productId

BAT Pink

BAT Pink

BAT Pink

Ages 9 mos - 5
$0.00
Add to Cart
You could receive 30 Points for writing a review and/or rating this product.
Build-A-Trike® is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 162.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Like But a Little Small My 15 month old is almost too big for it! He is a little bigger than average, but still I am surprised how small the bike is for him. The canopy was an absolute waste of money. His head is up in the ceiling. We haven't used it since the first ride. The bike takes some effort to keep going straight, especially if your little one is turning the bike handle...Definitely requires two hands for the adult. Despite these complaints, this is probably the bike I would choose again, but I might buy it sooner rather than later, and I would have left off some of the upgrades that add up but done really add to the experience.
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from satisfied customer Happy with my purchase. Only disappointed with the bell. Seems too hard for a young child to work.
Date published: 2017-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! We love how it grows with them. This is our second, first one was for our oldest son.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grandson LOVES his Trike!! Designed and bought for my 1 Year old Grandson. He absolutely LOVES it!!
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tricycle! We bought the trike for our Grandson's First Birthday. The trike arrived very promptly and was packaged very well. My husband did not have it any trouble putting it together and our Grandson loves it!!
Date published: 2017-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this trike We purchased an off brand to radio flyer and the navigation for us while our son is too young to pedal wasn't good. The radio flyer is amazing in comparison and design of everything is fantastic.
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very solid! Trike is very solid. Bought for our one year old grand daughter. She loved it. Will last her for many years. As with other reviews, do wish on the tires that have air, the pedals could be stationary while in the 'no pedal' stage.
Date published: 2017-10-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed Really cute trike, but my daughter’s feet can’t fully reach the pedals and there aren’t any straps to keep her feet on the steppers. The seat is also not deep enough. It doesn’t keep her positioned. Also really hard to steer.
Date published: 2017-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I bought this for my son’s first birth and was so excited to get it! Easy to assemble too!
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lexington KY Birthday Present We love it for our one year old son. His face lights up every time we bring it out of the garage. We love this timeless classic.
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beyond expectations in every area. Customized this bike for our great grandson. What a joy it was to see him riding it. It was perfect in every aspect.
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My one year old loves it. We bought this for my one year old's first birthday, and he absolutely loves it! He likes to be pushed on it and to push it around himself, and we could not be happier. It's a nice well-built unit that looks like it will last for years. The detachable "push" handle also steers the front wheel, which I didn't realize when we purchased the trike. Overall, very happy with the purchase, and will be purchasing a wagon next.
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Great for kids under 5 My nephew goes bananas when he is on it
Date published: 2017-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I bought this formy granddaughter 1st birthday and she loves it. Also my son and daughter in law are very happy with it
Date published: 2017-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very cute and fun Bought it for my daughter's 2nd birthday. She loves to ride in it even though she doesn't know how to use it yet. Thinking back, I would've probably waited till she was older. Maybe 3 years old. And I would've added on the bell. Overall, great tricycle.
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Customized for my 1 year olds bday I ordered one for my sons first bday custom because we live on a farm and do a lot of camping. I wanted the bigger air tires. I knew this would be ideal especially for camping and it has. We push him around in his every nite around the campground and also during the day whenever we walk to the pools, laundry mat, feed ducks etc. he loves it. He will prop his feet on the fender or inbetween the pedals because they arent long enough to touch yet. We also push him around the farm in it and take him to local parks and schools and push him because he enjoys it. He likes his custom name plate on ot. He pulls it around facing him. He thinks he should be able to see his name on it. I will keep this forever and give it to him when he is an adult to do with what he likes.
Date published: 2017-07-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Really?!, five stars? We have two of these and find that even though the wheels and frame are fine the steering is pure junk! The assist bar doesn't line up correctly and it's incredibly hard to turn. I have to help my boys turn the handle bars. Find a way to go old school and ditch the plastic/ metal pin connection and do it right. Off the go in the yard sale and were at a loss for the money we spent. I've other parents who run into the same issues and if it's an assembly issue than deliver them complete.***************Radio Flyer Customer Service***************Hello, Mike! We apologize for the experience you had with your Build-A-Trike, but we appreciate your feedback. To optimize the steering of the parent push handle, please ensure the metal clamp underneath the child handlebars is fully tightened- we recommend checking to see that at least 2-3 threads of the bolt are protruding through the opposite end of the clamp. If you are still having difficulty with the parent steering, please reach out to our Customer Service Team at 1-800-621-7613 so that we may assist you. Thank you!
Date published: 2017-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from He loves it. He's still not big enough to peddle it, but my son tells me it is the little guy's highlight of the day, when he takes it out for a ride.
Date published: 2017-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING and Customer Service Superb Ordered a customized bike for Addie Mae's 1st birthday. Received an email and call from Radio Flyer that there had been a mistake in shipping. The trike sent to our son's house was for a different child. Sure enough, it was. Radio Flyer immediately got the correct order AND name plate out to Addie Mae in time for her birthday party (4 days away). Return shipping labels were sent and we were given plenty of time to return the wrong package.She's not quite old enough to enjoy the trike yet, but she will be. The quality is excellent, like all other RF products we've ordered, and I cannot say enough about the customer service. We will definitely be ordering more from Radio Flyer as our grandchildren grow older and we have more.THANK YOU RADIO FLYERPlease note this reviewer received points for writing this review through Little Red Club.
Date published: 2017-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You should buy Love the bike. Was a gift for my son from his grandmother. Loves it and gets compliments everywhere he goes.
Date published: 2017-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE!! We received this as a gift for our first sons one-year-old birthday. He absolutely loves it and we love being able to easily take him on walks with us around the neighborhood. The sunshade is perfect for the hot Texas summer weather, and we are loving that he can grow into this for many years to come! It was easy to put together and my husband and I were able to work as a team to use within the hour of receiving it! Highly recommend for anyone looking for a toy that's going to last their kid longer than 30 minutes!! :)
Date published: 2017-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome purchase We bought this bike for my son's first birthday. That was a bit early, since his legs weren't quite long enough to reach the foot rests yet, but that resolved itself within a few weeks. Now, we use this for walks int he neighborhood every couple of days and he loves it. We get compliments all around, and he flaunts his ride like it's the coolest thing around (because it is!)My only complaints are that it's not easily put into the car (and I have a mid-size SUV), the pedals sometimes get caught on the foot rests, and the sun cover doesn't really shield him from the sun. It's simply too narrow to cover him in sunny Miami. But beyond those minor complaints, this was an excellent purchase that my son still has years to grow into (once he starts pedaling, etc).
Date published: 2017-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our Baby Loves It! We bought this for our 8mo old and he loves it. The cupholder⁄safety attachment keeps him upright when he gets a little tired (he loves to lean to one side and just watch the world go by). He loves to hold the handlebars, hit the bell (hasn't quite figured that one out yet) and put his feet on the fender above the front tire (he also puts his feet on the pedals and radio flyer has made it so the pedals stop and click when the baby does this instead of continuing to follow the tire around and around). We couldn't be happier with our little trike and we hope it serves our family for years to come.
Date published: 2017-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product We couldn't be happier with this product, easy assembly, well designed and more importantly my daughter loves it.Please note this reviewer received points for writing this review through Little Red Club.
Date published: 2017-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great idea I customized the 4⁄1 tricycles for my almost 2 year grand-babies (twin girl and boy). So I had to order two and make them a little different. They love them and always want to ride. I choice your brand due to the fact that there were foot rests for those unable to reach the pedals. The only bad thing is you need two people to take them for a walk. When my children were young we had a tricycle made for two. Think about making those not only for twins but older siblings that could pedal and back seat child could just sit there.
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Good for 2 Year Old My 2 year old loves the trike, but she doesn't quite have the hang of pedaling. As other reviewers have noted, the foot rests are on the small side, and at least for her, at an awkward position, so she ends up dragging her feet on the ground or along the wheel. Also, she's tall for her age, so she's already hitting her head on the canopy, but I'm glad for the sun protection. Upgrading to the air tires was a great idea, so we can riding along the pavement more comfortably and with much less noise! Assembly was relatively easy. Please note this reviewer received points for writing this review through Little Red Club.
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like it I got the good tires and not the ones it came with. It was worth the extra money. My son's loves it.
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from overall is good I purchased this product as a gift to a daughter of my best friend's first year birthday and she really likes it.
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great trike Perfect for what we wanted and needed. Love the customization. Price is great too.Please note this reviewer received points for writing this review through Little Red Club.
Date published: 2017-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! Got this for my two year old, and she loves it! It was a little time consuming to put together, but I like that we can take things off to suit her needs as she grows. Totally worth it!
Date published: 2017-04-14
  • y_2017, m_12, d_10, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_159
  • loc_en_US, sid_bat-pink, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_radioflyerinc
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 226.14ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT