productId

3-in-1 EZ FOLD WAGON® with CANOPY

Compact EZ Fold
Ages 1½+
Model 3951

Radio Flyer's 3-in-1 EZ Fold Wagon® with Canopy is designed as a full sized wagon for kids that folds compactly and offers 3 different modes...

$119.99
Add to Cart
You could receive 30 Points for writing a review and/or rating this product.

Radio Flyer's 3-in-1 EZ Fold Wagon® with Canopy is designed as a full sized wagon for kids that folds compactly and offers 3 different modes: 2 kids riding, flatbed hauling, and bench seating. With an easy one hand fold, you can take or store the wagon anwhere! The high seat backs and thick padded seat with seatbelts provide a comfortable ride, while the UV blocking canopy protects the sun. The canopy can be stored in the rear storage pouch when not in use, and the canopy poles can retract into the wagon frame when not in use. The DuraClean™ fabric is durable and can be easily wiped clean, and features 2 cup holders on the front. The wagon also features a magnet to hold the handle upright when not being used. For ages 1½+ years.

  • 3 wagons in 1 – two rider seating, hauling, & bench seating
  • Only Radio Flyer Folding Wagons pass ASTM F963-16 Toy Safety Standard
  • Easy one hand flat fold.
  • UV blocking canopy for sun protection.
  • Side panel safety straps and zippers will transform wagon into bench seating.
  • Seatbelts for added safety.
  • For 1½+ years
Ages: 1½ Years+
Body Dimensions: 39.37" L x 18.50" W x 32.68" H
Weight: 21.08 lbs.
Weight Capacity: 150 lbs.
Carton Dimensions: 19.88" L x 8.07" W x 26.10" H
Model: #3951
Download Assembly Instructions
3-in-1 EZ FOLD WAGON™ with CANOPY is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 35.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love it except for pulling it when folded Love that it holds up to 150 lbs. worked great for my older just turned 8 yr old grandson. However, because we took the train etc. we needed one that folded and, pulls when needed while folded. Well, the front wheels keep flipping around when folded and pulled so that you are dragging it (no wheel action). Not an easy thing to deal with. I would expect radio flyer to have that feature down or, am I doing something wrong?
Date published: 2017-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from summer time fun such a cute red wagon. easy assembly! perfect fit for two toddlers. and very durable. just wish it had inside cup holders for the kids.
Date published: 2017-08-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ripping already I purchased this item for my daughter's birthday in June and despite only light use and storing indoors it's already tearing in several areas. I purchased a more expensive Radio Flyer wagon so this wouldn't happen and we would have it for a while but it hasn't held up for hardly more than a month. I'll be contacting Radio Flyer in hopes of getting a replacement but so far it's beyond disappointing....***************Radio Flyer Customer Service***************Hello, and thank you for your review. We apologize for the difficulty you had with your wagon, but we would be happy to look into this further for you. Please give us a call at 1-800-621-7613, anytime Monday though Friday between 8am and 5pm CST. We are also available via email, at customerservice@radioflyer.com. Thank you!
Date published: 2017-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My daughter loves it! I bought this as a birthday gift for my grand daughter and not only do the girls love it, my daughter loves it, too. It's easier to load in the trunk of her car than the dble stroller. She uses it a lot.
Date published: 2017-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this wagon! We won this wagon in a contest. My kids and myself love this wagon!!!Please note this reviewer received points for writing this review through Little Red Club.
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy, convenient and sturdy This is our second RF wagon. Our first was the deluxe grandstand 3n1 which we love and still use. The 3n1 ez fold is so much easier to take with.....anywhere because of the folding feature, the secure removable canopy. My 3yr old grandson loves this wagon! My grandson has the RF scooter/ racer, balance bike and now his send wagon. Features to consider: cup holders inside(yes I realize they're available on the ultimate ez fold model), a strap to lock in place when folded so you don't have to use a bungee cord. Additional storage not sure how that would work but it would be nice. Overall great product, easy to use with little to no hassle.
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fun for both of my kids I got this for our son's 1st birthday. Both he and his older (3.5) brother love riding in the wagon together. I love that it is soft and very easy to fold/store in our already overcrowded garage. I also love the seat belts as they are a must-have for my one year old. As another reviewer mentioned, the snaps on the canopy take some focus, but it's simple enough to attach when needed.The wagon is an easy and fun alternative to a stroller when walking the dog or going on a short walk to the park. We haven't taken it on trips yet, but plan on taking it to my in-laws house and also the zoo.Overall, I'm very happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic!!!!! My recently turned 2 grandson absolutely loves it! He loves to bring it into the living room and grabs his bunny and a blanket and watches his show in it.His mom has taken him to the zoo and to the parks and on walks . His mommy says he can't get enough of it. It's a winner for sure
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and fun to use I purchased this in lieu of a double stroller with my 33lb 4.5yo and 29 lb 2yo. They love riding in it and can easily get in and out on their own thanks to the soft sides. I quickly realized it was easiest for them to do it that way on their own rather than me undo the velcro, unzip, zip, close velcro each time.The canopy is easy to put up and on, although the snaps take some focus.The end portion of the handle is made of plastic and it got scuffed easily when the handle fell to the ground on cement, so I took some wide black ribbon and wrapped it to protect the handle. The magnet that is meant to hold the handle up is rather weak so we have a small bungee cord stretched between the bases of the front two canopy supports that let us secure the handle up.We plan to take ours to Disney World so I bought a luggage tag to label the wagon with our contact information. I am very happy with the wagon and I recommend it whole heartedly. Please note this reviewer received points for writing this review through Little Red Club.
Date published: 2017-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The little wagon that could I bought this wagon for my 2 year old grandson. He absolutely loves it! I love that it is roomy, easy to pull around and can fold to be stored. I've only had it a short while so I don't know the durability of it yet, but it seems sturdy enough for me. I pulled him around the farm on it several times and it held up through the gravel, the mud, the rough terrain at times and tall grasses in the field. The only reason I gave this a 4 star rating rather than a 5 star rating is because of the handle design. It has a telescope handle, but rather than being able to click a button to extend it, there is a screw that holds it in place. I need it to be long when I pull my grandson around, but I'd like to be shortened when I fold the wagon up and put it away, but it's a slight aggravation to have to go get the screwdriver every time I want to do that. So, I store it with the handle in the lengthened position which takes up more space.******************Radio Flyer Customer Service*******************Hi Karen, and thank you for your thoughtful review! We are thrilled to hear your grandson loves his new wagon. Your feedback regarding the handle design is greatly appreciated. Have a great day!
Date published: 2017-06-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wheel fall off I've become pretty disappointed in this wagon in the two weeks I've had it. I still love a lot of things about it, but one of the tired falls off EVERY time I lift it up. I've tried every way possible to get it to click in, it simply won't stay. They stay on when it's rolling so it's not a safety issue, but it's highly inconvenient to have to pick it up the wheel off the ground every time I try to transport the wagon. One of the reasons I picked this wagon was for ease of transport, which is severely impacted by this problem. I contacted customer service, they sent me a new part and no instructions on how to change the part. I spent a frustrating amount of time trying to figure it out and gave up. I'm highly disappointed.***************Radio Flyer Customer Service***************Hello KC, and thank you for your review! We apologize for the experience you are having with your front wheel, but can certainly assist you. Please provide us with your email address or give us a call and we would be happy to talk you through the assembly and provide you with a tutorial. We can be reached at 1-800-621-7613 or via email at customerservice@radioflyer.com. Thank you!
Date published: 2017-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from compact and ease of use I love how compact this wagon is for putting in the trunk of the car. All you have to do to fold it back up is pull the handle in the middle of the wagon and it collapses. The canopy folds up and has a pocket on the wagon to store it. The canopy is so easy to put on, it just snaps on the poles. The poles go up and down from inside the corners of the wagon itself. My daughter is super comfortable in the wagon. The only complaint I have is that the sides are just the fabric so she can lean over the sides pretty easily so we have to watch her so she won't fall out. Small complaint, which is more to do with my daughter's age really. Aaand I didn't put the seatbelt on her, so it's my own fault really. Super safe, easy to use, and so compact for the trunk. WE LOVE IT!
Date published: 2017-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this wagon! We've had this wagon for a couple weeks now and just adore it. Took it to a long day at the zoo and it held up beautifully (and was the subject of many stares of envy from other toddler parents). My almost-three year old is "too big" for his stroller, but can't be trusted to wander freely, so the wagon is a perfect solution. Plus there's room for my bag and drink and stuff. We've taken it for many walks around the neighborhood as well and it's very quiet and doesn't tip over.Only (minor) complaints are that I wish there was a brake on it, like we're used to with the stroller. And I wish there was something to hold it in a folded position for storage. If you just lean it against a wall or something, gravity will make it open itself back up. Not a big deal though, really - I'll eventually invest in some bungee cords to keep it together.Overall, we LOVE this wagon and are looking forward to using it for years to come.
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of money This wagon doesn't fold.***************Radio Flyer Customer Service***************Hi there! Thank you for your review. As demonstrated on our website, this wagon is designed to fold easily by pulling on the grey strap on the center of the wagon body. If you are having any difficulty with the folding of your wagon, please give us a call at 800-621-7613; we would be happy to talk you through it!
Date published: 2017-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best wagon for 2 kids! This is by far the best wagon we have used with our children!Note: Children's ages are 2 and 5. I paid full price and not being given any incentive for writing a good or bad review :-)Product Order: We ordered directly from Radio Flyer and had to pre-order this wagon, as it was recently updated to improve the model (Note: If looking at Amazon reviews, most reviews are on the OLD model, before Radio Flyer improved the canopy, etc.) Product delivered in a timely manner and when I inquired via customer service email I was promptly responded to re: timeframe.Delivery: Easy to put together. Like 10 minutes easy :-)Positive Wagon Features: 1. LOVE the foldable design. I had a BOB double stroller and I now use this wagon instead of the stroller because the kids feel like they are "adults" (we all know the "I do it myself" phrase) and it is way easer to store items and entertain them! Fits easily into my car and super easy to unfold and just go. 2. LOVE the canopy...no poles to remove just slide them down and unsnap top and voila! you're canopy is gone. We have used the canopy every ride because it is a good barrier for the sun and rain. Has done really well in windy weather. Really like the improvement of being able to store the canopy top on the side pocket. Super efficient.3. Seatbelts are great for the little ones.4. Super easy to maneuver and pull. Very very smooth ride and pull.5. LOVE the zip up bench seating option. Cannot say enough great things about having this option. This allows for us to go somewhere and just have a place for them to sit and get up and go...without constantly having them to lift them in and out.6. It is comfortable for the kids. We have used the plastic Radio Flyer wagon and after a few hours they want to lay down or get out. The bottom of this wagon is soft and if they are tired they have the option of lying down which isn't an option in the other wagons."Cons" or Future Improvement for the Wagon:1.) My husband wishes the wagon handle was longer. It would be such a great improvement for taller folks. I didn't even notice it (I'm 5'4) but he is 6'4 so it is more noticeable.2.) I wish it had a snap when you folded it close. It would be more secure if storing it.3.) I really like the drink holders on the outside BUT I think it would be great for the little ones if you had them inside, same design. That way they could put their drink right by them without reaching outside the wagon (or having mom or dad do it). :-) 4.) I know I'm asking a lot...but, it would be great if Radio Flyer could figure out a way to have some more storage somewhere in the wagon. Or develop an accessory that would fit on it, below it, on top of it for us moms and dads :-) This wagon is something we bring to zoos, parks, etc. and having some room for items (lunch boxes, blanket?, etc. without stuffing it all in the wagon with the kids would be great.Overall, YES, buy this wagon if you want something your kids will love and YOU will love toting around. Would buy it again and highly recommend it to any friend or family member.Have fun tooling around town!
Date published: 2017-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Super easy to put together. Moves well. Seats are well padded. Folds up small that I can fit in my trunk! Love it!!
Date published: 2017-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Purchased this for my grandsons. We took it on a trip to the zoo and it was perfect! One even took a nap while the other one walked. We take walks around the neighborhood. I will be using it at our theme park all summer. Very satisfied.
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great wagon Great customer service Wagon was easy to put together.My grandkids love it.We did have a issue with the canopy but it was resolved quickly.
Date published: 2017-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Love My 95lb lab LOVES this wagon. He fits in it very comfortably. The cup holders are nice for mom & the canopy is great for keeping him shaded. I highly recommend!
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product! I absolutely love my wagon it's very compact light and so easy to assemble for daily use. It's very stain resistant which is a plus I would have to say the only down falls are the seat belts stick every single time it's extremely hard to get them un locked second the handle is not great for someone who is tall like my husband other than that it's an amazing wagon!! ***************Radio Flyer Customer Service***************Hello Lysha! We appreciate your review and feedback regarding the handle. In regards to the seat belt clip, we would love to look into this further for you. At your convenience, please call Radio Flyer Customer Service at 800-621-7613 so we can look into solutions. We are in the office Monday through Friday from 8am-5pm CST. Have a great day!
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! I purchased this for my daughter who is almost two. I thought it would be a nice change from the stroller for outdoor events & theme parks. I absolutely love it & so does my daughter! Its easy to navigate, folds so it fits in the trunk & the shade is great for us Floridians! Please note this reviewer received points for writing this review through Little Red Club.
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for the Traveling Family! We received the 3-in-1 EZ Fold Wagon to try and review. I was very excited to try this product with my 2.5 year old boy and being 6 months pregnant, to see if I could use it easier than our other wagon.I put this product together myself and it only took about 20 minutes and was very easy. The only part I had trouble with were clicking the front wheels in (my husband had to push them in). This wagon is so easy to transport, it folds up smaller than our stroller and is great for us because we travel to Iowa to visit family and can't take the bigger wagon with us. We will also be able to take this on the train with us when going to the Zoo or to the City! And at this point it is so much easier for me to get in and out of the car and lighter. I also love the fact that the canopy polls are built into the wagon, you can just pop the canopy on or off when you want to use it. And one side of the wagon zips down and you can use it to sit in. My son loves this because he will pull it around the yard with his toys and then gets in and sits and plays with his toys! This feature will be perfect for summer concerts in the park and picnics. It is easy to pull and move around too!It doesn't have near as much storage as the other wagons, but it still has two cup holders and a pocket to put small items in. I would absolutely recommend the 3-in-1 EZ fold wagon! Please note this reviewer received points for writing this review through Little Red Club.
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Radio Flyer product we've ever had!! This 3-in-1 EZ Fold Wagon is by far our favorite Radio Flyer item!! And we have had a lot of RF gear, riding toys, etc. First of all, this was the easiest kid's toy to assemble - pulled it out of the box, snapped the wheels on, turned one screw to attach the handle, and VOILA it was ready to go. I love the removable⁄foldable canopy. The posts for the canopy slide right up from the sides of the wagon and slide right back out of sight if you don't want the canopy on. (My ONLY complaint is that the canopy was not easy to snap on the first time. But once I got the hang of the snaps, it was no trouble.). The soft sides are durable - even my 90 lb older child rode comfortably in the wagon with no problems. I like the zip option on one side. You can park the wagon, un-zip one side and let your kids sit in the wagon like a chair, all the while staying under the canopy. The wagon maneuvers easily (as do all RF wagons, in my opinion). It rides smoothly inside and outside. The turn radius is generous, and my children had no trouble pulling each other around.We got this just in time for little league season - perfect for taking to games for the littlest children to use. I can't wait to try this out on the beach this summer - it's perfect for transporting small kids and all our beach gear!!(*I received this wagon free from RF, in exchange for an honest review. Thank you Radio Flyer!)Please note this reviewer received points for writing this review through Little Red Club.
Date published: 2017-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight, Super Easy to Use Wagon! I am going to start stating that Radio Flyer gave us this wagon for free. This is an honest, unbiased review from myself and opinions from my oldest. I have 2 children(3.5 and 20 months), that are very active and LOVE to be outside not matter what the weather.When it arrived I was expecting to have to spend at least 45 minutes total trying to read⁄understand the instructions, and actually putting it together, but in all actuality spent maybe 10 at the very most. It comes mostly assembled(which is VERY nice when you have 2 littles running around). The only things I had to do were put on the wheels and handle, and we were ready for action, which is a good thing because the kids were VERY excited about it. I really like that the canopy folds down and stores in the pocket. It is very roomy, we took it on a walk to the store for a few things and I had plenty of space for both kids and the groceries I got. The fact that it folds down the way it does is great, in my opinion, for taking out (for example when we got to the farmers market), because it is lightweight, and easy to maneuver. I am keeping it in my garage when not in use and I feel that sitting in the upright position(wheels on the ground), it stays folded up very well.The fact that it has a canopy is wonderful to me, we live in a rainy area and sometimes we like to go for walks in the rain, so the canopy will be great for when it is raining, or when it is sunny. The fact that the poles for the canopy slide down into the frame work, it good because they are one less thing to have to keep track of with little ones. On the note of the poles, I LOVE that there is a release button on them so that they stay up or stay locked down. This is a big deal for me because having a little one that is at the age where they want to explore everything, they can't pull up the poles when the canopy is not in use, and possibly get hurt from it! In closing the only thing that I had any problem was the fact that I struggled a bit to get the canopy to snap onto the poles. Once I got the canopy snapped on tho it was VERY secure, and wasn't likely to come off easily, so it is kind of a plus, because I know that if the wind picks up suddenly the canopy is secure.Thank you Radio Flyer!
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, compact wagon ** I received this wagon free from Radio Flyer. The review is my own opinion.**When I received the box in the mail, I set aside an hour or more to assemble the wagon. It literally only took less than 30 minutes to build it. Everything was labeled and the instructions were easy to follow.The wagon is so easy to maneuver and my two year old son loves it. He usually complains if it is not a comfortable ride and he has not complained with this wagon. I wish the wagon had a drink compartment on the inside but it's still nice to have two on the outside. Folding it is simple and fits in the back of my small SUV with a stroller. I enjoy the canopy and the simplicity of taking it off and putting it on. Right now, it's not really warm but I know we will use the canopy all summer to protect him from the sun. We have not used the wagon as a bench yet but Love the fact that it turns into a bench.Overall, the wagon has been wonderful and can't wait to use it more in the summer.Please note this reviewer received points for writing this review through Little Red Club.
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fully functional wagon with a compact, lightweight design *Note: I received this wagon free from Radio Flyer to try out and review. The review is unbiased and from a mom of two toddlers**Un-boxing was very easy, there are hardly any small parts and little need for tools. I really thought that I didn't receive the bolt and nut for the handle because they weren't in a bag of parts. I noticed they were already attached at the end of the handle, which wasn't clear in the directions. The assembly was super easy! Wheels are labeled making it a no brainer and the instructions were very straightforward.I love the foldable design, it makes its extremely portable, perfect for transporting in a trunk. The unit is also lightweight and the popup poles for the roof are perfect. The roof is fabric and folds up easily and goes in a pocket on the side. I like how the roof is optional and the storage of the poles and roof are easy. My girls (3.5 and 2.5 years) love the wagon so far but I have noticed it is a little time consuming to undo the velcro side and zipper so I just lift them in and out. The cupholders are great. I do wish there were cupholders on both ends though so each child would have easy access. I like how the handle has a magnet that clips and holds it upright when not in use. The wagon itself rolls really smoothly and quietly and turns with ease. Good at getting around corners and backing up. One feature I would like to see would be a strap to hold the unit closed when its folded up. A little more cushion in the bottom for the kids when they sit would be a nice feature. There is some cushion, but I don't know how comfortable it will be over a long time. I might bring my own seat cushions for them. Please note this reviewer received points for writing this review through Little Red Club.
Date published: 2017-03-26
  • y_2017, m_12, d_15, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_3951Z, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_radioflyerinc
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 175.58ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT