productId

BAT Pink

BAT Pink

BAT Pink

Ages 9 mos - 5
$0.00
Add to Cart
You could receive 30 Points for writing a review and/or rating this product.
Build-A-Trike® is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 165.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from overall is good I purchased this product as a gift to a daughter of my best friend's first year birthday and she really likes it.
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great trike Perfect for what we wanted and needed. Love the customization. Price is great too.Please note this reviewer received points for writing this review through Little Red Club.
Date published: 2017-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! Got this for my two year old, and she loves it! It was a little time consuming to put together, but I like that we can take things off to suit her needs as she grows. Totally worth it!
Date published: 2017-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldnt be happier This is awesome! Bought for my 1 yr old son and he LOVES it! We maxed it out with all the goodies and I wouldn't change a thing. We take rides through the yard (bumpy) and drives like a pro right over them. Up and down the hilly driveways and it never slows down. The only thing..... Is that my little man's feet don't like the small pegs so he puts it on the pedals which in return click every time the wheel goes round because he is holding them still. Other than that, it's perfect! We are lifetime buyers and going to buy his decked out wagon for summer!! 10 stars if you ask me ;-)
Date published: 2017-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy with our Trike Purchase Over all we are very happy with our Trike purchase. The trike seems to be built very well and I believe that the trike's quality will support the years of use that our two sons will put it to test! I was very happy with the color patterns that we were able to select as well. The only items that I am disappointed is that the foot rests do not accommodate my 15 month old son (do not support his feet well-cant reach or rest easily) and at this time he is still too small to use the pedals. His feel from time to time drag and have been caught as we are moving with the ground :-( Other than that..... We are extremely happy with the purchase. Please note this reviewer received points for writing this review through Little Red Club.
Date published: 2017-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A little premature but positive review We recently gave the trike to our granddaughter for her 2nd birthday. Since we still have piles of snow here in Maine, and the recipient lives on a muddy slushy dirt road, the trike has not yet been used outside. Thus it is hard to truly rate this sweet little vehicle, but she is certainly enjoying it in her basement with Mom or Dad or Grammie pushing her along. I do think that the handle is a bit loose and could use some stabilization. But I was drawn to the traditional nature of this trike which reminded me of the good old days when things were made with more attention to quality. Please continue to use a minimal amount of plastic in this product. Please note this reviewer received points for writing this review through Little Red Club.
Date published: 2017-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Trike We bought this trike for our granddaughter's second birthday. My husband and I put it together in about an hour. The quality is great. Being from the Northeast, spring has yet to arrive, thus she hasn't been able to use the bike outside.My only suggestion to the company , would be to number the parts and the bags with the small parts. The illustrations on the directions were helpful, but numbered parts would have made the process a lot simpler.***************Radio Flyer Customer Service****************Hi Grandma Bessy! Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear your family is enjoying your new Build-A-Trike, and we greatly appreciate your feedback regarding the assembly instructions. Have a great day!
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great, steering could use improvement Overall, I'm thrilled with the product. My daughter loves riding in it, she is able to see so much more than being in a stroller. My only complaint would be the parent steering- it's pretty loose, would be great if the alignment were able to be tightened up a bit. But it works great tooling around the neighborhood.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Minimal Flaws I spent hours looking at different varieties of trikes on amazon and around the net. Everywhere pointed me toward radio flyer, which is great because it was our first choice. I would've prefered the option to customize the collapsible stroller, but this one is compact enough to take with us.Occasionally the handlebars misalign with the steering and the wheel caps come loose with no way to tighten them. But other than that this was a great buy, it's pretty much replaced our strollers.***************Radio Flyer Customer Service***************Hi Tony! Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you are enjoying your new Build-A-Trike. To prevent any misalignment with the handlebars, please ensure the metal clamp is securely tightened so that you can see 2-3 threads of the bolt through the opposite end of the clamp. If you are in need of any replacement hubcaps, please give our Customer Service Team a call at 800-621-7613. Thank you, and have a great day!
Date published: 2017-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it minus a few small things.. Built a 4-in-1 for our son's 1st birthday - assembling took a little time and definitely needed 2 people to do it (specifically assembling the back wheels), but overall not terrible to put together. Our son loves it, and both myself (5'1") and my husband (6'2") have no issue pushing him and steering. We chose the air tires, but haven't had the opportunity to use it yet on anything other than concrete. Many times we use it in place of a stroller. My only annoyance (like many others) is the foot rest. At 1 year he is about 29 inches tall. His feet don't reach the foot rests, so he lets his legs dangle which means he is almost constantly hitting his feet on the pedals. It doesn't seem to bother him, but it creates this obnoxious sound and makes it slightly difficult to push the trike. The sun visor is also a little flimsy, but does the job.
Date published: 2017-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love it!! We ordered this for my daughter's first birthday. Assembly was a bit awkward, but got it all set up in about an hour. The pink is really cute. We love the steering and the fact that seat height is adjustable. The canopy is great for shade. The only thing that I don't like is that no matter how I adjust the shoulder straps, when my daughter turns the handle bars to "steer" (I'm really steering), one of the straps always slips off her shoulder. Other wise, great. Good value and lots of fun!
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Issues with the steering We live on the Main Street that runs through town and we walk A LOT. The steering makes this too hard to use which is a shame because she would rather ride this than be in a stroller. Please note this reviewer received points for writing this review through Little Red Club.**********Radio Flyer Customer Service**********Hi Mollie! Thank you for your review. We apologize for any difficulty you are experiencing with your Trike. We would love to look into what may be occurring with the steering performance. Please contact our Customer Service Team at 800-621-7613.
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! My son loves it! So much fun and so cute!Please note this reviewer received points for writing this review through Little Red Club.
Date published: 2016-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I placed my very first build-a-trike order in August for my Granddaughters second birthday, and I have to say, I am so glad I did. She absolutely Loves her pink custom trike, and wants to ride it all the time. I almost did not order the bell, but so glad I added it to my order because she definitely Loves that little bell! The only semi-neg review I have, is the instructions pertaining to installing the wheels were a little confusing for me, but eventually figured it out. I am so satisfied with this quality product, that I will continue to order from Radio Flyer for all my Grandchildren for years to come! Please note this reviewer received points for writing this review through Little Red Club.
Date published: 2016-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First Radio Flyer Trike for Grandson I absolutely fell in love with Radio Flyer when my kids were little. For my grandson's first birthday we ordered a customized trike. When it came and I dumped all the parts on my living room floor I thought it was going to take a week to put it together and it actually only took about 2 hours. The instructions were great. I can't wait until he can ride it.Please note this reviewer received points for writing this review through Little Red Club.
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 1st birthday gift We bought this for my son and he has used it many times, however I give this product 4 stars because we had the same issue as another customer where when my son is resting his feet on the foot rest, the pedals will hit his feet specially when we take a turn. The other issue we had was one of the back wheels didn't hold in place and kept coming lose because it's only held by a small plastic red piece that kept falling off. Please note this reviewer received points for writing this review through Little Red Club.**********Radio Flyer Customer Service**********Hi Fernanda, thank you for your review! We are glad that you and your son are enjoying his Build-a-Trike. We would be happy in assisting you with getting replacement parts for the rear wheels. Please contact our Customer Service at 800-621-7613 or email customerservice@radioflyer.com.
Date published: 2016-10-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Trike looks great, but... If you live in Canada, there are a few things you need to consider. There is no place for the child to put their feet. There is no foot rest. Radio Flyer told me the child can rest their feet on the front wheel fender or let them hang. If the feet just hang, the pedals, which always spin forward, will catch and hit their feet. The models in the U.S. come with foot rests though. Why not Canada? Not even an option. The steering, when in stroller mode, is absolutely impossible to keep moving in a straight line. The handle you use to steer connects with a pin onto the stroller and fits so loose that you have to constantly compensate while moving. The sunshade is virtually useless, leave it at that. Now my biggest peeve, the pedals. There is no way to disengage the clutch mechanism inside the front wheel on this model. The clutch system allows the pedals to stay stationary while moving forward but makes an annoyingly loud clicking noise if your child uses the pedals as a rest. Say goodbye to the nice walk around the neighborhood. This clutch system also eliminates peddling backwards. It will not allow your child to reverse the trike if they move into a position where they can't move forward anymore, like a bumping into a wall or a toy. There is no peddling backwards. Either you have to re-position the trike or they get off and move it themselves. Other than everything mentioned above, it does look cute. **********Radio Flyer Customer Service**********Hi Pete, thank you for your review! We apologize for the experience that you are having with your Stroll N' Trike. We offer a variety of different features on our trikes to ensure we meet the needs of different families and children. Our Build-a-Trike model comes with a footrest attached to the frame, along with a front wheel with pedals that can also be used as footrests. We would be happy to discuss and troubleshoot further so you and your family can enjoy your trike. Please contact Customer Service at 800-621-7613 or email customerservice@radioflyer.com
Date published: 2016-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 1st Birthday Gift I had this sent to my grandson for his 1st birthday. He helped his Daddy to put it together & he loves it.... A gift that will keep changeling as he grows.
Date published: 2016-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product Highly recommend this trike for little ones. We have bought two of these so far for our grandchildren and love them! Each child has gotten several years of enjoyment as they have grown and advanced to peddle on their own. Superior product!
Date published: 2016-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best gift I bought this for my granddaughters first birthday. We all love it because of the versatility of the product. I originally was just going to purchase one off Toy R Us but didn't like that there was no place for her feet to rest till she could reach the pedals. So I was looking for accessories and came across the build your own trike and was able to get one custom designed for her with as many accessories as I wanted. This is a great option. Her parents are so pleased with my gift choice as she will get many years of use with it. The tires are so cool for taking it where there is stones. Would recommend this to everyone!!
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! This build-your-own tricyle was just right for our grandson's first birthday. We chose this version because it included a foot rest for little ones' legs to use rather than dangle until legs are long enough to reach the pedals (not all models have foot rests). Because he's outdoors a lot, we added the air tires and canopy for better ride and sun screen. What did he like best? The bell! (added option) No bike is complete without one and it was his favorite part of the gift. His beaming smile as he was pushed around outside proved it was the perfect gift! We look forward to using in its adaptable forms as he grows.Please note this reviewer received points for writing this review through Little Red Club.
Date published: 2016-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ellie Grace trike Love it, was easy to put together. Good quality man made materialPlease note this reviewer received points for writing this review through Little Red Club.
Date published: 2016-08-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK, but I expected better design It's nice that it can be customized, but the foot rest is too low for my 18 month old to rest her feet on, so the pedals hit her feet every time they go around. It also is made of a lot of plastic instead of metal. The adult handle is very loosely fitting as well, and the trike sits rather high and feels like it could be at risk for tipping over as my daughter grows and starts riding by herself. **********Radio Flyer Customer Service**********Hi Tomz, thank you for your review! We appreciate the feedback that you have provided regarding your Build-a-Trike. All of our products go through a series of testing, including tipping, so we can assure you that the product is safe for her to enjoy. We would also be happy in assisting you with troubleshooting for your parent push handle. Please contact Customer Service at 800-621-7613 or email customerservice@radioflyer.com.
Date published: 2016-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The quality was great Every Radio Flyer product we have purchased has been exceptional and this one is no different. I know this Trike will last us for years to come!Please note this reviewer received points for writing this review through Little Red Club.
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Easy to put together, our daughter loves it- she doesn't want to go in her stroller anymore... just her bike! So fun. And she is the star of the neighborhood! Everyone knows who she is when they see her coming down the street on her awesome bike. The only things negative I would say is that the sun shade really only works when the sun is straight over head mid-day, but doesn't really work so well mornings and afternoon.... and the seat belt is a little cumbersome - they are too low to come up over her shoulders but fit kinda weird around her waist, but seems to do the job- she just ends up leaning more to one side.
Date published: 2016-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Every Kid Should Have One Of These! Don't wait until Christmas, just do it! I was raised in the 60's with every Radio Flyer toy that our local hardware store had. When I had my own child, I raised her with Radio Flyer trikes & wagons. Now I have a grandbaby and thought I'd have to wait until she was two before getting her first tricycle. I happened to stumble across (by accident looking for a miniature Red Flyer Wagon) this Build-A-Trike. I didn't ask Pa, I just ordered it. My only concern was either red or pink. I wish they were interchangeable parts in case she ends up with a brother ( I hope
Date published: 2016-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 1st birthday gift We love this tricycle. It's adorable and wasn't too hard to put together. Only thing I wish was that the 3 point harness had shoulder protectors. The straps rub on our daughters shoulders quite a bit.
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adorable Ordered this for our grandson. It can in perfect. Exactly what we ordered. It's absolutely adorable and he loves it.
Date published: 2016-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product We gave this to our son for his 1st Birthday and could not be happier with it. It's easy to break down and take places. The directions, were easy to follow for assembly. We went for the full upgrade minus the speakers. The best upgrade would have to be the rubber tires. They make things much easier if you have to go off the pavement for any reasons.We are always getting compliments from people about it. They ask where we got this from and they said they would have to check it out.Thank you Radio Flyer for a great product!!
Date published: 2016-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awsome!! I love the custom bike, it had everything we wanted and more.
Date published: 2016-07-21
  • y_2018, m_2, d_23, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_162
  • loc_en_US, sid_bat-pink, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_radioflyerinc
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 188.15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT