyer Customer Service***********************Hi Erika, Thank you for your review. We apologize for issue you are now experiencing with the sound on Blaze. We would be happy to resolve this for you! Please contact our Customer Service team at 800.621.7613.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trusted brand Radio Flyer has always been a trusted brand. I had a wagon when I was a child.
Date published: 2014-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blaze of Glory Bought Blaze for granddaughter in 2009. She is 6 now and Blaze is still going. Now we have 2 more grandchildren who can enjoy blaze real soon. The sound still works well. Thanks
Date published: 2014-09-21
  • y_2017, m_12, d_10, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_381, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_radioflyerinc
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 214.7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT