productId

All-Terrain Stroll 'N Trike™

Smooth Ride, Any Terrain
Ages 9 mos - 5
Model 816

The All-Terrain Stroll ‘N Trike™ is the ultimate grow-with-me trike. There are 4 ways to ride to accommodate...

$144.99
Add to Cart
You could receive 10 Points for writing a review and/or rating this product.

The All-Terrain Stroll ‘N Trike™ is the ultimate grow-with-me trike. There are 4 ways to ride to accommodate ages 9 months to 5 years: it easily converts from an infant trike to a push trike, learn-to-ride-trike, and a classic trike. This trike features all-terrain rubber air tires for a smooth ride. It also offers safety features for the youngest riders, including removable wrap around tray with cup holder, pedals that become footrests and a 3-point harness with headrest. Adjust the seat and remove the height-adjustable push-handle & canopy and your child is ready to ride on their own.

  • Rugged air tires
  • Grows with your child - 4 ways to ride: infant trike, push trike, learn-to-ride-trike and classic trike
  • Secure 3 point harness and high back seat
  • Removable safety tray with cup holder
  • Adjustable seat grows with your child
  • Adult Steer & Stroll™ adjustable push handle
  • Pedals become footrests for early stages
  • Removable canopy for UV protection
  • Covered storage bin for added fun
  • For 9 months - 5 years
Ages: 9 Months - 5 Years
Body Dimensions: 30.71" L x 21.65" W x 41.34" H
Front Wheel: 10" x 3.25"
Rear Wheels: 8" x 2"
Seat to Floor: 13"
Seat to Handle: 17", 17.5" & 18"
Seat to Pedal: 16", 17" & 18"
Push Handle to Floor: 39.5"
Weight: 18.74 lbs.
Weight Capacity: 49 lbs.
Carton Dimensions: 15.16" L x 10.51" W x 24.02" H
Model: #816X
Download Assembly Instructions

Earn Points for writing a review with our loyalty program! SIGN UP or LOG IN

  1. Not as expected. Review by Alison
    Product Review

    I was excited to purchase my daughter her first radio flyer bike - a classic brand and style that can be passed down from child to child. I did a lot of research and decided on the all terrain style because it was the only stock model that offered the rubber air tires - I planned to use this bike for long walks around the neighborhood and on nearby trails. The description listed that the "Pedals become footrests for early stages". After putting the bike together and testing it out I was extremely disappointed to learn that this is NOT the case. The pedals will stop moving as the tire spins ONLY if the child puts pressure on them. My one-year daughter is only tall enough to reach one pedal at a time and she is not strong enough to keep the pressure on it. We tried the bike a few times and her feet are constantly fumbling looking for a place to rest them and her feet/legs are constantly being hit by the rotating pedals. In addition, if pressure is put on the pedals to keep them stationary while the tires are rotating, the bike becomes more difficult to push and makes a loud, horrible clicking noise. I strongly advise against purchasing this bike unless your child is big enough to reach and use the pedals correctly. It is NOT appropriate for an infant as advertised. I called to speak with RF customer service who offered NO resolution. Very disappointing!

    Please note this reviewer received points for writing this review through Little Red Club.
    **************Radio Flyer Customer Service***************
    Hello Alison! We apologize for any difficulty with your trike. We appreciate your email correspondence with us so that we can discuss solutions with you. Thank you! (Posted on 4/11/2017)

  2. Wish there was a footrest Review by erer828
    Product Review

    This trike was purchased for my daughter for Christmas. We were excited to use it until we put it together and realized there was no footrest for her to put her feet. In the beginning it did not matter because her legs were too short so they just hung out of the way of the tires and pedals. However, as she grew - her feet were continually hit by the pedals (because she was too small and not strong or coordinated enough to keep her feet on the pedals to engage the "footrest" function of the pedals. Also - when the pedals were engaged as a footrest they make a horrible clicking noise.

    My daughter is now tall enough to have her feet reach the pedals, but still not coordinated enough to hold them there. So, now her feet are dragged as we push her or they get sucked into the wheel as it turns. Just completely unsafe and disappointing from such a respected company.

    I just read other reviews with similar issues and the follow up comments from Radio Flyer that we now have the option to buy a new frame that includes the footrest. I refuse to purchase an item that should have already been included with the tricycle if it is advertised for children 9 months of age and older. This is clearly a design defect in this product and should be remedied free of charge by a company that has done business for so long.

    Please note this reviewer received points for writing this review through Little Red Club.
    ***************Radio Flyer Customer Service***************
    Hi Erica! We appreciate your feedback. Thank you so much for emailing us as well; we are happy to be assisting you to make your experience a better one. Have a great day!
    (Posted on 4/10/2017)

  3. Love Review by Mommyoftwo
    Product Review

    It's a little big for our 2-1/2 year old without all the baby bells and whistles but she still loves it!

    Please note this reviewer received points for writing this review through Little Red Club. (Posted on 4/7/2017)

  4. missing footrest - avoid this product line Review by Hari
    Product Review

    We are a fan of radioflyer the use a bunch of their products already. This was a very recent weekend purchase that ended in great disappointment as it doesn't have a footrest for our 15 months old kid to keep his foot - the moment we started strolling his foot was free hanging and touching the wheel and front parts. How do they imagine a kid being strolled for miles with a rotating foot wheels? Poor disappointing product design.
    Now I am looking to return the product if there isnt a way to introduce a footrest...
    ***************Radio Flyer Customer Service***************
    Hi Hari! Thank you for your review. We apologize for any negative experience you are having with your trike. The front wheel of our 4-in-1 trikes are designed to act as a footrest when the child rests her feet on the pedals. The pedals will move intermittently while the trike is in motion, but once the child places her feet on the pedals, they will remain stationary even as the trike moves forwards. We also have a trike frame available, which comes with an additional footrest. If you would like to place an order for the frame, please give us a call and we would be happy to assist you! We can be reached at 800-621-7613. (Posted on 3/28/2017)

  5. Do not buy this trike for any child who can not pedal himself Review by M Miller
    Product Review

    I am the dad so when I buy something for my boy I sometimes get caught up in how cool or rugged something looks. With the big wheels and sturdy looking frame I was sold on this trike for my 9 month. I was hoping he could use it right through to when he grows out of it for a 2 wheeler.

    I was WRONG! There is a horrible design flaw for younger kids. There is no where to put his feet. So the fun for him stops once he gets frustrated from having the backs of his feet and legs swatted at by the pedals which rotate around. While it wont hurt the child it does become a frustrating ride for the child.

    I called up Radio Flyer because I did see on some of the models they had a foot rest. I advised the woman that I could tack weld the part right on or even just screw it on since it wont be holding that much weight. I was advised that they do not have that part as a part they could send out. To me it should be a fix that Radio Flyer should send out to all customers who bought this. Especially since Little Tikes 4 in 1 now has a full attachment to keep legs in.

    It is a sturdy looking trike however it will be going in the closet until he is old enough to pedal himself. Waste of money right now. Wish I went for the Little Tikes one.
    ***************Radio Flyer Customer Service***************
    Hello, and thank you for your review! We apologize for any negative experience you have had with your trike. We greatly appreciate the feedback regarding the pedals, and we have shared this with our Quality Assurance and Product Development Teams. Since the footrest is welded onto the frame, it is not something we have separately at this time. However, we do have the frame available, which includes this footrest. We would be happy to assist you in getting that frame so you and your son can get back to enjoying your trike. Please give us a call at 800-621-7613, anytime between 8am and 5pm CST. Thank you again, and have a great day! (Posted on 3/20/2017)

  6. Need parts Review by Marc
    Product Review

    Well this is a really fun bike, but im not sure i would say its all terrain, we picked up some goat heads in the tires and now we can't find any replacement tubes anywhere. it would be nice if they had them on the site as replacement parts. so i would probably recommend buying the plastic tires unless you're in an area free of thing that puncture tires.
    ***************Radio Flyer Customer Service***************
    Hi Marc, thank you for leaving your review! We are sorry to hear about the damage that occurred to the tires. However, we have replacement wheels available, which will include new tubes. To place an order, please contact our Team at 800-621-7613. Thank you! (Posted on 3/20/2017)

  7. Love this product Review by Chelsea
    Product Review

    We bought this for our son for his 1st birthday and we love it. It went together pretty easily; took less than an hour. It didn't come in a million small pieces either, which was nice. There was a bit of a "new tire" smell when we first opened the box but it didn't last too long. It glides easily when being steered by the person driving it. Our son loves it!

    Please note this reviewer received points for writing this review through Little Red Club. (Posted on 2/26/2017)

  8. Love this bike! Review by Chelsea
    Product Review

    We bought this product for my son for his 1st birthday and love it! It was pretty easy to assemble- didn't even take an hour. It doesn't come in a million small pieces, which is nice. It moves around nicely and is easily steered by the person pushing it. My son loves it! (Posted on 2/26/2017)

  9. Seems sturdy, easy assebly, but pedals do NOT become footrests Review by Sabrina
    Product Review

    I haven't had a chance to use the product to yet, but I received and assabled it today. The only problem I am seeing with it is that they advertise the pedals to become footrests for early stages. This does not appear to be true. They do not disengage from the front wheel and will continue to revolve as you push the trike, which could cause a problem by hitting your childs' feet. I have contacted radio flyer to address this issue and hope to receive positive feedback. If I do, I will update my review accordingly. I was very excited about purchase and found myself very disappointed.
    **others have also commented on the smell. Yes, it does stink, and it could be a problem if you are sensitive to that, however I feel that is to be expected from most new products. Just keep it in a well ventilated area.
    ***************Radio Flyer Customer Service***************
    Hello Sabrina! Thank you so much for sharing your feedback regarding your All-Terrain Stroll 'N Trike. The front wheel is designed to act as a footrest when the child rests their feet on the pedals. There is a push-pull hub on the center of the wheel which will switch the setting to allow for this feature. Our Customer Service Team has also received your email and is happy to be assisting you further. For additional instruction or questions, we can also be reached at 800-621-7613. Have a great day! (Posted on 1/13/2017)

  10. Good purchase Review by Lex
    Product Review

    I bought this for my one year old daughter and we love it. My daughter loves riding on it.

    Please note this reviewer received points for writing this review through Little Red Club. (Posted on 10/6/2016)

  11. Push Handle Stopped Turning After 1 Lap! Review by Cara
    Product Review

    I love this trike but after following all of the instructions correctly and taking my son around the yard one time, the handle stopped turning to the right! I took it apart and I can see the piece inside that is supposed to catch for the push handle to turn, but it doesn't seem to catch when it's assembled. For $150, I expect a product with no issues. When the main function doesn't function, it renders the product useless. There isn't even any troubleshooting on this site.
    **********Radio Flyer Customer Service**********
    Hi Cara, thank you for your review! We apologize for the experience that you have had with your All-Terrain Stroll N' Trike. This is not how the product is intended to function and we would be more than happy in assisting you with a solution. Please contact Customer Service at 800-621-7613 or email customerservice@radioflyer.com and we can assist you further. (Posted on 9/27/2016)

  12. I'm worried since my child's feet can't completely reach the pedals so she drags her feet which can hurt her feet so what can be done about this Review by Worried
    Product Review

    I'm worried since my child's feet can't completely reach the pedals so she drags her feet which can hurt her feet since there is no footrest so what can be done about this? Other then this one bad thing my child and I like it
    **********Radio Flyer Customer Service**********
    Hi there, thank you for your review! We apologize for the experience that you are having with your daughter's 4-in-1 Trike. We want you to be happy with your purchase. Please contact our Customer Service team at 800-621-7613 or email customerservice@radioflyer.com. From there, we can learn more about your experience and talk through some solutions. (Posted on 9/27/2016)

  13. Great! Review by LVDad
    Product Review

    Ours has a basket as well and our son loves it. Assembly is a bit long, but it works great!

    Please note this reviewer received points for writing this review through Little Red Club. (Posted on 8/23/2016)

  14. Disappointed Review by John
    Product Review

    Wonderful product until they reach the peddles. The clicking sound when the peddles won't spin is annoying. The rider is looking for a place for his feet and usually touches the front wheel which is potentially dangerous and causes the shoes to come off. Why does this product not have a foot rest like the options shown in the build a trike product ?

    **********Radio Flyer Customer Service**********
    Hi John, thank you for your review! We apologize for the experience you are having with your trike, but would love to discuss solutions with you. Please contact our Customer Service team at 800-621-7613 or via email at customerservice@radioflyer.com. We are available Monday through Friday from 8am-5pm CST. (Posted on 7/16/2016)

  15. pedals DO NOT remain stationary once your daughter has her feet resting on them Review by ThatOneGirl
    Product Review

    My kiddo is large for his age, so his feet reach just fine to the pedals, but he cannot pedal on his own yet. Whenever I push him his legs just go and go and go until he gets to tired of doing that then he tries to balance his feet on the wheel cover and then he get tired of that and screams to get out.

    I feel like this is one of the most consistent issue, and maybe there should be a video or something that can help us all fix this issue.


    **********Radio Flyer Customer Service**********
    Hi there! Thank you for your review. We apologize for the experience that you have had with your All-Terrain Stroll N' Trike. This is not how the product is intended to perform. Please contact Customer Service at 800-621-7613 or email customerservice@radioflyer.com. From there, we would be happy to assist you with a solution. (Posted on 7/15/2016)

  16. Not good for young toddlers Review by MeeKa
    Product Review

    When we purchased this tricycle in Costco for our son we didn't use it until summer. Only then we realized we couldn't use it! My son is still too short to pedal so his legs would be dangling and his shoes would scrape the floor. We tried to put his feet on the pedals but that didn't stop the pedals from turning so it kept throwing of his feet and hitting them. Why don't these have foot rests!?! It's been pretty much useless!!
    ***********Radio Flyer Customer Service*************
    Hi MeeKa, Thank you for your review. The pedals should act as foot rest and stay stationary when your son rests his feet on them. We apologize that your trike is not performing this way. Please contact our Customer Service team at 800.621.7613 and we can troubleshoot with you to get your trike working as we would expect. (Posted on 5/31/2016)

  17. Good until before the push handle broken Review by Cokiyum
    Product Review

    My dad bought for my daughter and I loved it. I like the idea of seat belt. However once the push handle was broken, I couldn't use it as my daughter couldn't ride by herself yet. Suddenly the handle didn't work and I tried to find out how to fix it but I couldn't.


    **********Radio Flyer Customer Service**********
    Hi Cokiyum, thank you for your review! We're so glad to hear that you and your daughter have enjoyed your All-Terrain Stroll N' Trike. We would be more than happy in assisting you with your parent push handle for the trike. Please contact Customer Service at 800-621-7613 and we can assist you further so your daughter can keep on rolling! (Posted on 5/28/2016)

  18. No foot rest Review by Rachelle
    Product Review

    My son is 19 months old. We got it for his 1st bday but just opened it now that the weathers nice! He is still to short to reach the foot rests so the pedals bash off his legs and his feet drag on the ground. With all the other people having the same issues, I'm surprised they haven't come up with an attachment piece yet. I'd look else where for a different one.
    (Posted on 5/11/2016)

  19. No foot rest Review by Nico's mom
    Product Review

    Hi. I got this trike (all terrain one) for my 1 yr old son and sent it to our Barcelona's apartment. Now that we are here we haven't been able to use it because the pedals keep banging on my son's little feet since there's no foot rest. Another issue is that the legs are hanging which may be harmful physically if used for a long period of time. I've seen other bikes/trikes that do have a foot rest so I don't understand how this one (which is advertised for a 9m old) does not. My son is considered tall among his group age but he won't be able to reach the pedals at least for another 6-12 months. Hopefully he will be able to use it on our next trip.
    I am a little disappointed and I think that it should be upgraded or change the "suggested age" for this product. Otherwise this is a great product. (Posted on 4/15/2016)

  20. Fresh and fun Review by Heather
    Product Review

    Recently purchased this for my little guy as a late birthday present. After reviewing a lot of the other trikes on the market this was our first choice and went with it. My son loves strolling around this far as he is to little for anything else yet being that he just turned a year old last month. We love radio flyer products. And will be purchasing a build a wagon shortly. Thanks so much for great products (Posted on 2/9/2016)

  21. All Smiles Review by Beans Grama
    Product Review

    My Grandsin got his radio flyer trike for his first B day and he loved it , he still loves it , he looks forward to us going on walks as he sits on it , he now can steer it and almost touch the peddles ! Hes goung to be 2 yrs old in 3 months and he has a couple more yrs on this trike , cant wait till hes riding it on his own :) I will miss pushing him with the handle part though ! Im going to purchase a nother radio flyer piece for his coming B day !! Im so excited cause I just love the different ridung toys they have , love the styles and how well there made !! Oh and love the color red , so nice and I know my Grandson will enjoy his toys for yrs to come and then pass them down to the next Grand Baby , I highly recommend Radio Flyer for your babys first trike or wagon !! Which ever toy you pick , I'm sure you will feel your childs love for his toy when you see his or hers smile (Posted on 1/20/2016)

  22. Dangerous Review by Kk
    Product Review

    My 9 mo old son got this for Christmas from a relative and after 2 weeks of use, the wheel came off and his seat fell to the ground, causing the metallic bar to almost impale his face. Do not buy!!!!!!
    **********Radio Flyer Customer Service*************
    Hi Kk, Thank you for your review. We apologize for the experience your son had with his trike. We hope he is ok after the fall. Please contact our Customer Service team at 800.621.7613. We would love to offer you some solutions and walk through the assembly process with you. (Posted on 1/14/2016)

  23. Awesome! Review by Anna
    Product Review

    We bought this product for our 2 year-old son. I couldn't wait for my husband to get home and assemble it, so I did it myself. I am in way an expert in assembling things, so I loved how easy it was to do it. It's time consuming but worthwhile.
    My son loves it and couldn't wait to ride on it.
    It's safe and very sturdy!

    Please note this reviewer received points for writing this review through Little Red Club. (Posted on 1/11/2016)

  24. Great little bike Review by vanessa
    Product Review

    This is our sons first bike, i like that it has a harness and is safe for us to push him around and as he grows we will be able to remove the handle and eventually the training wheels. Excellent bike.

    Please note this reviewer received points for writing this review through Little Red Club. (Posted on 12/28/2015)

  25. Needs foot rest Review by LEE'S Grammie
    Product Review

    I thought this would be a good trike for my grandson, but after trying for the first time the pedals were banging his little legs. He can't reach the pedals yet. Where are his feet supposed to go? hanging? You seriously need to make a foot rest attachment. Taking it back. I love everything else and might like it if he were older not 9 months like the product advertises.
    **********Radio Flyer Customer Service************
    Hi Lee's Grammie, Thank you for your review. We have several Radio Flyer trikes with different features and we would love to learn more about your experience to identify the right trike for your grandson. Please contact our Customer Service team at 800.621.7613 and we will assist you further (Posted on 12/27/2015)

  26. footrest Review by nickolas
    Product Review

    why this version doesnt come with footrest? and it said pedal become footrest? how is that suppose to work because the pedal dont lock .when my 18 month son put his foot it . it just keep turning. my son scape his toe and foot in all different way.
    1 he has no way to put his foot so he scrape his toe.
    2 he try to rest the feet on the pedal instead the pedal just keep turning hurting his foot.

    Please note this reviewer received points for writing this review through Little Red Club.
    **********Radio Flyer Customer Service*************
    Hi nickolas, Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear about the experience you are having with your trike. The pedals should remain stationary upon a child resting his/her feet on the pedals. If this is not how your trike is operating, please reply to the email we sent you or contact our Customer Service team at 800.621.7613. (Posted on 12/10/2015)

  27. save up and buy the german kettler Review by squirrel
    Product Review

    my 18 mo old daughter can't pedal yet but rests feet on the pedals, they flip around, they flip her shoes off, her feet get cut up. NOT safe. then there is the pedal clicking, squealing from the front wheel that makes all the neighborhood dogs howl. it's not an assembly issue, my husband is a mechanical engineer. we'll probably return it for the kettler, it costs more, but less than an ER trip for stitches!
    ***************Radio Flyer Customer Service********************
    Hi Squirrel, Thank you for your review. We apologize for the experience you are having with your trike. The pedals should remain stationary once your daughter has her feet resting on them. Please contact our Customer Service team at 800.621.7613. We would love an opportunity to correct the issue and get your daughter out enjoying her trike. (Posted on 11/9/2015)

  28. Almost 5 Stars Review by Pam
    Product Review

    I have been a Radio Flyer fan since I was a kid! When we started purchasing products for our first grandchild we were thrilled to see that RF products were still well made and durable. We have purchased the RF 3 seat wagon, wheelbarrow, and now the all terrain stroll n trike. The only problem with it is even after almost 6 months, the front tire still has a strong rubber smell, especially when it is in the back of the car when we transport it.
    (Posted on 11/25/2014)

  29. such a fun trike Review by Karina
    Product Review

    Construction is sturdy and red color is bright and fun. Trusted brand through the years.
    (Posted on 11/25/2014)

  30. No foot rest Review by Tambo
    Product Review

    Don't buy this standard all-terrain trike. Build your own and get the footrest for the same price (at least it is shown in the pictures). I purchased the standard all-terrain trike and it didn't have a footrest. My daughter loves this, but with all the variations available on the Radio Flyer website make sure you do your research!!!
    ********************Radio Flyer Customer Service*********************
    Thank you for your review! We make a variety of different products with unique features and encourage shoppers to purchase a trike best suited for their family's needs. If we can be of any assistance as you browse through the many great options, please contact our Customer Service Team. (Posted on 10/18/2014)

  31. Love it! Review by Carman
    Product Review

    So far we love this trike. The worse complaint I have is the smell of the tires. I also wish there was foot rest for smaller kids. It pushed smoothly and steers great. My one year old LOVES it!! (Posted on 10/4/2014)

  32. DISAPPOINTED Review by BROKEN PARTS IN BOX
    Product Review

    I bought this for my 18 month old son. We already had to return a trike that was a different brand, so figured we would try radio flyer. I was impressed at the thick wheels when I pulled those out of the box. But after trying to assemble this for about 10 minutes, I realized there were broken parts in the box. Since I already experienced issues with another trike from a different company, I will return this one to the store and keep searching for a quality trike. Very disappointing.
    ************************Radio Flyer Customer Service************************
    Hi! Thank you for your review. We apologize for the damaged parts you received with your trike. We would be happy to send you replacement parts to remedy this. To do so, please contact our Customer Service Team at 800.621.7613 or fill out our warranty replacement part form by following this link: http://forms.radioflyerlink.com/apps/order/index.asp. We will have them sent right out for you! (Posted on 10/4/2014)

  33. Will be exchanging soon Review by Rarivera
    Product Review

    My son (2yo) received this trike for Christmas 2013 after I told my mother he would love a trike. He does absolutely love it, but he would love anything on wheels! The first problem was the odor, but I read you can wash that away. The second problem I noticed was the steering. It is very hard to keep pushing him in a straight path, which Didn't seem safe when I was trying to stay on the side of the road around where I live. Also I found the pedals to be an issue. Even being 2 with the seat in the closest position, my son couldn't reach both pedals at once, which meant they would start spinning and kick his shoes off fairly often. I probably had to stop every 5 minutes to put his shoes back on. Also they would constantly tick if his feet were resting on them. The last problem I noticed was with the front wheel, which would start squeaking after about 5 minutes of use. When I looked at it closer, I noticed the wheel moves up and down while it is spinning.

    Overall, we like the look of this trike, but I wish we would have ordered one of the less expensive ones that radio flyer offers that truly seem to fit a child from 6 months on. I do wish to keep all terrain tires though, as we love to go hiking and bike in rough terrain.
    **************************Radio Flyer Customer Service******************************
    HI Rarivera, Thank you for your review. We apologize for the experience you are having with your trike. We would be happy to address some of these concerns with you. For further assistance, please contact our Customer Service team at 800.621.7613. (Posted on 4/21/2014)

  34. Keeps breaking! Review by Exasperated Mom
    Product Review

    I bought two of these trikes for my twins, who are one and a half year old. The trikes look really cute and we get lots of compliments from people on the streets. However, about 3 months after purchasing the trikes, the wheels started falling apart. We only use the trikes once a day for about 10-20 minutes per day on walks. My kids are too young to pedal on their own so an adult pushes them using the adult steering handle. For the minimal amount of use, the trikes sure are flimsy! So far, we have had the trikes with us for a total of 4 months, and the wheels on both trikes have broken 3 times already. I find myself having to call customer service repeatedly to get replacement parts. The customer service personnel has been very helpful and accommodating, but this is a hassle, nonetheless, to have to call every couple of weeks. I am very disappointed with the quality of this trike. (Posted on 4/17/2014)

  35. Great for tall parents and When they say "All-Terrain " they mean it! Review by skoepp01
    Product Review

    I am 5'9 and I like that the push bar is adjustable to my height where I am not slumped over pushing her. It's great!

    My family is currently stationed overseas in Europe and the plastic stroller tires and tricycle plastic tires weren't cutting it especially on the cobblestone here made it an uncomfortable ride for our daughter. We had the regular Radio Flyer trike and it just was too difficult here. We opted for the All-Terrain and we were glad we did. There is some assembly required and even though there is a rubber tire smell, the quality of the tires are amazing!!! They are thick and durable and I just can't see them going flat.

    The only thing that I am not a fan of is that my 18month year old is tall for her age, but doesn't have the concept of pedaling down and if she doesn't have her feet on the pedals just right there is a clicking sound when the pedals are pulled backward. I have seen other trikes with the additional foot bars and it seems like this could use it too, but I think regardless the kid will want to put there feet on the pedals anyway. Once she starts pedaling on her own the clicking won't be an issue anymore.

    The cup holder for the younger kid features is really too small to fit a regular sippy cup and the tray is small too, so we didn't use it with our kid which is fine with me because she wants to hold onto the handle bars when we stroll anyhow.

    Other than that, this tricycle is awesome! (Posted on 3/16/2014)

  36. Nice so far. Review by Sara
    Product Review

    We ordered this for our one year old. It was easy enough to put together and she likes riding around the house in it. We have way too much snow to take it outside yet, so it hasn't been put to the outdoor test. The storage basket was smaller than I had expected.

    We did notice odor and it was bad, we will probably store it in the basement until spring.
    **************************Radio Flyer Customer Service******************************
    Hi Sara, Thank you for your review! We apologize for the odor you have experienced. Please feel free to contact our Customer Service department and we would be happy to provide you with some tips on how to proceed. (Posted on 2/5/2014)

  37. could be better Review by ljkertz
    Product Review

    I purchased this item for my 14 month old daughter thinking radio flyer would be the best & all terrain for the beach...I think its too pricey. She is 67% for height and still can not reach the pedals. When her foot rests on one pedal it makes an horrible clicking noise. I see the other trikes have an additional footrest, why is this one missing? They did not test the proper age group since it is listed for 9 months-5 years. Not sure about product & quality, though my husband likes it.
    **********************Radio Flyer Customer Service*************************
    Hi ljkertz, Thank you for your review. We offer a variety of different features on our trikes to ensure we meet the needs of different families and children. We apologize that you are not happy with your selection. If we can assist you further with finding the best trike for your daughter, please contact our Customer Service team at 800.621.7613. (Posted on 1/5/2014)

  38. Powerful Review by Molly's Nana
    Product Review

    I recently purchased the All-Terrain Stroll ' N Trike. The description provided fulfilled everything I was looking for in a trike for my grand daughter. The assembly took about 2 hours and was clearly explained in the directions. It looks great but it "stinks". The minute the box was opened and the materials were taken out of the box a noxious odor filled he room. The trike has been emitting a noxious odor every since it's been assembled ( 7 days now). The trike is made of a plastic material that "stinks". I have been airing it out in the garage and I hope it's odor free for Christmas. I expect the odor to dissipate but when it will be I don't know. It may be in the garage until Spring. The Radio Flyer brand name has been around for years and that's why I chose it for this purchase. This trike is to expensive and the brand name to well known to have this type of quality control issue.
    *********************************Radio Flyer Customer Service*********************************
    Hi! Thank you for your review. We apologize for the experience you have had with your trike. The smell you have described is coming from the rubber tires and we can assure you that this odor is non-toxic. To help eliminate the odor, please wipe the tires down with a hot, soapy cloth. If you have any additional questions or concerns, please contact our Customer Service department at 800.621.7613. We are available Monday through Friday from 8am-5pm CST. (Posted on 12/23/2013)


Write Your Own Review

Earn Points for writing a review with our loyalty program! SIGN UP or LOG IN

If you need personal assistance with Radio Flyer products or have general questions, please contact us by e-mail or call us at 1.800.621.7613 Monday - Friday 8 am - 5 pm CST.

You're reviewing: All-Terrain Stroll 'N Trike™

How do you rate this product?*
  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Product Review