productId

BAW Steel & Wood

BAW Steel & Wood

BAW Steel & Wood

Ages 1½
$0.00
Add to Cart
You could receive 30 Points for writing a review and/or rating this product.
Build-A-Wagon® is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 230.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The wagon I "built" is fabulous I chose to build a wagon that my two granddaughters would be very comfortable in so I got the bigger tires, cushions, canopy, storage bag and even a name plate. I couldn't believe how quickly it arrived. My son had no trouble assembling it. I took my almost 3 year old daughter for a ride and she loved it. Even the nameplate is better than I thought it would be. I am sure they will enjoy this for many years. Love the way one of the seats folds down.
Date published: 2017-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recent purchase Everything was as I expected except the personalized license plate I ordered. I was charged for it and have yet to receive it. It was part of the build a wagon I purchased.***************Radio Flyer Customer Service***************Hello, and thank you for your inquiry! Please be advised that the nameplate for your Build-A-Wagon order shipped separately. If you are in need of further assistance, please give our Customer Service Team a call at 1-800-621-7613. Thank you!
Date published: 2017-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it We purchased the wagon for our little boy's second birthday, and we couldn't love it more! The seat pads make it comfy, the canopy allows us to walk when the sun's beating down, and our personalized name plate makes it unique to our family.
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product - Poor QA 4 Stars for the Wagon itself (All Wood w⁄ Monster Tires). Just spent a week at the beach and it was great on the sand.I had to take a star away for the process of receiving the product and putting it together. Upon arrival, I was missing four screws and one of the tires was flat. I attempted to pump the tire up but found that it would not hold air. I called customer service and they sent a new tire out which was expected, but it took longer to receive the new tire than it did to receive the initial custom wagon. I would have appreciated overnight or two-day delivery on a replacement part for a product costing over $300. Also, having to go to Lowe's for screws was not ideal.***************Radio Flyer Customer Service***************Hello, BK! Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear your wagon was a hit at the beach. We appreciate your feedback regarding the screws and tire. For any missing parts, including hardware, please know that you may contact our Customer Service Team at 1-800-621-7613. Thank you!
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mostly good, except the wobbly wheels Our 1.5 yo loves it and we use it a few times a week. The more expensive tires and padded seats are great to have (but more expensive than I would have liked). Our only complaint is that the front tires occasionally start wobbling left-to-right very rapidly as if they were being turned. It slows the wagon down and makes it harder to pull. It happens 10-15 times on our average 20 minute walks.***************Radio Flyer Customer Service***************Hello, Greg! We appreciate your review. We would love to gather additional information regarding the wobbling wheels, to assist with a solution. Please give us a call at 1-800-621-7613 so that we may troubleshoot with you!
Date published: 2017-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Purchased for our granddaughters first birthday. Was delivered earlier than expected which was great! Wagon was perfect and my son and daughter in law love it as does our granddaughter. Will purchase more wagons for other grandchildren. Would most definitely recommend!
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the money for quality and nostalgia Great quality , made in America . Nostalgia included. The build a wagon system, it is definitely one of a kind and sets radio Flyer apart. We were able to build the exact wagon for our needs and couldn't be happier. Sure you can get a cheaper wagon but quality and satisfaction go along way . Oh and don't forget, some of the best customer service in the business. I called about an issue we had got some on the second ring, got an answer that moment, and the concern was taken care of immediately. Couldn't ask for more. Thanks radio flyer!
Date published: 2017-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Custom Wagon This is the first time we have heard⁄done something like this and we loved it! The wagon is perfect for our little girl and she loves taking walks in it! The only product that we didn't like was the umbrella. My husband had to reconfigure it because it would move around in the holder and cause the umbrella to swivel which in the end was causing our little girl to be in direct sunlight. I wish we would have gotten the canopy attachment rather than the umbrella.Please note this reviewer received points for writing this review through Little Red Club.
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 stars! This was a birthday gift for my grand-twins first birthday! They love it. My daughter uses it all the time. It gives the babies the opportunity to see more things than they could with a stroller. They are also cooler since they get more air around them. Just as an fyi for an accessory, she purchased a tray for the middle from the Etsy website so they could enjoy snacks or lunch in the wagon. We are very happy with the purchase!
Date published: 2017-05-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Gift for children The wagon itself was very easy to put together. Everything came packaged nicely, the wagon arrived when it was supposed to, everything was good there. The only problem I had is that the front axle was bent. So far it hasn't caused any issues. For the price, it should come without any issues. I will say the personalization looked great though!***************Radio Flyer Customer Service****************Hi Rob, thank you for your review! We apologize an axle arrived bent, but can certainly replace that piece for you under warranty. This will ensure the wagon rolls and steers as it was designed to. Please give our Customer Service Team a call at 800-621-7613. We are in the office Monday through Friday from 8am-5pm CST. Thank you, and have a great day!
Date published: 2017-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Birthday gift for grandson Love the red wagon with wooden planks. This is the second one I've purchased. Had both of them made with their names on them. Bought one for his older brother when he turned two so wanted the younger one to have his own when he turned two. They really enjoy them.Please note this reviewer received points for writing this review through Little Red Club.
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this We bought this for our 11 month old granddaughters and they love it. They want to be in the wagon all of the time. They go for walks everyday and like to sit in it and okay at their brothers soccer games. Best gift we could have ever given them.Please note this reviewer received points for writing this review through Little Red Club.
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product I did a right buy the smile of my nice riding the wagon was worth it I bought this for nice as , a birthday present, she loved I see her little smile that she was happy . Really I did a exellent buy thank radio flyer for making this little girl very happy.
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely perfect from order to delivery! We wanted to buy our grandson a 'Radio Flyer' for his first birthday. Of course, pop-pop imagined the metal wagon from his childhood, which was not exactly what the parents had in mind. It was great to custom build the wagon exactly to what we all wanted and we were all thrilled when it arrived. The assembly was simple and easy enough for Pops to complete without stirring a fuss. Our grandson immediately climbed in, hung his arm over the side where his name was imprinted - his smile was priceless! His expression was proudly 'look at my new ride!!'. The experience of building our own wagon and the absolute delight on our grandson's face truly was a grandparents gift to remember. This product is well built, rugid for the camping area and provides enough shade for long sunny walks especially with those comfy seat cushions! It has ample space with many compartments, drink holders and storage for picnic's! We are so happy with our purchase direct from Radio Flyer. Their customer service department was so patient with me choosing the right accessories for our perfect wagon. Agreed, it's a far cry from the old metal wagon old pop-pop remembered but the same outstanding quality that stands the test of time with all the modern safety and comfort. This is definately a gift that will be used and loved for many, many years of to come. I highly recommend the all terrain wheels, the canopy and seat cushions. Grammy
Date published: 2017-04-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor Quality for the Price I purchased my wagon in February 2017. It was to replace my stroller. I am willing to pay for a quality product and this was not what I received. The canopy post broke the first time we went out. The handle had sharp edging from not being filed down properly. My husband took care of that issue. Radio Flyer replaced the post. Their customer service is helpful. A few weeks later the tire failed to hold air. We attempted fix it thinking it may be a seal issue but have had to contact customer service again to replace the part. I have no concerns about whether it will be replaced. My issues lie with the quality and the money spent. I feel like I have in the past been able to trust the Radio Flyer name, it once meant quality. Unfortunately, it no longer means that to me. It is comparable to less expensive products that sometimes hold up better than Radio Flyer. I was initially ticked about this realization but I am now just disappointed. I am sorry to see Radio Flyer go in the same direction as so many high quality companies. You are only buying a name not a quality product. I recommend looking elsewhere to see if you can get the same product for less.***************Radio Flyer Customer Service***************Hello Flora, thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the experience you have had with your wagon. We can assure you that the difficulty you had with your wagon's handle, canopy pole, and wheel are not the norm. We appreciate you giving us a call to have those pieces replaced. If you require any additional assistance with your wagon or have any questions or concerns, we would be happy to assist you further. Our Customer Service Team can be reached at 800-621-7613, and we are in the office Monday through Friday from 8am-5pm CST. Thank you!
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was easy As Poppy I have always bought a radio flyer wagon so my 2 grandchildren can have there own. Putting it together was very easy the directions were easy to understand and follow. Once I had it together it looked awesome.
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wagon was the best gift for my 1 year old My baby girl loved her birthday wagon so much she plays in it every day. She occasionally sleeps in it too lol. The quality the craftsmanship were amazing thank you all for such a great on the wagon and I want to thank everyone that had a hand in building my daughters wagon.
Date published: 2017-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grandson loves his new wagon Our Grandson loves riding around in his personalized wagon. He will get many years of use out of his red wagon.
Date published: 2017-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great wagon I bought this for my grandson as a birthday present. He loves it as does his Mom!
Date published: 2017-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Build A Wagon I have 2 grandsons currently with another grandson due in June and a granddaughter due in June. I have now bought 4 build a wagons, 1 for each one. I love designing them and they get better and better each time I order it!
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best 1st Birthday Present Ever We ordered a build-your-own wagon for our daughter for her first birthday party. It was the last gift she received on the day. She absolutely beamed when we put her inside and wheeled her around the house. She loves sitting in it and the ability to see everything from a different viewpoint versus the stroller. We love all the accessories it comes with and it was easy to assemble. We also received it SUPER FAST. Thank you Radio Flyer!
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a Great Gift - Our Grandson loves it!! We are thrilled with our Radio flyer. Easy to follow directions for a true classic toy. The extended wooden rails on 3 sides provides safety helping to keep our little guy in the wagon. He wants to go for a ride every night after dinner and our Radio Flyer makes it possible. Thanks Build-A-Wagon!!CZ - Denton,TX
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy My son was given this wagon for his firth birthday, he absolutely loves it! We love taking walks with it around our neighborhood and taking it to the zoo! love the seat belts as a safety feature and the sun cover is awesome and easily removed.Please note this reviewer received points for writing this review through Little Red Club.
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Wagon! Bought a Build-A-Wagon for our granddaughter's first Christmas. Loved it! Ordered the big wheels for on the beach. She loves to be pulled around in it. We are very happy with the quality of the wagon. Just ordered her a Build-A Trike for her first birthday We plan to continue the Radio Flyer tradition for years to come.Please note this reviewer received points for writing this review through Little Red Club.
Date published: 2017-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome ride My granddaughter loved the wagon. It is to notch and she will enjoy it for years. She is only 2.
Date published: 2017-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love our Custom Wagon I purchased a Custom Build wagon for my granddaughter & she loves it. My daughter takes her for walks several times a day & she is happy as can be. She gets really excited when they go to the garage & she sees the wagon. Try daughter & her husband like to go to the local farmer's market so this will carry her & things that they purchase. We love it. I wish I could submit a photo of her in it on one of their walks. It is so darn cute....Happy GrandmaPlease note this reviewer received points for writing this review through Little Red Club.
Date published: 2017-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Way To Travel It was fun building a wagon that works for us. I bought this for our 3 year old Grandtwins and they love it. We got the upgraded wheels, padded seats, carry on bag, and canopy. I highly recommend all those add ons. Makes for a more comfy ride. Canopy is perfect for the hot AZ sun. It was not bad at all for my husband and I to put together. Easy for me to pull around on long walks. Plenty of storage for everything. We get compliments all the time on our walks. Customer service is excellent. Please note this reviewer received points for writing this review through Little Red Club.
Date published: 2017-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Wagon that has already payed off! Honestly I love pushing my daughter down the street in her wagon. She also loves to look around and see the world. We have had a fantastic time with our custom wagon, she got wood panels and a cover on top! I wish I could upload a picture of her enjoying her wagon.***************Radio Flyer Customer Service**************Hello, and thank you for your review! If you'd like to upload your photo and share your story, please visit our Little Red Stories page. This can be found by clicking the 'Stories' tab on the top of our homepage. Have a great day!
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grandkids love it Love this wagon. We go to the beach often and this will be perfect to carry the grandkids since the strollers are terrible to move in the sand. Will certainly think about buying another one as a gift.
Date published: 2017-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best wagon ever! Has more features than I realized. Referred several grandparents like me to your build a wagon website.
Date published: 2017-03-03
  • y_2018, m_2, d_22, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_228
  • loc_en_US, sid_baw-steel, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_radioflyerinc
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 236.38ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT