productId

BAS Girl

BAS Girl

BAS Girl

Ages 3 - 7
$0.00
Add to Cart
You could receive 30 Points for writing a review and/or rating this product.
Build-A-Scooter is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 30.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! We bought this for our 4 year old daughter, and she loves it. I love all the options you can choose. And she loved seeing her name on it. I would definitely recommend this!!!
Date published: 2017-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! This scooter was so easy to assemble and is really well made and so cute! My granddaughter is going to be ecstatic when she sees what Nana-Santa brought her!
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great and Very safe for beginners My sister got this for my daughter on her 2nd birthday and she loves it. It's very sturdy and she can ride like a pro! I like how the platform is a little wider and she has enough space to put both her feet up. She can ride her own scooter behind her big sister with a bling now. She loves when the wheels light up but they only light up when she goes a bit faster. Over all it a good scooter that you can personalize love it so far
Date published: 2016-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scooter Absolutely love the scooter! My granddaughter asked for a purple scooter for her birthday. I couldn't find one at the store, so I turned to the Internet and was so excited that I could build one for her "and in purple". In addition to being the right color, I was able to personalize it with her name on it. Needless to say, she LOVES her scooter. I will definitely get another one for her little brother in the future. Please note this reviewer received points for writing this review through Little Red Club.
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from DISAPPOINTED Everything is cool about the scooter except the wheels never light-up. I believe I am due a refund because I paid extra for this feature and I am very disappointed. The light-up wheels should be removed from the market because they never worked from day one. Once the child sees the scooter he wants it which makes it hard to return the wheels. Lastly, since I paid extra for lighted wheels why didn't I receive a set of the original wheels that should come with the scooter?? I do not recommend that anyone buy "light-up wheels".***********Radio Flyer Customer Service***********Hello, Thank you for your review. We apologize for the experience you are having with the light up wheels. The wheels are designed to light up when they are spinning quickly. If you are not having this experience, we can provide you with a solution. Please contact our Customer Service team at 800.621.7613 and we will assist you further.
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!!! We bought this scooter for our 2 year old. She loves all the big kids 2 wheeled scooters and does ok on those. But we wanted something safer for her. This build a scooter was the perfect fit!!! Within 3 days of having it she knew how to make it turn and got the light up wheels to light up. She now scoots around the house, outside and all over the place with her scooter!! And we love having her name on it so no one can say it is theirs. Thank you Radio Flyer for an amazing scooterPlease note this reviewer received points for writing this review through Little Red Club.
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! We got this fir our daughter's 2nd birthday and she loved it! We thought she would probably need to grow into it, but she picked it up quickly and has been taking it all around the house! We personalized it with her name which made it really special. It was her favorite present!
Date published: 2016-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best scooter so far Purchased this custom made scooter for my 3rd child who is 4. She enjoyed customizing it. Easy to assemble. Sturdy and fun. It has been a few weeks and the beginning frustrations with riding it are in the past and she really enjoys this scooter. Happy with the purchase and wishing I had done it earlier!
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Right! We "built" this scooter for our 4 year granddaughter for her birthday. We added the streamers and bell and personalized it with her name . . . these made it special for her, but the fact that it can be adjusted to her height as she grows, is built solidly and rides well makes it special for us.
Date published: 2016-04-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Kind of disappointed Ordered 2 of these build-a-scooters (have twin girls), and just received them yesterday. I was disappointed in the quality of the main deck, as it's all plastic, and feels cheap. For the money I spent on these scooters, I was expecting Radio Flyer quality, and I feel as though it wasn't there in this product. I've always been a loyal Radio Flyer fan, and will continue to be one, but I think Radio Flyer "missed" on the quality of the scooters. My opinion of course. Please note this reviewer received points for writing this review through Little Red Club.
Date published: 2016-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love this! We purchased this scooter as a gift for our 5 year old daughter. She absolutely loves it! We are pleased with the fantastic quality. This will be a favorite for years to come!
Date published: 2016-02-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Light up wheels don't light up The scooter is great- even my 20 month old can ride it thanks to it's stability and wide platform- unfortunately one main reason we bought this was the light wheels which never light up. Such a bummer. ******Radio Flyer Customer Service*******Hi Jack, Thank you for your review! We're sorry to hear your light up wheels are not working. Please contact our Customer Service team at 800.621.7613 or by emailing us at customerservice@radioflyer.com and we can troubleshoot further with you. The wheels are designed to light up when the scooter is in motion. The wheels need to be rotating quickly, so your 20 month old may be getting them to light up in no time!
Date published: 2016-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3 scooters 2 are great i is so-so I bought my grandchildren (3&5) "build a scooters" and one pro glider to keep at my house. The pro glider is not is sturdy as the build a scooter and doe not adjust as high. I would not recommend this scooter. End of the handle chipped when it fell on ground, my son has tried to get end replaced but so far no luck.The build a scooter are a hit and getting lots of use. The children liked the process of ordering, although it did take them awhile to decide on options. Thank you for NOT having more choices.***********Radio Flyer Customer Service*************Hi Riley, Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear your grandchildren are enjoying their Build A Scooters. We do have replacement parts available for the Pro Glider and would happily send the cap on the handlebar to you. Please contact our Customer Service team at 800.621.7613 or complete our warranty replacement part form online.
Date published: 2016-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! My 3 year old son got this scooter from Santa and has not been able to use it outside. But, everyday he scoots back and forth in the kitchen, down the hall and even to the bathroom. He absolutely loves it. His scooter has the little pouch that he likes to put his knick knacks in and he gets so excited when the wheels light up. The ordering and shipping process was easy and quick. We have no complaints! Thank you Radio Flyer for a great product.
Date published: 2016-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything my 4 year old would ask for if he could build it himself We gave our son the Build-A-Scooter for Christmas. He had the Radio Flyer My First Scooter and loved it but was outgrowing it. I added his name, the lighted wheels, streamers and bell. He loves this one even more. He likes to go super fast and watch the wheels light up. He knows its his with his name on the front. Of course, the bell is fun too. It you are thinking about getting a scooter, this is an awesome scooter. Super fun to add the features your child will like the most.
Date published: 2016-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT Bought this for my 4 y⁄o daughter and she loves it!Please note this reviewer received points for writing this review through Little Red Club.
Date published: 2015-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! This was a gift for our 2 yr. old grandson. We put it together, and he immediately got on it and took off! We have now idea how he knew what to do, but he loved it! This was our second purchase from Radio Flyer and both times were great!
Date published: 2015-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A {fabulous!} different kind of scooter! Please note that Radio Flyer provided my family with a free sample of the Build-A-Scooter product to try out and review. I have 2 boys, ages 4+5. We went online together and "built} our scooter...fun to have all the different options. Scooter arrived quickly and soon we were tearing into the box. The scooter was VERY easy to assemble - 10 minutes or so. It definitely rides different than the traditional scooters so it took some time for them to get used to it, but once they did it's become a favorite for them both. The neighbor girls down the road love it as well...age 5 + 6. Overall, would definitely recommend it!!
Date published: 2015-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Personalized Improvement on a Classic I was so fortunate to be offered the opportunity to receive a Radio Flyer Build-A-Scooter sample in order to evaluate and write a review. First off, the scooter was exceptionally easy and simple to assemble; start-to-finish, the project took approximately 10 minutes. The scooter seemingly has higher-quality components than comparable scooters, which made for a studier and smoother riding racing machine. Our 3-year old was beyond impressed with the design - cute streamers, "amazing" light up wheels, a special front "pouch" to store her favorite things, and a bell to let the dog know he should move out the way. I should note that the turning suspension was a little different than our previous Radio Flyer scooter, so it did take our daughter a moment to adjust, but she got the hang of it quickly. The new turning suspension allowed for smoother turns and better overall handling. With the personalized add-ons and options, this makes a fantastic special present for a holiday or birthday gift.
Date published: 2015-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product! I was given this product by Radio Flyer to test. I have two boys within the age range that the product is meant for, 3 and 6. My 6 year old helped me order the scooter via Radio Flyer's website and loved all the options he could choose to customize the product. He was especially excited about the light up wheels and the bell! We also ordered the front zip pouch which seems a little too small to hold anything of value but I'm sure, over time, my children will find something they will want to keep in it as they are riding.When we received the product, it was easy to assemble, but it did take more assembly than a previous Radio Flyer scooter our family owns. Our old scooter is the "My 1st Scooter" model and just needed the handlebars folded up to be ready to go. Our old scooter folds down for easy storage and I wish this one could do the same.The very first time that my 6 year old attempted to ride the scooter, he was quickly frustrated that he couldn't turn by using the handlebars, which was what he was use to on his old Radio Flyer scooter. I showed him how to turn by leaning on it, which took some practice on his part but he eventually got the hang of it. He loved watching the wheels light up and he easily stayed balanced on it.My 3 year old attempted the scooter and didn't mind being pushed on it by daddy, but he could not get the hang of the lean-to-turn concept, and preferred the wider base and the handlebar turning capability of the old Radio Flyer scooter. It is worth mentioning though that my 3 year old is slightly delayed in his gross motor skills which probably contributed to his preference.Over all, my kids loved the scooter and the three wheel base that help steady them, but the lean to turn was a bit of a challenge for them. However, I like that feature better than a normal razor scooter whose handlebars turn easily for sharp turns and has been the cause of wipe outs, at least for my children. With further practice I think the lean to turn capability is a better option for young children.I gave 4 out of 5 stars only because my children struggled to learn how to turn, and not because of any dissatisfaction with the product itself. Thank you Radio Flyer for a great product!
Date published: 2015-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic scooter for a range of ages! Please note that Radio Flyer provided my family with a free sample of the Build-A-Scooter product to try out and review. We have two daughters who have used this product extensively, ages 3 and 5 (almost 6) and I've incorporated their feedback in this review. First off, the ordering and delivery process was smooth. We ordered a fully-featured scooter online and it was delivered less than a week later. Two boxes from Radio Flyer arrived. One contained the scooter and all accessories. The second contained only some hardware (nuts and bolts). Over the years I have assembled many scooters, bikes and trikes and I can say that this was the easiest (BY FAR) that I have ever encountered. Essentially, one has to bolt on the two front wheels and that's all there is. The instructions are brief but straightforward. I couldn't be happier with that process. If you order the bell and the storage pouch, those must be added on as well. The storage is held by Velcro straps and the bell by a simple screw. All assembly took less than 10 minutes, including removing everything from the package. However, I never found out what the extra hardware was for! My kids are familiar with scooters, but this is the first one they have had that turns by leaning from one side to the other. I was concerned that this might be a little hard for them to grasp, but it wasn't. My 5 year old immediately grasped it and loved it, carving our big swooping turns on our driveway. The 3-year-old took a little more practice, but I have to say it is much easier for her to control this than a scooter that has a loosely turning front handle. Having two wheels in the front seems very stable, my kids didn't have any trouble staying upright. The lean-to-turn feature doesn't allow too tight of a turn which I think probably helps with stability. And having only one rear wheel gives my kids more room to kick with their feet without slamming in to the back of the scooter, which is a problem on one of our other scooters. They report that they love the bell feature, but most of all they love the light-up wheels! That was unexpected for them and when they first got the lights to activate they were amazed. They don't use the storage compartment too much but my experience has been they will pick up some random treasure when we are out for a walk and put it in there for safekeeping. Overall, I give this product 5 stars. It compares very favorably to other scooters we've tried.
Date published: 2015-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun challenge This scooter is SO cute! So easy to put together that I could've let my 5 year old figure it out! Loved all the options and that you could even personalize it! It is super easy to adjust between my 3yr old and 5yr old and both find it fun to ride! And the light up wheels are so fun in the dark! The reason I give this scooter a 4⁄5 vs a 5⁄5 stars is because we went with the option to add the bell, which the kids loved, but unfortunately it broke 3 days after putting it together and using it. Also, in learning to ride it, it was quite the challenge for little minds. Instead of turning the handle to turn right or left, which they assumed, you have shift your weight from side to side in order for it turn. There are no sharp turns made with this scooter. My 5 year old caught on quickly once she finally figured out how to maneuver her weight but my 3yr old still struggles a bit to figure out. They both very much enjoy the scooter and we are very happy with it! ********** Radio Flyer Customer Service **********Hi AA, thank you for your review! We are so glad to hear that you and your children are enjoying your new Build-a-Scooter! We apologize for the issue that you have experienced with the bell, however we can definitely assist you. Please contact Customer Service at 800.621.7613. We would be more than happy to send out a new bell for you.
Date published: 2015-08-13
  • y_2017, m_12, d_17, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_bas-pink, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_radioflyerinc
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 208.46ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT